Page 1 of 2

Finidi George EXPLODES!!! "You can't play football this way"

Posted: Sat Feb 26, 2022 9:58 pm
by Sunset
After losing a controversial away fixture against Heartland

Re: Finidi George EXPLODES!!! "You can't play football this way"

Posted: Sat Feb 26, 2022 10:07 pm
by fajex
Sunset wrote: Sat Feb 26, 2022 9:58 pm After losing a controversial away fixture against Heartland

Oga Sunset, was his complaint about officiating ?

Posted: Sat Feb 26, 2022 10:43 pm
by Lolly
fajex wrote: Sat Feb 26, 2022 10:07 pm
Sunset wrote: Sat Feb 26, 2022 9:58 pm After losing a controversial away fixture against Heartland

Oga Sunset, was his complaint about officiating ?
Sounds like it and he is really upset. They will frustrate the guy and send him back to Spain.

Posted: Sun Feb 27, 2022 12:02 am
officiating

Posted: Sun Feb 27, 2022 12:38 am
by greg
I thought paying Tactical was gradually going away. Wait o..how come I never see Nigerian referees at the Afcon?

Posted: Sun Feb 27, 2022 2:08 am
greg wrote: Sun Feb 27, 2022 12:38 am I thought paying Tactical was gradually going away. Wait o..how come I never see Nigerian referees at the Afcon?
They're corrupt to the bone. 200m people as they like to boast, not 1 single ref is good enough for Afcon. Let that sink in! Not 1.

Posted: Sun Feb 27, 2022 5:29 am
by Sunset
These were the 1st half stats posted by the LMC

:ohmy:
[tweet][/tweet]

Posted: Sun Feb 27, 2022 5:48 am
by deanotito
Finidi is somewhat right when he alludes to the fact that the only hope in reducing these things is for journalists to be more explicit about it and stop acting like it’s not their job to point it out.

I don’t see any other hope

Posted: Sun Feb 27, 2022 9:36 am
by Sunset

Posted: Sun Feb 27, 2022 6:38 pm
by chopachop
Was the match played in plantain land. There is no grass on the field.

Posted: Sun Feb 27, 2022 8:37 pm
by Igugu
This is the reason we don't have referees in the FIFA Organized matches. Our Referees are still working for their stomachs; just like the Nigerian Police. 35 Fouls for one side that lost the game eventually? The World takes note of small things, and we sometimes wonder why there are no Nigerian Refs in World Cup and CAF.

Posted: Sun Feb 27, 2022 10:06 pm
by Enugu II
Igugu wrote: Sun Feb 27, 2022 8:37 pm This is the reason we don't have referees in the FIFA Organized matches. Our Referees are still working for their stomachs; just like the Nigerian Police. 35 Fouls for one side that lost the game eventually? The World takes note of small things, and we sometimes wonder why there are no Nigerian Refs in World Cup and CAF.
Igugu

The NPFL officiating is a huge joke. The rate of home wins is usually off the chart is a key give away to the shenanigans. I once did a statistical calculation on this and it is on my blogsite Eagles etcetera. The stats show an incredibly high percentage of home wins and a clear outlier when compared to other leagues which is a clear giveaway that something unusual is going on

Posted: Sun Feb 27, 2022 10:55 pm
by Lolly
Enugu II wrote: Sun Feb 27, 2022 10:06 pm
Igugu wrote: Sun Feb 27, 2022 8:37 pm This is the reason we don't have referees in the FIFA Organized matches. Our Referees are still working for their stomachs; just like the Nigerian Police. 35 Fouls for one side that lost the game eventually? The World takes note of small things, and we sometimes wonder why there are no Nigerian Refs in World Cup and CAF.
Igugu

The NPFL officiating is a huge joke. The rate of home wins is usually off the chart is a key give away to the shenanigans. I once did a statistical calculation on this and it is on my blogsite Eagles etcetera. The stats show an incredibly high percentage of home wins and a clear outlier when compared to other leagues which is a clear giveaway that something unusual is going on
What do we expect would happen when our league association owes referees for at least 2 years.

Posted: Sun Feb 27, 2022 11:13 pm
by Sunset
Lolly wrote: Sun Feb 27, 2022 10:55 pm
Igugu

What do we expect would happen when our league association owes referees for at least 2 years.
The same association also can't protect them from actions like this:

[tweet][/tweet]

Posted: Mon Feb 28, 2022 1:56 am
by Enugu II
Igugu

The data is possibly older than two years oooo! However, I believe the nonsense refereeing is a result of poor security at venues and at the time remuneration being paid by home team. The data was way too striking when compared to multiple other leagues. It clearly was not happenstance. SeSons end with only few points separating the bottom team from the champion. Big giveaway!!!

Posted: Mon Feb 28, 2022 4:12 pm
by Odas
greg wrote: Sun Feb 27, 2022 12:38 am I thought paying Tactical was gradually going away. Wait o..how come I never see Nigerian referees at the Afcon?
... from the things I heard, because they are not good and are corrupt. Whether the accusation, or statement is true or not is up for interpretation

Posted: Mon Feb 28, 2022 7:53 pm
by Lolly
Enugu II wrote: Mon Feb 28, 2022 1:56 am
Igugu

The data is possibly older than two years oooo! However, I believe the nonsense refereeing is a result of poor security at venues and at the time remuneration being paid by home team. The data was way too striking when compared to multiple other leagues. It clearly was not happenstance. SeSons end with only few points separating the bottom team from the champion. Big giveaway!!!
Well, I heard on Brilla FM just last month that our league referees are owed at least 2 years wages. That is scandalous.

Posted: Mon Feb 28, 2022 8:16 pm
by Enugu II
Two years!! Naa waaaa oooo.

Posted: Mon Feb 28, 2022 8:47 pm
by maceo4
Sunset wrote: Sun Feb 27, 2022 9:36 am
Hmmm, the whistle had blown before the goal though abi? And backing into a player like that in the box rather than going for the ball could be called as a foul by the ref. Is this the only evidence? The journalist need to be compiling clear video evidence of this and publicize it. This is just sad, but what else do we expect in the jungle...

Posted: Mon Feb 28, 2022 9:08 pm
by txj
And yet some peeps fully expect to be able to produce international level coaches and players from the same league...
SMDH

Posted: Mon Mar 07, 2022 5:06 am
by Sunset
It's quite clear Finidi's imprint on this team but there just seems to be a clear lack of ruthlessness in the final third, and when you add a leaky defense to that its no surprise why currently they're 8th on the table. If it was any other NPFL coach getting these results with Enyimba, they'd already be shown the exit door, so hopefully he can use this grace period to sort out these issues.

Posted: Mon May 09, 2022 4:47 pm
by Sunset
:roll:
[tweet][/tweet]

Posted: Mon May 09, 2022 8:55 pm
by Enugu II
Truesat. Any other Nigerian manager would have been let go already.
Sunset wrote: Mon Mar 07, 2022 5:06 am It's quite clear Finidi's imprint on this team but there just seems to be a clear lack of ruthlessness in the final third, and when you add a leaky defense to that its no surprise why currently they're 8th on the table. If it was any other NPFL coach getting these results with Enyimba, they'd already be shown the exit door, so hopefully he can use this grace period to sort out these issues.