Etebo's yellow card?

Posted: Sat Mar 26, 2022 1:18 pm
Abeg can someone check and ensure this was his first during the qualifiers? We do not want any technicalities ooo

Re: Etebo's yellow card?

Posted: Sat Mar 26, 2022 2:15 pm
by Tobi17
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Mar 26, 2022 1:18 pm Abeg can someone check and ensure this was his first during the qualifiers? We do not want any technicalities ooo
Why do you care? You've been biTching about ever so often so return to that, it's what you do best after all.

Posted: Sat Mar 26, 2022 2:31 pm
by Undertaker
BP has been been very negative! You would think he just found out a month ago his father was Ghanaian! :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

Posted: Sat Mar 26, 2022 3:58 pm
Tobi17 wrote: Sat Mar 26, 2022 2:15 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Mar 26, 2022 1:18 pm Abeg can someone check and ensure this was his first during the qualifiers? We do not want any technicalities ooo
Why do you care? You've been biTching about ever so often so return to that, it's what you do best after all.
Tobi17, who is currently on your ignore list, made this post.
Display this post.

Posted: Sat Mar 26, 2022 4:16 pm
by Cito
Give the guy a break, that is his way of coping with a stressful situation. Though Cowardly and whinny it may seem.

Posted: Sat Mar 26, 2022 4:22 pm
by greg
BP go cry for 2nd leg. Watch this space :taunt:

Posted: Sat Mar 26, 2022 4:36 pm
by Synopsis
This is Etebo’s first yellow.

Posted: Sat Mar 26, 2022 4:38 pm
by Damunk
Cito wrote: Sat Mar 26, 2022 4:16 pm
Give the guy a break, that is his way of coping with a stressful situation. Though Cowardly and whinny it may seem.
Even harder for him now. No Rohr to whinge about. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Ooops! My bad.
He still does... :oops: :oops: :oops:

Posted: Sat Mar 26, 2022 4:50 pm
by Damunk
Synopsis wrote: Sat Mar 26, 2022 4:36 pm This is Etebo’s first yellow.
One of the most stupidly deserved yellows I've seen in a long time. :oops:

Posted: Sat Mar 26, 2022 5:16 pm
by Robbynice
Damunk wrote: Sat Mar 26, 2022 4:50 pm
Kpom Kwem! I don’t know what Etebo was thinking there. I hope the coaching crew talk to him…

Posted: Sat Mar 26, 2022 5:36 pm
by goldenera94
Etebo was out of control to collect yellow card

Posted: Sat Mar 26, 2022 5:38 pm
by Synopsis
I will not fault Etebo. Look at what being good boys did to us vs France in the 2014 world cup.

Posted: Sat Mar 26, 2022 5:41 pm
by The YeyeMan
Etebo was being dramatic but the ref could have ignored him. Didn't have to book him.

Posted: Sat Mar 26, 2022 5:41 pm
by Orion
Robbynice wrote: Sat Mar 26, 2022 5:16 pm
Kpom Kwem! I don’t know what Etebo was thinking there. I hope the coaching crew talk to him…
Tunnel vision can cause it.

He saw the guy handle the ball. When the ref reversed the penalty decision, he must have been thinking the ref did it because he thinks the player didn't handle the ball. So in his mind, he is thinking "What?! I saw the player handle the ball!"

He didn't realize there are other reasons why the ref didn't give the penalty.