Kalu's interview and video showing Etebo training

Re: Kalu's interview and video showing Etebo training

This is excruciating to watch. Why can't they allow him speak in our language .... hard core Igbo? Igbo Kwenu!!

1naija wrote: Wed Jan 26, 2022 10:29 pm This is excruciating to watch. Why can't they allow him speak in our language .... hard core Igbo? Igbo Kwenu!!
Nothing wrong with his English. I understand him perfectly. He is measured, definitely not an exuberant personality. I am sure mood would have been same in Igbo.
Hope he dazzles

1naija wrote: Wed Jan 26, 2022 10:29 pm This is excruciating to watch. Why can't they allow him speak in our language .... hard core Igbo? Igbo Kwenu!!

He tried, I’ve heard worse from some of our players, but he actually did well to me…

He's a very talented player and I hope he makes the most of the opportunity. He needed a new environment as he had become stale in Bordeaux.

Have you heard John Noble speak? Kalu sounds like Obama compared to Noble. :laugh:

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Jan 26, 2022 10:23 pm
He is ok, he just needs to cut out the " you know" He said it like 10 times per question.

Dammy wrote: Wed Jan 26, 2022 11:12 pm He's a very talented player and I hope he makes the most of the opportunity. He needed a new environment as he had become stale in Bordeaux.
For me Kalu was always better than Simon. It wasn't even close tbh. He was also pretty much just as good as Chukwueze (when Chuks was actually decent for us)

The guy was talented, but always had some health problem. I hope he finds his way back because SE will benefit if he finds his form again.

He's never really had a consistent club career, but He's had some great moments for SE.

vancity eagle wrote: Thu Jan 27, 2022 5:50 pm
Dammy wrote: Wed Jan 26, 2022 11:12 pm He's a very talented player and I hope he makes the most of the opportunity. He needed a new environment as he had become stale in Bordeaux.
For me Kalu was always better than Simon. It wasn't even close tbh. He was also pretty much just as good as Chukwueze (when Chuks was actually decent for us)

The guy was talented, but always had some health problem. I hope he finds his way back because SE will benefit if he finds his form again.

He's never really had a consistent club career, but He's had some great moments for SE.
They played in the same league for the last few seasons and Simon has definitely shown to be better. Kalu has had a couple of great moments for the SE in a couple of qualifiers and a friendly or two but now so has Simon in the last AFCON. I think if you look at everything objectively I don't think you can really claim Kalu is better, neither their club or country numbers show that Kalu is superior. Lets see how he does in the EPL.

They should allow him speak in his language too, or what's your point?

Kalu should have interrupted him after the second question and said "Ozugo, ozugo, biko"!
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Jan 27, 2022 11:31 am
Have you heard John Noble speak? Kalu sounds like Obama compared to Noble. :laugh: