Tom Saintfiet

delisyomie don
Tom Saintfiet

Post by delisyomie don »

WHAT HAPPENED? WHY WAS HE NOT EMPLOYED BY NIGERIA,I THINK THE MAN WOULD HAVE DONE WONDERS WITH NAIJA TEAM ,THE FACT IS THAT BEST COACH IN WORLD WILL NOT MAKE IT IN NIGERIA.

Nigeria appoint Belgian Saintfiet as technical director
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/17544095
thanks
Re: Tom Saintfiet

IIRC, the sports minister overruled his appointment by the NFA.

visieC

Post by visieC »

He is an excellent coach!

One of the very few journeymen coaches in Africa that actually knows how to coach, the man is a genius at bringing out the best in "minnow" teams...another top class coach is Herve Renard.

delisyomie don wrote: Tue Jan 25, 2022 5:25 pm WHAT HAPPENED? WHY WAS HE NOT EMPLOYED BY NIGERIA,I THINK THE MAN WOULD HAVE DONE WONDERS WITH NAIJA TEAM ,THE FACT IS THAT BEST COACH IN WORLD WILL NOT MAKE IT IN NIGERIA.

Una don start again ooo. Na so other coaches are better than what we have & player that has not be called up is better than the current players. Predictable .
delisyomie don

Post by delisyomie don »

Adisboy wrote: Tue Jan 25, 2022 6:30 pm
delisyomie don wrote: Tue Jan 25, 2022 5:25 pm WHAT HAPPENED? WHY WAS HE NOT EMPLOYED BY NIGERIA,I THINK THE MAN WOULD HAVE DONE WONDERS WITH NAIJA TEAM ,THE FACT IS THAT BEST COACH IN WORLD WILL NOT MAKE IT IN NIGERIA.

Una don start again ooo. Na so other coaches are better than what we have & player that has not be called up is better than the current players. Predictable .
dont get me wrong Eguavon is good coach manager but is not a technical man,eguavon need to ask for his own assistant himself not like all the ones NFF force on him, look siasia and Dutchman Simon Kalika even ROHR employ is own assistant, our players does not need to be world class players to beat any team in the world.
thanks

as i said in another thread, he is the greatest wowo of all time and still only 47, i thought he was of grandpa age.

King Futcha wrote: Tue Jan 25, 2022 7:23 pm as i said in another thread, he is the greatest wowo of all time and still only 47, i thought he was of grandpa age.
47? I thought he was close to 70. Lmao
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

This is how to motivate your team the right way:

[tweet][/tweet]
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!