U20/U23 Watch - Ones for the future Home and Abroad

Re: 🇳🇬U23 Prospects Watch

Silas Nwankwo joins Swedish side Mjallby :clap: :clap: :clap:
[tweet][/tweet]

I mean, this guy could be 1naija's uncle...

The YeyeMan wrote: Thu Feb 03, 2022 9:31 pm I mean, this guy could be 1naija's uncle...

Good grief
Re: 🇳🇬U20 & U23 Prospects Watch

This kid Ayaosi is one to definitely keep an eye on!! This is his first season in the NPFL and look at the type of goal he's scored against on of the leagues toughest defence :shock: That makes it 2 goals and an assist in 7 appearances so far
[tweet][/tweet]

Ayo Adejubu - 18 is one who's have his best season in his early senior career scoring 3 goals in 4 appearances for 3SC so far.
[tweet][/tweet]

His banger against Dele Aiyenugba @1:35

Tobi17 wrote: Mon Jan 31, 2022 5:49 pm Man I'm tired of wingers/fwds, we need more midfielders
Don't be tired, abeg.
We should continue pray for even better until we have world beaters on the level of Finidi.
You saw how Chukwueze and Ejuke didn't quite deliver at AFCON. It doesn't make them bad players, just unpredictable and still learning their trade.
And it doesn't stop you from praying for great midfielders at the same time.

Franklin Tebo - 22 y/o CB
[tweet][/tweet]

We have another solid CB prospect in Franklin Tebo who was recently signed by Swedish club BK Hacken after an initial loan. He's an imposing figure and pretty strong technically and comfortable with both feet
He also partnered Ndah in that Mexico friendly

Ibrahim Buhari - 20 y/o CB Plateau UTD
[tweet][/tweet]

Evans Iyebi Ogbonda - 19 y/o LB - Akwa United
[tweet][/tweet]

Christoper Nwaeze - 20 y/o CB - Kwara United
[tweet][/tweet]

He also played a big part in GK Aiyenugba's 16 clean sheets record last season.

Stephen Jude - 21 y/o AM - Kwara United
[tweet][/tweet]

He and Amoo are the reason I occasionally watch the Swedish league

Sunset wrote: Fri Feb 04, 2022 5:50 pm Franklin Tebo - 22 y/o CB
[tweet][/tweet]

We have another solid CB prospect in Franklin Tebo who was recently signed by Swedish club BK Hacken after an initial loan. He's an imposing figure and pretty strong technically and comfortable with both feet
He also partnered Ndah in that Mexico friendly

Ibrahim Buhari - 20 y/o CB Plateau UTD
[tweet][/tweet]

Evans Iyebi Ogbonda - 19 y/o LB - Akwa United
[tweet][/tweet]

Christoper Nwaeze - 20 y/o CB - Kwara United
[tweet][/tweet]

He also played a big part in GK Aiyenugba's 16 clean sheets record last season.

Stephen Jude - 21 y/o AM - Kwara United
[tweet][/tweet]

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

So many young ballers coming up. This is why i am happy **** is gone. :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Ozornwafor with his 4th start this year already!! He's already gotten more minutes for Charleroi than he managed for the last two seasons in Europe :thumbs:
[tweet][/tweet]

The YeyeMan wrote: Thu Feb 03, 2022 9:31 pm I mean, this guy could be 1naija's uncle...

:taunt:

bret- hart wrote: Fri Feb 04, 2022 6:58 pm So many young ballers coming up. This is why i am happy **** is gone. :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

And how are the two issues related?

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Sunset wrote: Fri Feb 04, 2022 8:49 pm Ozornwafor with his 4th start this year already!! He's already gotten more minutes for Charleroi than he managed for the last two seasons in Europe :thumbs:

I have high hopes for him. Hopefully he comes thru

txj wrote: Fri Feb 04, 2022 10:15 pm
Sunset wrote: Fri Feb 04, 2022 8:49 pm Ozornwafor with his 4th start this year already!! He's already gotten more minutes for Charleroi than he managed for the last two seasons in Europe :thumbs:

Same here! He has all the attributes to be a top player, all he's lacking is the experience and with the little he's gotten so far he's done really well, though I want to see how he fares against the bigger sides in Belgium

Sunset wrote: Fri Feb 04, 2022 11:17 pm
txj wrote: Fri Feb 04, 2022 10:15 pm

Same here! He has all the attributes to be a top player, all he's lacking is the experience and with the little he's gotten so far he's done really well, though I want to see how he fares against the bigger sides in Belgium

Incidentally the former manager thought so too.

