STARTING LINEUP

Uzoho; Aina, Bassey, Troost-Ekong, Balogun; Etebo, Onyeka, Aribo; Lookman, Dennis, Osimhen

I am beside myself. God help us. I pray
Re: STARTING LINEUP

I hear the stadium has been thrown open to everyone including those who don’t have tickets. It’s madness at the stadium right now.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

I guess Zaidu is injured...
uglyoneiamagain

Post by uglyoneiamagain »

deanotito wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 3:05 pm Uzoho; Aina, Bassey, Troost-Ekong, Balogun; Etebo, Onyeka, Aribo; Lookman, Dennis, Osimhen

Interesting lineup. If nerves don’t play a part on both Lookman and Dennis, it may pay off.
adeaderije

Post by adeaderije »

Decent adjustments, I would have preferred Simon starting though.
I no be gentleman at all o

I LOVE THIS!!!!!

This is a great line up. I would have persisted with Simon but I believe this is set up for him to come in and finish the game.

This is fantastic! I am much more confident about this game now.

Let's gooooooo!!!!!

adeaderije wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 3:13 pm Decent adjustments, I would have preferred Simon starting though.
Maybe coming off the bench will help reset will brain.

I like this lineup. If Bassey don’t get beat for pace again we should be good.

adeaderije wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 3:13 pm Decent adjustments, I would have preferred Simon starting though.
Nah. I can see Simon playing to the raucous crowd with his cul-de-sac dribbles with no end product.

deanotito wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 3:05 pm Uzoho; Aina, Bassey, Troost-Ekong, Balogun; Etebo, Onyeka, Aribo; Lookman, Dennis, Osimhen

This is a shock and awe lineup. I love it. Ghana no go know wetin hit them today. Let's go Super Eagles of Nigeria! :clap:

Good line up. I am ok with Iheanacho on the bench.
You can control your choice, but not necessarily the consequences

nah wah for this line up ooooo

Not sure this is the game to try an entirely new lineup. This is a complete surrender by the coaching staff. I suspect NFF picked this team. I hope, I just and pray it works.
blueangel

Post by blueangel »

GOOD
I argued for the team that closed out the game in Ghanta Start in Abuja.
They gave a good account of themselves against the opposition.
Later Egu can sub for the starters who can watch , assess the game flow from the bench and later come in.
uP EAGLES

Ugbowo wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 3:14 pm I LOVE THIS!!!!!

This is a great line up. I would have persisted with Simon but I believe this is set up for him to come in and finish the game.

This is fantastic! I am much more confident about this game now.

Let's gooooooo!!!!!
Praise the lord :clap:

Egu has really surprised me. This is literally the best squad and formation he could have gone with.

We just miss Sanusi at LB but time for Bassey to prove his worth. He looked solid defensively.
blueangel

Post by blueangel »

GOOD
I argued for the team that closed out the game in Ghanta Start in Abuja.
They gave a good account of themselves against the opposition.
Later Egu can sub for the starters who can watch , assess the game flow from the bench and later come in.
uP EAGLES
Goalgetter

Post by Goalgetter »

Eguavoen is going all or nothing. You can hardly fault this lineup. This is pure 🔥. Simon needed to be benched, and so are Chukwueze and Iheanacho. Dennis is quoted by bbc saying he’s going to lay it all on the field, and that this is the biggest game of his entire career. That sounded like someone who has been given a solid mandate!
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?

Aribo with his first matches at #10.

I love this formation and players.

Abeg is this confirmed I no believe am. I could not rest last night. I was having nightmares of Musa running around aimlessly.
sabb

Post by sabb »

vancity eagle wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 3:39 pm Aribo with his first matches at #10.

Abeg is this confirmed I no believe am. I could not rest last night. I was having nightmares of Musa running around aimlessly.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: dis guy
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli

I’m feeling much more confident.

vancity eagle wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 3:39 pm Aribo with his first matches at #10.

Me too. I saw him running around after scoring.

Is it not risky to start Bassey for the first time in such a crucial game? He was beaten for pace a couple of times in the last game

gochino wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 3:48 pm

Is it not risky to start Bassey for the first time in such a crucial game? He was beaten for pace a couple of times in the last game
My brother, at this point, we can only hope and pray. I don't understand this. But all the best to the boys