Page 1 of 2

Lesley Ugochukwu

Posted: Fri Mar 25, 2022 11:17 pm
by ojafranpa
Arsenal want Rennes’ 17 year-old defensive midfielder, Lesley Ugochukwu. Arsenal scouts see him as the next "Patrick Vieira" and are growing increasingly convinced about making a move this summer. Reports,
@Lequipe

Re: Lesley Ugochukwu

Posted: Fri Mar 25, 2022 11:20 pm
by maceo4
He took pics with and exchanged jerseys with Kelechi Iheanacho after the last Europa game - should see how he was shining teeth seems he’s a fan so I hope he plays for us o! We need a proper midfielder and he’s Apams nephew or something abeg he should look our way.

Posted: Fri Mar 25, 2022 11:22 pm
by fledy
France all the way for this young man

Posted: Fri Mar 25, 2022 11:23 pm
by maceo4
fledy wrote: Fri Mar 25, 2022 11:22 pm France all the way for this young man
Bros why now? They have enough haba…he’s Onyekachi Apams nephew so I hope he has strong naija ties.

Posted: Fri Mar 25, 2022 11:31 pm
by ojafranpa
Proper baller.

Posted: Sat Mar 26, 2022 12:54 am
by The YeyeMan
maceo4 wrote: Fri Mar 25, 2022 11:23 pm
Bros why now? They have enough haba…he’s Onyekachi Apams nephew so I hope he has strong naija ties.
They have Cameroon's Tchouameni and now want Ugochukwu.. e don do!

Posted: Sat Mar 26, 2022 8:04 am
by Damunk
maceo4 wrote: Fri Mar 25, 2022 11:20 pm He took pics with and exchanged jerseys with Kelechi Iheanacho after the last Europa game - should see how he was shining teeth seems he’s a fan so I hope he plays for us o! We need a proper midfielder and he’s Apams nephew or something abeg he should look our way.

He use style resemble Uzoho sef.

Posted: Sun Mar 27, 2022 12:57 am
Noni Madueke is the player we really need to go after.Ugochukwu is playing for France already and unlikely to dump them for Nigeria at his age.

Posted: Sun Mar 27, 2022 1:00 am
by maceo4
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Mar 27, 2022 12:57 am Noni Madueke is the player we really need to go after.Ugochukwu is playing for France already and unlikely to dump them for Nigeria at his age.
??? And Noni is not playing for England? https://www.instagram.com/tv/CbkxPbZAKZ ... =copy_link

Posted: Sun Mar 27, 2022 1:15 am
maceo4 wrote: Sun Mar 27, 2022 1:00 am
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Mar 27, 2022 12:57 am Noni Madueke is the player we really need to go after.Ugochukwu is playing for France already and unlikely to dump them for Nigeria at his age.
??? And Noni is not playing for England? https://www.instagram.com/tv/CbkxPbZAKZ ... =copy_link
Kai....dem don tiff am too? :shock:
That's 3 Nigerian AM waiting on top each other for England call. Olise, Eze and Madueke.

Posted: Sun Mar 27, 2022 2:27 am
by maceo4
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Mar 27, 2022 1:15 am
That's 3 Nigerian AM waiting on top each other for England call. Olise, Eze and Madueke.
But none has been used in their first team so there’s still hope…I think Ugochuckwu is the best bet given his Naija connections/roots.

Posted: Sun Mar 27, 2022 2:41 am
maceo4 wrote: Sun Mar 27, 2022 2:27 am
But none has been used in their first team so there’s still hope…I think Ugochuckwu is the best bet given his Naija connections/roots.
Yup. We're yet to get a blue chip innit but that kid at Villa or west ham is a good prospect. The MF, cant remember his name, I think even he's in the England youth teams.

Posted: Sun Mar 27, 2022 3:27 am
by Enyi
ojafranpa wrote: Fri Mar 25, 2022 11:17 pm Arsenal want Rennes’ 17 year-old defensive midfielder, Lesley Ugochukwu. Arsenal scouts see him as the next "Patrick Vieira" and are growing increasingly convinced about making a move this summer. Reports,
@Lequipe
I sent his stats to Mikel Arteta but don't think he will go for it, sent it to Benitez when he was at Everton as well....

Arteta thinks he is similar to Lokanga....

I am in Düsseldorf and have a meeting with Dortmund later with Kai.... will bring him and Carney up again....

these are kids we need to pick up now....

Posted: Sun Mar 27, 2022 3:29 am
by maceo4
Enyi wrote: Sun Mar 27, 2022 3:27 am
ojafranpa wrote: Fri Mar 25, 2022 11:17 pm Arsenal want Rennes’ 17 year-old defensive midfielder, Lesley Ugochukwu. Arsenal scouts see him as the next "Patrick Vieira" and are growing increasingly convinced about making a move this summer. Reports,
@Lequipe
I sent his stats to Mikel Arteta but don't think he will go for it, sent it to Benitez when he was at Everton as well....

I am in Düsseldorf and have a meeting with Dortmund later with Kai.... will bring him and Carney up again....

Do you have a relationship with Ugo to see if he would consider SE?

Posted: Sun Mar 27, 2022 3:32 am
by Enyi
maceo4 wrote: Sun Mar 27, 2022 3:29 am
Enyi wrote: Sun Mar 27, 2022 3:27 am
@Lequipe

Do you have a relationship with Ugo to see if he would consider SE?
Nope....no connections with any player....makes my job untenable...

Posted: Sun Mar 27, 2022 5:35 am
by mcal
...will Nigeria critics aka ageologists even accept him as 17 year old? Some will claim he has 3 kids already.

Posted: Sun Mar 27, 2022 6:08 am
mcal wrote: Sun Mar 27, 2022 5:35 am
...will Nigeria critics aka ageologists even accept him as 17 year old? Some will claim he has 3 kids already.
Kai... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

I remember the story of Yakubu been a police officer before turning pro. Some claimed they saw him at police checkpoints collecting bribe. :rotf:

Posted: Sun Mar 27, 2022 6:35 am
by Damunk
Abi o!
Imagine if that Ugochukwu guy had grown up in Naija and developed a slightly ‘harder’ face.
They’d subject him to the Uzoho treatment.
They already have some resemblance as it is…and Uzoho even grew up in the UAE.

Posted: Sun Mar 27, 2022 8:04 pm
by Gotti
The ONLY reason that his parents moved to France (and he was born there) was to stay with, and help cook for, Onyekachi Apam who was feeling homesick and lonely when he first moved to Nice. Providence!

Posted: Sun Mar 27, 2022 8:15 pm
Gotti wrote: Sun Mar 27, 2022 8:04 pm
The ONLY reason that his parents moved to France (and he was born there) was to stay with, and help cook for, Onyekachi Apam who was feeling homesick and lonely when he first moved to Nice. Providence!
Little did they know their son would be a playing for France. Under normal circumstances he should be a SE player.

Posted: Sun Mar 27, 2022 8:18 pm
by txj
First saw him play at the Toulon tournament, maybe 2yrs ago...

Posted: Sun Mar 27, 2022 8:44 pm
by maceo4
Damunk wrote: Sun Mar 27, 2022 6:35 am
Abi o!
Imagine if that Ugochukwu guy had grown up in Naija and developed a slightly ‘harder’ face.
They’d subject him to the Uzoho treatment.
They already have some resemblance as it is…and Uzoho even grew up in the UAE.
All the comments on that twitter post were mainly about his age…sad

Posted: Mon Mar 28, 2022 10:15 pm
by Ugbowo
I really really like Noni Madueke. Too bad injuries slowed him down this year. He will be a $70M player in 2-3 years.