AFCON Referees

Goalgetter
AFCON Referees

Post by Goalgetter »

The referees are really going crazy with all the red cards. They’ve given red cards in every single knockout match so far. This is terrible. Cape Verde were reduced to 9-men! This can’t be right. Goalkeeper sent off for a 50/50 ball. Very disappointing! This is poor implementation of VAR..Very poor. And to make matters worse the Cape Verde goalkeeper was the more seriously injured person with what looks like traumatic brain injury. Terrible.
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?
Silver-Shadow
Re: AFCON Referees

Post by Silver-Shadow »

The use of VAR has been scandalous. Especially in the Senegal v Cape Verde game.
No Escape
Igugu

Post by Igugu »

Nigeria vs Tunisia match should not have been given to a Senegalese Ref to officiate; knowing that Senegal is in the running for the same trophy. Moreover, that West African ref had it for the Nigerians, being overly harsh and biased in his officiating. It was obvious even before the Red Card to Iwobi.

They've been garbage. And the implementation of VAR has been poor. CAF needs to really improve the quality of refereeing.

Those refs have been told to make sure Cameroon gets to the final and wins!

The YeyeMan wrote: Tue Jan 25, 2022 8:04 pm They've been garbage. And the implementation of VAR has been poor. CAF needs to really improve the quality of refereeing.

First African players must improve their understanding of legal tackling.

I mean some of the tackles from Gabon, Comoros, Malawi, Cape Verde, etc belong to the Victorian age

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Igugu wrote: Tue Jan 25, 2022 7:29 pm Nigeria vs Tunisia match should not have been given to a Senegalese Ref to officiate; knowing that Senegal is in the running for the same trophy. Moreover, that West African ref had it for the Nigerians, being overly harsh and biased in his officiating. It was obvious even before the Red Card to Iwobi.
The Senegalese ref is my broda in law. He was taking instructions. :D
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga
visieC

Post by visieC »

Eaglezbeak wrote: Tue Jan 25, 2022 10:08 pm Those refs have been told to make sure Cameroon gets to the final and wins!
No more Hayatou.
Now na ref.

In Gabon, how did Cameroon win.

Accept your loss and prepare and beat Ghana.