Abeg who be Chukwubuike Adamu?

He scored today for Salzburg against Bayern and was generally a handful. He had a very good game today

Re: Abeg who be Chukwubuike Adamu?

He is Adamu's son. Why?

1naija wrote: Wed Feb 16, 2022 11:26 pm He is Adamu's son. Why?
:laugh: You are not serious

Scipio Africanus wrote: Wed Feb 16, 2022 11:19 pm He scored today for Salzburg against Bayern and was generally a handful. He had a very good game today
Austrian. And he scored a goal today with a pass from Karim Adeyemi(German), right after he subbed in for injured Noah Okafor (Swiss) :D

Can we move this to World forum? :mrgreen:

Cito wrote: Wed Feb 16, 2022 11:35 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Wed Feb 16, 2022 11:19 pm He scored today for Salzburg against Bayern and was generally a handful. He had a very good game today
Austrian. And he scored a goal today with a pass from Karim Adeyemi(German), right after he subbed in for injured Noah Okafor (Swiss) :D

Chei!!!! :mrgreen:

Oya murderators!

Actually Kano born, but he's played for the Austrian national team, so nothing doing.

Cito wrote: Wed Feb 16, 2022 11:35 pm

They're all very good players doing well for their clubs and country. We should support them. :thumb:

When we talk about players we missed - this one might really be one. For someone who was born in Nigeria, this is one we should have chased. Not chasing all the ones born in the abroad :(.

Siddonlook11 wrote: Mon Oct 17, 2022 12:44 am When we talk about players we missed - this one might really be one. For someone who was born in Nigeria, this is one we should have chased. Not chasing all the ones born in the abroad :(.
Doesn't he play for Austria? I mean I respect his decisions but wouldn't it have been smarter to opt for Nigeria? Austria will never win any trophies in this decade or next

Tobi17 wrote: Mon Oct 17, 2022 12:55 am
Siddonlook11 wrote: Mon Oct 17, 2022 12:44 am When we talk about players we missed - this one might really be one. For someone who was born in Nigeria, this is one we should have chased. Not chasing all the ones born in the abroad :(.
Doesn't he play for Austria? I mean I respect his decisions but wouldn't it have been smarter to opt for Nigeria? Austria will never win any trophies in this decade or next
...winning is not every thing, contentment is.
We don't have that in Nigeria reason we have one step forward, triple or more steps back.
Most young players don't want to be part of that picture.

My take was really about if he was asked in the first place and that he was actually BORN in kano.

We spend so much energy fighting and chasing the likes of Saka that was born in the UK and should rightly consider the England before Nigeria.

anyway sha its water under the bridge - the boy is coming good small and I wish him well.

I don’t like when Nigerians talk like that. Other than youth tournaments, what have we won in a long time? They got average players just like us. In fact a lot of their players might be average but they are starters in the Bundesliga. Salzburg and Sturm Graz will beat any of our local clubs silly. Their FA is probably more organized than ours. We don’t want to compare infrastructure, do we?

I’m sorry but their odds of winning something in the next decade is probably higher than our if truth be told.

packerland wrote: Tue Oct 18, 2022 3:46 am
I don’t like when Nigerians talk like that. Other than youth tournaments, what have we won in a long time? They got average players just like us. In fact a lot of their players might be average but they are starters in the Bundesliga. Salzburg and Sturm Graz will beat any of our local clubs silly. Their FA is probably more organized than ours. We don’t want to compare infrastructure, do we?

I’m sorry but their odds of winning something in the next decade is probably higher than our if truth be told.
Dude their players are not better than ours. hell their best player in the last decade is a frigging Nigerian. Also the reason why their players play in the Bundesliga is because Austria are right NEXT to Germany. Same language, same culture same history..

If we had approached him i am sure he would have seriously considered it.

the dude cannot start for the SE. DO you people even know who Victor Osimhen is? Levels

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Oct 18, 2022 12:49 pm the dude cannot start for the SE. DO you people even know who Victor Osimhen is? Levels
Of course we do know him. He's the top player that doesn't deliver when it matters most to the senior national team. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: