Abuja Will host our WCQ

Re: Abuja Will host our WCQ

I am seriously considering flying in for this game

Good!!!

Abuja is the Switzerland of Naija, i.e. Neutral Zone

1naija wrote: Thu Feb 03, 2022 8:59 pm I am seriously considering flying in for this game
Broke man like you

I can bring you along. I need someone to carry my luggage in Abuja. You will fly cargo .
Rawlings wrote: Thu Feb 03, 2022 9:05 pm
1naija wrote: Thu Feb 03, 2022 8:59 pm I am seriously considering flying in for this game
Broke man like you

1naija wrote: Thu Feb 03, 2022 9:42 pm I can bring you along. I need someone to carry my luggage in Abuja. You will fly cargo .
Broke man like you
:D :D :D :D

my naija passport don expire... last time i went to gidi, i been know person for immigration , but that person don retire. That would have been fun... i once did a friday trip to naija and returned monday.. that was when we had the direct flight from IAH to murtala

Of the current SE, only Ahmed Musa and Kenneth Omeruo have played in this stadium. I hope it does not feel like an away game for the SE.

Why not Uyo? Do the NFF think?

Dammy wrote: Thu Feb 03, 2022 11:49 pm Of the current SE, only Ahmed Musa and Kenneth Omeruo have played in this stadium. I hope it does not feel like an away game for the SE.
we could say the same for the the Lagos Stadium

CAF letter granting approval for the Abuja Stadium to host the crucial WCQ 2nd leg against Ghana mentioned that the playing area, changing rooms and floodlights need to be improved upon before the 2nd CAF visit.
Does this mean the newly laid pitch is not up to standard?

Dammy wrote: Fri Feb 04, 2022 12:47 am CAF letter granting approval for the Abuja Stadium to host the crucial WCQ 2nd leg against Ghana mentioned that the playing area, changing rooms and floodlights need to be improved upon before the 2nd CAF visit.
Does this mean the newly laid pitch is not up to standard?

Yup. Sounds like a typical rehab project in Nigeria. She I na Julius B rnovate am? Maybe they haven't installed the toilets yet. Btw, Abuja is hot and humid, not ideal conditions for such a tough match. Angola showed us pepper back in 06 WC at home. Hope this is not a repeat.

That pitch looks like a place where cows gaze before heading to Lagos to be sold!
Last edited by Undertaker on Fri Feb 04, 2022 5:14 am, edited 1 time in total.

Undertaker wrote: Fri Feb 04, 2022 5:08 am That pitch looks like a place were cows gaze before heading to Lagos to be sold!

Really? Some only know Nigeria on the internet. Bro...that pitch is no wembley. Regardless, u can't afford the cows that would eat on that pitch, in Nigeria they're golden Nama.
Last edited by EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA on Fri Feb 04, 2022 6:44 am, edited 1 time in total.

Dude, you’re really wasting your talent; you should have been a comedian. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Or are you one?

1naija wrote: Thu Feb 03, 2022 9:42 pm I can bring you along. I need someone to carry my luggage in Abuja. You will fly cargo .
Broke man like you

Dammy wrote: Thu Feb 03, 2022 11:49 pm Of the current SE, only Ahmed Musa and Kenneth Omeruo have played in this stadium. I hope it does not feel like an away game for the SE.
That’s what I was thinking about. But the good thing is the first leg is away. If we have a decent result away, the stadium would be full and the boys will feel at home.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Uyo would have been my choice so that the SE can feel at home. We need all the advantages we can lever.
We need to be strategic in our planning so as not to make mistakes of the past.
I remember the SE were doing well in the WCQs in 2004/5 playing their matches in PH but the NFA had a brain fart and moved a crucial match to Kano, the rest is history. History repeated itself in 2014 during the 2015 AFCON qualifiers when the crucial match against South Africa was moved from Abuja where the SE had beaten Sudan 3-1, to the new Uyo Stadium.
I pray and hope we're not making the same mistake again!

Dammy wrote: Fri Feb 04, 2022 8:58 am Uyo would have been my choice so that the SE can feel at home. We need all the advantages we can lever.
We need to be strategic in our planning so as not to make mistakes of the past.
I remember the SE were doing well in the WCQs in 2004/5 playing their matches in PH but the NFA had a brain fart and moved a crucial match to Kano, the rest is history. History repeated itself in 2014 during the 2015 AFCON qualifiers when the crucial match against South Africa was moved from Abuja where the SE had beaten Sudan 3-1, to the new Uyo Stadium.
I pray and hope we're not making the same mistake again!
Unfortunately, Uyo is not going to happen. POLITICS! Previous Governor versus current Governor.

Let's pray and hope for the best. Hopefully the pitch would be sorted out.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
delisyomie don

Post by delisyomie don »

NIGERIA WILL MAKE TO WORLD CUP 2022 IN THIS STADIUM BY GOD GRACE ,I DONT KNOW HOW IS GOING TO HAPPEN, BUT WE WILL ! AMEN
thanks

delisyomie don wrote: Fri Feb 04, 2022 2:36 pm NIGERIA WILL MAKE TO WORLD CUP 2022 IN THIS STADIUM BY GOD GRACE ,I DONT KNOW HOW IS GOING TO HAPPEN, BUT WE WILL ! AMEN
Amen

It is official , Abuja will host, the u20 girls played there today and advanced to the next round

delisyomie don wrote: Fri Feb 04, 2022 2:36 pm NIGERIA WILL MAKE TO WORLD CUP 2022 IN THIS STADIUM BY GOD GRACE ,I DONT KNOW HOW IS GOING TO HAPPEN, BUT WE WILL ! AMEN
Over OUR dead bodies