Strong game today vs PSG
1-0 Rennes

Re: Lesley Ugochukwu

Posted: Mon Jan 16, 2023 12:14 am
Ugbowo wrote: Mon Mar 28, 2022 10:15 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Mar 27, 2022 1:15 am
maceo4 wrote: Sun Mar 27, 2022 1:00 am
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Mar 27, 2022 12:57 am Noni Madueke is the player we really need to go after.Ugochukwu is playing for France already and unlikely to dump them for Nigeria at his age.
??? And Noni is not playing for England? https://www.instagram.com/tv/CbkxPbZAKZ ... =copy_link
Kai....dem don tiff am too? :shock:
That's 3 Nigerian AM waiting on top each other for England call. Olise, Eze and Madueke.
I really really like Noni Madueke. Too bad injuries slowed him down this year. He will be a $70M player in 2-3 years.

Chelsea are interested in signing him. If they do it's going to be much harder for us to get him. ,Anyway sha , he's already an England u21.

Posted: Mon Jan 16, 2023 12:25 am
by The YeyeMan
txj wrote: Sun Jan 15, 2023 11:58 pm Strong game today vs PSG
1-0 Rennes
Newcastle are supposedly interested.

Posted: Mon Jan 16, 2023 1:19 am
by Tobi17
I watched the game solely to watch Messi play ( as a Messi fan), but Ugochukwu stole the show for me, very solid performance and was one of the highest rated players...our opportunity of getting Ugo is good cause France is stacked to a hilt.

Posted: Mon Jan 16, 2023 1:50 am
Tobi17 wrote: Mon Jan 16, 2023 1:19 am I watched the game solely to watch Messi play ( as a Messi fan), but Ugochukwu stole the show for me, very solid performance and was one of the highest rated players...our opportunity of getting Ugo is good cause France is stacked to a hilt.
Ole. Abeg leave my client alone jare. :laugh:

Posted: Mon Jan 16, 2023 3:22 am
by maceo4
Tobi17 wrote: Mon Jan 16, 2023 1:19 am I watched the game solely to watch Messi play ( as a Messi fan), but Ugochukwu stole the show for me, very solid performance and was one of the highest rated players...our opportunity of getting Ugo is good cause France is stacked to a hilt.
We should be seriously begging this boy, when I see Partey play for l’arse it’s so obvious how useless our midfield options are. We need to beg this boy, send an envoy to meet his parents and plead our case.

Posted: Mon Jan 16, 2023 3:37 am
maceo4 wrote: Mon Jan 16, 2023 3:22 am
We should be seriously begging this boy, when I see Partey play for l’arse it’s so obvious how useless our midfield options are. We need to beg this boy, send an envoy to meet his parents and plead our case.
Ya head has corrected! :thumb:

Posted: Fri Jan 20, 2023 10:22 pm
by txj
Quite a physical unit...

Posted: Fri Jan 20, 2023 10:31 pm
by txj
poor recovery there...

Posted: Fri Jan 20, 2023 10:51 pm
by bret- hart
It should not be hard to get Lesley to commit. What are the NFF doing?

Posted: Fri Jan 20, 2023 11:51 pm
by bret- hart
I will bet my mortgage if Ugochwukwu agrees to play for Nigeria he will suddenly become average in your eyes. :roll:

Posted: Sat Jan 21, 2023 2:16 am
by maceo4
bret- hart wrote: Fri Jan 20, 2023 11:51 pm
I will bet my mortgage if Ugochwukwu agrees to play for Nigeria he will suddenly become average in your eyes. :roll:
Good thing I don’t pick the team abi? Let those that pick please get him into the fold, that’s all that matters. Your client got his chance and failed, let this boy get his.

Posted: Sat Jan 21, 2023 2:26 am
by bret- hart
maceo4 wrote: Sat Jan 21, 2023 2:16 am
Good thing I don’t pick the team abi? Let those that pick please get him into the fold, that’s all that matters. Your client got his chance and failed, let this boy get his.
:lol: :lol: :lol: Onyedika failed how? After 1 cap with barely 10 minutes. Dude has been balling in the UCL and Belgium. Ugochukwu OTOH has been average playing for an average club. If he plays for Nigeria i will be happy but i know as soon as he becomes a Nigerian international he will be crap in your eyes. Ugochukwu that is.

Posted: Sat Jan 21, 2023 3:40 am
by maceo4
bret- hart wrote: Sat Jan 21, 2023 2:26 am
:lol: :lol: :lol: Onyedika failed how? After 1 cap with barely 10 minutes. Dude has been balling in the UCL and Belgium. Ugochukwu OTOH has been average playing for an average club. If he plays for Nigeria i will be happy but i know as soon as he becomes a Nigerian international he will be crap in your eyes. Ugochukwu that is.
Again, why are you so focused on my eyes? I have no power over the team. I’m not the one that dropped your client, abeg let others have a chance without this your negativity…if they are not good enough they will stop receiving call ups just like your average client did…

Posted: Sat Jan 21, 2023 3:43 am
by bret- hart
maceo4 wrote: Sat Jan 21, 2023 3:40 am
bret- hart wrote: Sat Jan 21, 2023 2:26 am
Again, why are you so focused on my eyes? I have no power over the team. I’m not the one that dropped your client, abeg let others have a chance without this your negativity…if they are not good enough they will stop receiving call ups just like your average client did…
Oh my client isnt going anywhere anytime soon. He will be called up soon for both the u23s and the S.Es. Try not to hate while he has an awesome 2023 :taunt: