Nigeria vs Ghana(WC playoffs)

Re: Nigeria vs Ghana(WC playoffs)

Where will be the games be played?

bret- hart wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 9:41 pm
Orion wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 9:34 pm
bushboy wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 8:57 pm This kind of apprehension over Ghana? Really? The same Ghana I watched in a do or die game against South Africa and it took massive 'ojoro' for them to survive? SA should have beaten them home and away in a fair world!

I am 150% confident we will beat them well. Let me start looking at flight and hotel to world cup!!!!
It's not about apprehension over Ghana. There is nothing wrong with preferring an easier path to the WC. Ghana will always rise to the occasion against Nigeria because of our historic rivalry. So, in general, it would be a harder matchup than say against a team like Mali that might come into the matchup with less self-confidence and fighting will against Nigeria.
Every country rises to the occasion vs Nigeria. You want to be the best team in Africa then we prove it by beating the likes of Egypt Cameroon and Ghana. Its that simple. Last time we had Cameroon and Algeria in our group and we smashed them both. This time we will smash ghana.
Kpom Kwem!

Benedict Iroha wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 10:15 pm Where will be the games be played?
Yet to be determined but where ever it is they need to have a VAR system in place.

theYemster wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 9:31 pm
King Futcha wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 7:06 pm
ohenhen1 wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 6:58 pm Ghana is a mess right now. Andrew Ayew is already out because of his red card.
a wounded animal is dangerous
Depends on the animal...and the injury. Otherwise it's the perfect prey.
josh allen for example last week was a wounded animal.

bushboy wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 8:57 pm This kind of apprehension over Ghana? Really? The same Ghana I watched in a do or die game against South Africa and it took massive 'ojoro' for them to survive? SA should have beaten them home and away in a fair world!

I am 150% confident we will beat them well. Let me start looking at flight and hotel to world cup!!!!
It's not about apprehension over Ghana. There is nothing wrong with preferring an easier path to the WC. Ghana will always rise to the occasion against Nigeria because of our historic rivalry. So, in general, it would be a harder matchup than say against a team like Mali that might come into the matchup with less self-confidence and fighting will against Nigeria.
Every country rises to the occasion vs Nigeria. You want to be the best team in Africa then we prove it by beating the likes of Egypt Cameroon and Ghana. Its that simple. Last time we had Cameroon and Algeria in our group and we smashed them both. This time we will smash ghana.
aren't you tired of wrong predictions?

It will be easy for Nigeria.

ohenhen1 wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 10:55 pm It will be easy for Nigeria.
Hmm, really? Easy for Nigeria? Well, I am glad our coach and players doesn't think it will be easy
Re: Nigeria vs ghana(WC playoffs)

The Eagle wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 6:40 pm
Tobi17 wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 5:08 pm
tfco wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 5:07 pm [tweet][/tweet]
Tfco is back :rotf:
Welcome back tfco .... and I am looking forward to the tweet about the head-to-head competitive record between Ghana and Comoros. Thanks in advance.

txj wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 8:34 pm Mohammed Salisu

Ghana missing their best central defender by a mile...
I was saying the same earlier. I want him to play for Ghana but that can wait until after the play offs.

King Futcha wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 10:28 pm

aren't you tired of wrong predictions?

I suggest you STFU and worry about losing to Canada in the great white north.

These midgets are too short to realize that this not AFCON, but world cup qualifier. Someone lift em up so they can read the scoreboard last time we wired them 3-0 for PH and even Gov Odili felt so sorry for dem e dash dem plenty cedis sef.

Cmoke :D :D :D :D :D :D

The YeyeMan wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 11:53 pm
The Eagle wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 6:40 pm
Welcome back tfco .... and I am looking forward to the tweet about the head-to-head competitive record between Ghana and Comoros. Thanks in advance.
asabatex

Post by asabatex »

tfco have been released -- welcome back

munie

Post by munie »

SE, we know you'll beat us home and away in March. But, please, go easy on us. Thrashing would be too much to handle. We're brothers, remember that!
elerineye

Post by elerineye »

YemiBrazil wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 4:54 pm
tfco wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 4:40 pm we will qualify.
Tfco, welcome back from Comoros! :thumbs:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: People like you are the ones we refer to in Yoruba as “ika”… :rotf:
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman

see mouth

elerineye

Post by elerineye »

I just don’t get it. Even this ongoing AFCON, if both teams continue to progress, Nigeria has to go through Cameroon, if the goal is to win the trophy.
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman

Chileke me e e e! Who let the dog out? :rotf:

YemiBrazil wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 4:54 pm
Tfco, welcome back from Comoros! :thumbs:
:D :D :D
Is that where Canada deports annoying Ghananian trolls these days? Very good, very good. :rotf: tiefco, how was Comoros? Are they still celebrating? :biggrin:

Welcome back Tifco.

The spellig has gone to the dogs.

Can you hlep?

Thanks.

Ps., is it true you all went to the AFCON to prove a point? :taunt:

Cellular wrote: Sun Jan 23, 2022 2:54 pm
Welcome back Tifco.

The spellig has gone to the dogs.

Can you hlep?

Thanks.

Ps., is it true you all went to the AFCON to prove a point? :taunt:

Ghana on current form is actually the easiest path to the World Cup. Their Nations Cup humiliation is actually confirmation of the wretched football that they have been playing for some time now. They were actually the weakest team in Pot 2. The only question is whether or not they have enough time to get their act together before March. And the only cause for concern is the nature of the rivalry between them and us. However, as much as they will want to raise their game against us, we will be equally amped up to kick them while they are down.

mystic wrote: Sun Jan 23, 2022 3:16 pm

Ghana on current form is actually the easiest path to the World Cup. Their Nations Cup humiliation is actually confirmation of the wretched football that they have been playing for some time now. They were actually the weakest team in Pot 2. The only question is whether or not they have enough time to get their act together before March. And the only cause for concern is the nature of the rivalry between them and us. However, as much as they will want to raise their game against us, we will be equally amped up to kick them while they are down.
Oga, it is a derby.

But I like our chances.