Southgate approaches Micheal Olise to switch allegiance from France to England

proclaimjesus02
Southgate approaches Micheal Olise to switch allegiance from France to England

Post by proclaimjesus02 »

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footb ... -star.html

"Gareth Southgate is trying to convince Crystal Palace midfielder Michael Olise to switch international allegiance from France to England.

The FA have held talks with Olise but the 20-year-old is leaning towards staying with France, whom he has represented at Under 18 level."

The Super eagles apparently stands no chance with this lad.
Last edited by proclaimjesus02 on Thu Mar 10, 2022 4:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.
England enters Olise sweepstakes

https://www.completesports.com/england- ... ct-france/

It's over! Southgate don enta Olise sweepstake, it's now between England and France. If he keeps improving at the current rate, I expect him to be called by Southgate after the world cup.

Now we can move on to other options for AM. Eze might now be available but he doesn't seem to play that much. Rich get richer,poor get poorer. God dey o!
Re: England enters Olise sweepstakes

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Mar 10, 2022 4:20 pm https://www.completesports.com/england- ... ct-france/

It's over! Southgate don enta Olise sweepstake, it's now between England and France. If he keeps improving at the current rate, I expect him to be called by Southgate after the world cup.

Now we can move on to other options for AM. Eze might now be available but he doesn't seem to play that much. Rich get richer,poor get poorer. God dey o!
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
fledy

Post by fledy »

That was the plan all along :)

The boy is a baller. That’s all I know.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

That boy na baller. He reminds me of younger Delle Alli. I hope he continues to improve and not go the way of most English players.

We have a better chance of getting Ebere Eze cause he won't fit into England's style of football, Olise is more of fluid direct football than fancy footworks style Eze is known for.

The guy is very good, but be like say e get yanga. I wish him good luck....we move.

airwolex wrote: Thu Mar 10, 2022 6:04 pm The guy is very good, but be like say e get yanga. I wish him good luck....we move.
If na you which one u go pick?

Oya, pick a country to work in for the rest of ya life.

1, Nigeria
2, England
3, France
4, Algeria

:sneaky:
Oguleftie
Re: Southgate approaches Micheal Olise to switch allegiance from France to England

Post by Oguleftie »

Olise this Olise that; Eze this Eze that; meanwhile Sor is doing his thing, and both Olise & Eze are not.
Re: Southgate approaches Micheal Olise to switch allegiance from France to England

Oguleftie wrote: Thu Mar 10, 2022 7:29 pm Olise this Olise that; Eze this Eze that; meanwhile Sor is doing his thing, and both Olise & Eze are not.
But most people haven’t seen Sor play, so its understandable if they are not screaming his name. Feel free to show us what he is doing.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Mar 10, 2022 6:51 pm
airwolex wrote: Thu Mar 10, 2022 6:04 pm The guy is very good, but be like say e get yanga. I wish him good luck....we move.
If na you which one u go pick?

Oya, pick a country to work in for the rest of ya life.

1, Nigeria
2, England
3, France
4, Algeria

:sneaky:
Definitely will work in England or France but play for Nigeria!

Play for naija..never rep trash nations like England, the English will steal your money, they stole many things from west African hundreds of years ago..today they are stealing football clubs

Olise nah baller sha..I no go lie

Igugu

Post by Igugu »

His father wants him to play for Nigeria. If him get respect for him papa, make him call Egus now and beg to join Nigeria. Because Nigeria will win the World Cup this time around. We want him to be part of it.

If the Bobo knows what’s good for him he should play international football for France. England never won anything since 1966 ; and Nigeria is a joke with Taiwo & Sadiq leading the attack @ the nations cup expecting to win. Taking Sola, Reuben, Nwofor,Uchebo,Babatunde,Azeez none of whom played a single qualifier. If he wants international success choose France

that move on Rudiger, my goodness i cannot get it out of my head.. what a talent ... i hope he never picks England..let him pick naija, or France

Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Mar 11, 2022 2:07 pm
I thought we have football Ambassadors?

Why don't they put a full-court press on the boy, find out who he listens to, and talk to the person as well?

Cellular wrote: Fri Mar 11, 2022 5:40 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Mar 11, 2022 2:07 pm
I thought we have football Ambassadors?

Why don't they put a full-court press on the boy, find out who he listens to, and talk to the person as well?
i am not one who normally big ups all these kind players especially the UK ones, but this dude is the real deal. I do know we had him on standby during the AFCON qualifiers, but to be honest I no trust uncle Patrick at CP... this will be a real coup if we get him. our wahala with creativity would be solved 50%

England pulling the classic colonizers move on us, they are not joking around with capping all our very talented "innit" boys, they've taken Saka now Olise might be joining the 3 lions soon... the annoying part is that with all the talents at their disposal, they still ain't winning sh#t.

I dont think he wants to play for England. His 1st choice is France.

Olise will learn the hard way, England will eat you and spit you out. So go ahead we have enough talents living in Nigeria that are not known yet.