Etebo and Osimhen

Are a must in the next 2 months

Re: Etebo and Osimhen

Add Ighalo. We need all the help we can get.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Jan 23, 2022 9:56 pm Are a must in the next 2 months

Etebo's lungs would have definitely helped
Zelex

Post by Zelex »

To be honest, this specific match wasn't about players. The manager was tactically outmatched on this occasion.
Zelex-CE World Cup 2010 prediction Winner
http://forum.cybereagles.com/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=177767

Zelex wrote: Sun Jan 23, 2022 10:00 pm To be honest, this specific match wasn't about players. The manager was tactically outmatched on this occasion.
come on, the dude just got the job 2 weeks ago

Zelex

Post by Zelex »

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Jan 23, 2022 10:03 pm
Zelex wrote: Sun Jan 23, 2022 10:00 pm To be honest, this specific match wasn't about players. The manager was tactically outmatched on this occasion.
You are right. Hence why I said on this occasion. It's just one game. I still think Eguavoen did a decent job.
Zelex-CE World Cup 2010 prediction Winner
http://forum.cybereagles.com/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=177767

bro once you took off "underperforming" Kelechi and Awoniyi, it was down the hill from then on.
chopachop

Post by chopachop »

Zelex wrote: Sun Jan 23, 2022 10:08 pm
You are right. Hence why I said on this occasion. It's just one game. I still think Eguavoen did a decent job.
Abeg comot for here, decent job for defeating a piss poor Egypt and winning max points in the weakest
group. If there was Zimbabwe, Cape Verde, Sierra Leone, Gabon or even EQ-Guinea in group D I can bet
my live savings that Salah would already be back at Liv'pool. Soccer is not a one man sport so don't allow
his presence in the team deceive you that they are the Egypt of yesterday.
There won't be any team from Group D in the QF, you can take that to the bank.

ANC wrote: Sun Jan 23, 2022 10:00 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Jan 23, 2022 9:56 pm Are a must in the next 2 months

Etebo's lungs would have definitely helped
helped what ?

Your coach was determined to play only 2 midfielders.

Etebo would have rode the bench if he was in the squad.

The Tunisians didnt even have a coach. :boo: