Was Rohr betrayed?

Posted: Sat Jan 22, 2022 1:34 am
by Field Marshall Ogolo
Only time will tell.

https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/6005 ... gn=KARANGA

He had been working as the Nigeria Football Federation's technical director before being asked to replace long-serving boss Gernot Rohr

Re: Wash Rohr betrayed?

Posted: Sat Jan 22, 2022 1:36 am
by Benedict Iroha
Wash? Mods need to ban the name Rohr on this forum, it's stinking up the joint.

Posted: Sat Jan 22, 2022 2:09 am
Yes he was. Just as Keshi and .Amodu were , and how Eguaveon will be.

Posted: Sat Jan 22, 2022 2:23 am
by donadoni
I remember a time when no SE coach lost a competitive match in Lagos for almost 20 years or something and then only by penalties to Cameroon in the Afcon final. If you decide lose to Central African Republic in Lagos you shouldn’t be asking who betrayed you because you betrayed yourself

Posted: Sat Jan 22, 2022 4:08 am
by Enugu II
donadoni wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 2:23 am I remember a time when no SE coach lost a competitive match in Lagos for almost 20 years or something and then only by penalties to Cameroon in the Afcon final. If you decide lose to Central African Republic in Lagos you shouldn’t be asking who betrayed you because you betrayed yourself
This very FACT is lost on many. A loss to Central Africa Republic, at home, is a MONUMENTAL DISGRACE that will not be forgotten for decades yet to come. That is the fact.

Posted: Sat Jan 22, 2022 4:20 am
by Field Marshall Ogolo
Enugu II wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 4:08 am
donadoni wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 2:23 am I remember a time when no SE coach lost a competitive match in Lagos for almost 20 years or something and then only by penalties to Cameroon in the Afcon final. If you decide lose to Central African Republic in Lagos you shouldn’t be asking who betrayed you because you betrayed yourself
This very FACT is lost on many. A loss to Central Africa Republic, at home, is a MONUMENTAL DISGRACE that will not be forgotten for decades yet to come. That is the fact.
Central African Republic? I thought it had evolved into a lawless country with no functioning football body. They still managed to beat you at home? :ohmy: :ohmy: :ohmy:

Posted: Sat Jan 22, 2022 10:25 am
by Enyi
Simple

Posted: Sat Jan 22, 2022 5:48 pm
by The Eagle
Field Marshall Ogolo wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 4:20 am
Central African Republic? I thought it had evolved into a lawless country with no functioning football body. They still managed to beat you at home? :ohmy: :ohmy: :ohmy:
Yeah, in spite of being a lawless country with no functioning football body, they managed to do what Kenya has not done since 1964. Shame no catch you? Even South Africa managed to defeat Gernot Rohr in Uyo, their only competitive win over Nigeria, but Kenya ....

PS: Yes, I said South Africa defeated Gernot Rohr .... I did not say they defeated Nigeria or the Eagles. It is Rohr they beat. :twisted:

Posted: Sat Jan 22, 2022 6:16 pm
by Field Marshall Ogolo
The Eagle wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 5:48 pm
Yeah, in spite of being a lawless country with no functioning football body, they managed to do what Kenya has not done since 1964. Shame no catch you? Even South Africa managed to defeat Gernot Rohr in Uyo, their only competitive win over Nigeria, but Kenya ....

PS: Yes, I said South Africa defeated Gernot Rohr .... I did not say they defeated Nigeria or the Eagles. It is Rohr they beat. :twisted:
You're in the denial phase. :D

Posted: Sat Jan 22, 2022 7:14 pm
by Odas
Field Marshall Ogolo wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 6:16 pm

Field Marshal, Ogolo; why you dey look for troble so much for here? Na wa for you-oo!

Posted: Mon Jan 24, 2022 4:34 am
by Field Marshall Ogolo
Odas wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 7:14 pm

Field Marshal, Ogolo; why you dey look for troble so much for here? Na wa for you-oo!
Odas,
Now you see why the betrayal was no good o! :taunt: Karma is real.

Posted: Mon Jan 24, 2022 2:19 pm
by Odas
Field Marshall Ogolo wrote: Mon Jan 24, 2022 4:34 am
Odas wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 7:14 pm

Odas,
Now you see why the betrayal was no good o! :taunt: Karma is real.
Field Marshal, so na 'karma's dey send you com look for wahala for here, abi?

Posted: Fri Apr 01, 2022 1:09 am
by Field Marshall Ogolo

You been quiet lately, @ The Eagle. :taunt: