ROHR HATERS NEED TO CHOKE ON HUMBLE PIE

Posted: Sun Jan 23, 2022 9:59 pm
by vancity eagle
You said Golden Bronze was nothing special.

You said he was a coward and downplayed his team.

Last I recall his team easily took care of Tunisia.

Egu just squandered a much more talented side than Rohr had in 2019 yet he couldn't beat an average Tunisia team missing TWELVE players from Covid. They didn't even have a coach.

Egu was outcoached by their ASSISTANT COACH.

This is the WORST AFCON FINISH FOR NIGERIA EVER.

The minute he brought on Ahmed Musa just showed he is not serious.

What a joke.

Re: ROHR HATERS NEED TO CHOKE ON HUMBLE PIE

Posted: Sun Jan 23, 2022 10:01 pm
by Tobi17
And the flip flopping begins, welcome to the team of unstable fans :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Mon Jan 24, 2022 12:04 am
by vancity eagle
I demand Rohr haters to show their face and tell us that "golden bronze" is nothing special.

COWARDS and enemies of progress.

Posted: Mon Jan 24, 2022 12:41 am
by bret- hart
vancity eagle wrote: Mon Jan 24, 2022 12:04 am I demand Rohr haters to show their face and tell us that "golden bronze" is nothing special.

What progress were we making with ****?? Losing to CAR was progress. Dude go and sleep.

Posted: Mon Jan 24, 2022 12:42 am
by john12
bret- hart wrote: Mon Jan 24, 2022 12:41 am
vancity eagle wrote: Mon Jan 24, 2022 12:04 am I demand Rohr haters to show their face and tell us that "golden bronze" is nothing special.

What progress were we making with ****?? Losing to CAR was progress. Dude go and sleep.
He already defeated a much stronger, cameroun, South Africa and Tunisia at the last tournament and achieved a 3rd place result

Posted: Mon Jan 24, 2022 12:42 am
by Enugu II

The decision made on Rohr was based on three disappointing performances at home. It was a negative trend. It justified his firing.

Posted: Mon Jan 24, 2022 12:47 am
by vancity eagle
Enugu II wrote: Mon Jan 24, 2022 12:42 am

The decision made on Rohr was based on three disappointing performances at home. It was a negative trend. It justified his firing.
I believe Rohr was justifiably sacked.

but the anti-Rohr brigade tried to tell us

1. Golden Bronze is not special (how do they now feel about worst outing since 1982)

2. we should have beaten Argentina and Croatia (yet common Tunisia should be respected)

3. it was a shame to lose to Algeria on a last minute free kick by one of the worlds top players

4. Rohr never played attacking football (Cameroon 4-0 suggests otherwise)

5. Rohr played lacklustre like we had no plan (what was the plan today ?)

they pretended that Rohr did not have the best winning record in qualifying matches.

they tried to pretend he did not (at one point) qualify for tournaments with ease.

the anti-Rohr brigade are the biggest bunch of hypocrites.

Posted: Mon Jan 24, 2022 12:53 am
by Enugu II
vancity eagle wrote: Mon Jan 24, 2022 12:47 am

1. Golden Bronze is not special (how do they now feel about worst outing since 1982)

2. we should have beaten Argentina and Croatia (yet common Tunisia should be respected)

3. it was a shame to lose to Algeria on a last minute free kick by one of the worlds top players

they pretended that Rohr did not have the best winning record in qualifying matches.

they tried to pretend he did not (at one point) qualify for tournaments with ease.

VE

I do not recall of the criticism that Rohr earned a bronze at his first attempt. Not at all. Remember, that bronze was part of the reason he earned a contract extension. Not so?

What earned Rohr a sack and justifiably so is the streak of poor home results which indicated a team under decline. That was the correct decision.

Posted: Mon Jan 24, 2022 12:53 am
by megapro
Never justified

Posted: Mon Jan 24, 2022 12:56 am
by vancity eagle
Enugu II wrote: Mon Jan 24, 2022 12:53 am
vancity eagle wrote: Mon Jan 24, 2022 12:47 am

VE

I do not recall of the criticism that Rohr earned a bronze at his first attempt. Not at all. Remember, that bronze was part of the reason he earned a contract extension. Not so?

What earned Rohr a sack and justifiably so is the streak of poor home results which indicated a team under decline. That was the correct decision.
your memory is failing you

there have been plenty of people on this forum who said Rohr should have been sacked , both after world cup and Nations cup.

Plenty of them. They are all silent now.

Posted: Mon Jan 24, 2022 1:07 am
by bret- hart
john12 wrote: Mon Jan 24, 2022 12:42 am

He already defeated a much stronger, cameroun, South Africa and Tunisia at the last tournament and achieved a 3rd place result
In 2019 dips$%hit. This is 2022. Move on.

Posted: Mon Jan 24, 2022 1:12 am
by The YeyeMan
john12 wrote: Mon Jan 24, 2022 12:42 am

"Football no be mathematics" - john12

Give it a rest.