10 things I expect José Peseiro to do in the play-offs against Ghana

Posted: Wed Jan 26, 2022 9:38 pm
by Ayo Akinfe

[1] Play Calvin Bassey at leftback. It is crystal clear that neither Zaidu Sanusi or Jamillu Collins have the capacity to overlap like Ola Aina

[2] Field ball playing centrebacks like Tosin Adarabioyo and Chigozie Awaziem. Against Tunisia, our centrebacks lacked the capacity to bring the ball out of defence

[3] Always play three out of Ndidi, Aribo, Etebo, Onyeka, Nwakali, Iwobi, Ebere, Olise or Ejuke in midfield, so we always dominate possession

[4] Always play two out of Simon, Kalu, Lookman or Chukwueze wide to give us width

[5] Train the team to get the ball from one penalty area to the other under a minute

[6] Make sure I always play one set piece expert

[7] Always make sure I have at least three attack options

[9] Make Victor Osimhen team captain. He offers leadership both off and on the pitch

[9] Get the team to work on their physicality. Employ a fitness trainer if need be

[10] Get someone like Awaziem to show leadership at the back. At the Nations Cup, it was clear there was no leader organising things in defence

Re: 10 things I expect José Peseiro to do in the play-offs against Ghana

Posted: Wed Jan 26, 2022 10:22 pm
by 1naija

Posted: Thu Jan 27, 2022 1:02 am
by TonyTheTigerKiller
Yawnnnn❗️

Posted: Thu Jan 27, 2022 1:16 am
by Scipio Africanus
1naija wrote: Wed Jan 26, 2022 10:22 pm Image
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Thu Jan 27, 2022 1:27 am
by The YeyeMan
Ayo Akinfe wrote: Wed Jan 26, 2022 9:38 pm Ayo Akinfe

[1] Play Calvin Bassey at leftback. It is crystal clear that neither Zaidu Sanusi or Jamillu Collins have the capacity to overlap like Ola Aina
Sanusi has that capacity, but Bassey is a very good option to have.

[2] Field ball playing centrebacks like Tosin Adarabioyo and Chigozie Awaziem. Against Tunisia, our centrebacks lacked the capacity to bring the ball out of defence
Tosin Adarabioyo must see sense first...

Posted: Thu Jan 27, 2022 2:02 am
by ANC
Good points.
But Oshihmen as captain? WTF is you negro smoking :lol:

Posted: Thu Jan 27, 2022 2:07 am
by Tobi17
Oga Ayo na you be this? :taunt:

Posted: Thu Jan 27, 2022 3:55 pm
by Ayo Akinfe
Nobody has come up with anything contrary to what I have suggested. I was expecting counter arguments.

Posted: Thu Jan 27, 2022 4:03 pm
How many times must Eze turn us down?

Posted: Thu Jan 27, 2022 4:07 pm
by airwolex
Zaidu can go forward. Collins did well in attacking areas in the game he played.

Can we stop talking about the likes of Lookman, Adaraioyo, Olise, and Eze until they actually switch?

We can't have a set-piece expert if he doesn't contribute during open play which is 90% of the time.

The best set-piece expert for England by a country mile is James Ward Prowse, he hardly plays.