Post match conference

proclaimjesus02
Post match conference

Post by proclaimjesus02 »

Re: Post match conference

Trost the truth

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

proclaimjesus02 wrote: Sat Mar 26, 2022 3:31 am
Great result :clap: :clap: :clap: Now, lets make home count.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote: Sat Mar 26, 2022 4:11 am
...what home? It's 11 v 11 on the field, no fans on the stands will come down to help the 11 SE players on the field.
At Kumasi both sides were piss poor, especially Ghana who dominated but could not covert.
What we have going is to psychologically defeat them for not being able score at their own field.
If the other Ayew brother is available for Tuesday, we definitely in hot trouble.
Our missing better player, Wilfred Ndidi, will not be there.

mcal wrote: Sat Mar 26, 2022 7:55 am
...what home? It's 11 v 11 on the field, no fans on the stands will come down to help the 11 SE players on the field.
At Kumasi both sides were piss poor, especially Ghana who dominated but could not covert.
What we have going is to psychologically defeat them for not being able score at their own field.
If the other Ayew brother is available for Tuesday, we definitely in hot trouble.
You are not thinking straight...lol. What other Ayew brother are you talking about? Baba calm down. We are going home. We are going to be okay.

Robbynice wrote: Sat Mar 26, 2022 8:31 am
You are not thinking straight...lol. What other Ayew brother are you talking about? Baba calm down. We are going home. We are going to be okay.
...the one on suspension, a red card from Afcon.
Is he not related to the one who played yesterday?
And how long is the red card suspension, one game or two?
Btw, their attacking right flanker was doing damage to our left back defenders, dribbling, and cutting in. Fast too.
Fingers seriously crossed for the second leg.
MYMIND

Post by MYMIND »

You panic a lot. We have been involved in tight world cup situations before and found a way to get needed result. They will eke out a win. I don't expect it to be pretty.

Away goals rule means it can't be a great result...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Ghana could not score at home, so what makes you think they will score away?
txj wrote: Sat Mar 26, 2022 3:15 pm

mcal wrote: Sat Mar 26, 2022 1:15 pm
Btw, their attacking right flanker was doing damage to our left back defenders, dribbling, and cutting in. Fast too.
Yeah who was that guy? He really has a close control which made it difficult for our players to take the ball from him.

Sigh. Another one. 0-0 away from home is not a great result.

1naija wrote: Sat Mar 26, 2022 5:05 pm Ghana could not score at home, so what makes you think they will score away?

Football is not mathematics.

Where do you see +, ×, ÷ , - , or = in my statement?
Synopsis wrote: Sat Mar 26, 2022 5:40 pm
1naija wrote: Sat Mar 26, 2022 5:05 pm Ghana could not score at home, so what makes you think they will score away?

Football is not mathematics.

Check the date again. This is not 1970

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Troost said the pitch was poor, very dry which made moving the ball quickly difficult. Missing two sitters (Aribo & Simon). Victor had several shouts for a pen being hacked in the box with the ref turning a blind eye. At lest one should have resulted in VAR check. The refs in Africa are very poor letting a lot of fouls go unpunished yesterday. The stats had nigeria committed more fouls than Ghana but they were the more physical and only physical player were had was Aina.

Flex Swift wrote: Sat Mar 26, 2022 7:31 pm Troost said the pitch was poor, very dry which made moving the ball quickly difficult. Missing two sitters (Aribo & Simon). Victor had several shouts for a pen being hacked in the box with the ref turning a blind eye. At lest one should have resulted in VAR check. The refs in Africa are very poor letting a lot of fouls go unpunished yesterday. The stats had nigeria committed more fouls than Ghana but they were the more physical and only physical player were had was Aina.
I love that Victor’s “miss” is now a “sitter”. CE an wah!

Please sir, can you remind me of these chances that Ghana had but "could not convert" thank you.

bushboy wrote: Sat Mar 26, 2022 8:04 pm
Please sir, can you remind me of these chances that Ghana had but "could not convert" thank you.
...we were all sitting on the edge of our collective seats, including you I bet. Thank God their ineptness, they did not score.

MYMIND wrote: Sat Mar 26, 2022 3:11 pm
You panic a lot. We have been involved in tight world cup situations before and found a way to get needed result. They will eke out a win. I don't expect it to be pretty.
...fingers crossed my brother, e no go dey easy.

waka-man wrote: Sat Mar 26, 2022 7:34 pm
Flex Swift wrote: Sat Mar 26, 2022 7:31 pm Troost said the pitch was poor, very dry which made moving the ball quickly difficult. Missing two sitters (Aribo & Simon). Victor had several shouts for a pen being hacked in the box with the ref turning a blind eye. At lest one should have resulted in VAR check. The refs in Africa are very poor letting a lot of fouls go unpunished yesterday. The stats had nigeria committed more fouls than Ghana but they were the more physical and only physical player were had was Aina.
I love that Victor’s “miss” is now a “sitter”. CE an wah!
Is that what you took away from my post?

mcal wrote: Sat Mar 26, 2022 8:21 pm
bushboy wrote: Sat Mar 26, 2022 8:04 pm
...we were all sitting on the edge of our collective seats, including you I bet. Thank God their ineptness, they did not score.
My question was specific sir. Can you please list these chances that they failed to score due to their "ineptness." Thanks agian.
Silver-Shadow

Post by Silver-Shadow »

Just listening to some of the comments here, some of you need hot slaps!!
No Escape
Silver-Shadow

Post by Silver-Shadow »

mcal wrote: Sat Mar 26, 2022 1:15 pm
Stop displaying your fears, you're on your own. You don't go into war with your mindset. Or into the ring in fear of being hit.
No Escape