[tweet][/tweet]

NPFL top goalscorers after MD 10!! 5 of them are U21

Ishaq Rafiu

Andy Okpe - 20 y/o FW - Remo Stars

Samuel Anakwe - 20 y/o FW - Remo Stars

Jesse Akila - 21 y/o Winger - Plateau United

Muhammed Zulkifilu - 20 y/o RB/CM/CF - Plateau United
[tweet][/tweet]

Zulkifilu Plays RB,CM and CF. Wow.... that's a versatile player there.

Adekunle Adeleke - 19 y/o CB - Enyimba

This is one dude whose initial call up to the main SE by Rohr raised eyebrows and for a while it seemed quite questionable with his lack of experience at the continental club level & CHAN/WAFU level. But from watching his games for Abia Warriors last season it was made clear that he's amongst the best defenders in the league. He's short for a CB but he rarely loses duels be it on the ground or in the air. And since Enyimba signed him, he's performed pretty well with them with 6 clean sheets in 12 matches so far in the league + continent.

Junior Nduka - 20 y/o CB - Remo Stars
[tweet][/tweet]

Nduka is arguably the best young defender in the NPFL right now as the captain of Remo Stars as they have the best defensive record (3 conceded & 8 clean sheets in 11) so far and are now the only undefeated side in the league.
He scored this wonderful free-kick today (2:05:10) to keep them top of the table. If he keeps improving at his current rate he'll very likely be one of the biggest exports from the league in a long time.

Bello Babatunde Martins - 20 y/o CM/DM

And if we're talking freekicks Bello Babatunde might have a case as one of the biggest threats from a dead-ball situation, He was a bit-part player for Sunshine Stars last season but has benefited a lot from the mass exodus of players in the off season, and after a bumpy start to the season they have been one of the surprise packages in the league which he played an important part in.

he scored this ridiculous freekick @1:00

Another one @1:45

Samson Tijani makes his first-team debut for Red Bull Salzburg :clap: :clap: :clap:
[tweet][/tweet]

Adamu Alhassan - 21 y/o DM/CM - Ankara Keçiörengucu
The former U20 & Kano Pillars midfielder finally scored his first goal in Europe after 59 appearances for 3 different Turkish clubs. In the NPFL he was quite the attacking threat but since his move was converted to more of a DM and has been amongst the top tacklers in the 2nd division.

Durty Spuds :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: get one Naija flagged goalie ( u23 ) Joshua Oluwayemi .

Im dey your list ?

Francis Momoh - 20 y/o FW - Grasshopper

It's good to see he has secured a place in their starting XI this season after spending most of his time with their U21's since signing from Heartland a couple years ago. As he got a Brace this weekend :clap: :clap: :clap:

Collins Sor with an assist against Fenerbache in the Europa Conference League

Found this on FB
🚨 || With the way teenage sensations are taking the center stages for their respective teams in the Nigeria Professional Football League so far this season, it is safe to say the the future of the Super Eagles is in SAFE HANDS 💪💪💪
➡️ Nelson Abiam { Wikki Tourists }
➡️ Anietie Uko { Shooting Stars }
➡️ Sholumade Bolu { Sunshine Stars }
➡️ Evans Iyebi { Akwa United }
➡️ Roland Precious { MFM FC }
➡️ Michael Tochukwu { Nasarawa United }
➡️ Abdulazeez Yusuf { Gombe United }
➡️ Habib Yakub { Sunshine Stars }
➡️ Emmanuel Ayaosi {Dakkada Football Club }
➡️ Emmanuel Jonas {Heartland Football Club }
Kudos to all the team managers who are giving the young ones the chance to impress.... y'all have won our hearts...