NIGERIA 1 VS GHANA 1 - ABUJA game thread

Re: NIGERIA 1 VS GHANA 1 - ABUJA game thread

metalalloy wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 8:09 pm Just switch and watch the quality of passes and movement in the Senegal and Egypt game, compared to ours.
Much better from Senegal. They are soo much cleaner on the ball. Nigeria has a LOOONG way to go
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

Cellular wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 8:07 pm Congratulations to Ghana.

Well earned qualification.
Btw…..that’s what we meant my advantage Ghana

The li rip demonstrated that Eguavoen is not his own man. He was externally influenced to make those changes… not the right man for the job. The search for a decent coach continues…❗️

Cheers

No. You gave it to them by calling for the sacking of the coach who has been achieving all objectives with the team for the past 2+ years.

Synopsis wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 8:11 pm I would have brought on Iheanacho for Aribo or Etebo after the 70th min.
I don't get the subs, Egu and crew are always panicking. Kele can shoot from outside and play set pieces, why wouldn't you bring him in?
delisyomie don

Post by delisyomie don »

lacidi wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 8:09 pm Balogun and Ekong are terrible defenders
WHY BALOGUN AND EKONG?? I SWITCH OFF THE TV BEFORE 16 MINTUES TO THE END OF THE GAME
thanks

Anyways lets cheer on Senegal to win...
Donzman

Post by Donzman »

Let us just say that they are not modern defenders, especially Balogun.

We must be really bad to have these guys as our top options. Truth is that Nigerian football is not what it used to be. Our backline today was filled with foreign born players, and that says a lot.

We have wingers that cannot cross so they can only cut in to shoot, easy enough for Ghana to deal with. Musa was brought in to cross the ball, but he was delivering crosses from the middle of the park. Who came up with that strategy? If Musa is going to cross at least get him into a good crossing position.

Really disappointing.
Last edited by Donzman on Tue Mar 29, 2022 8:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

delisyomie don wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 8:13 pm
WHY BALOGUN AND EKONG?? I SWITCH OFF THE TV BEFORE 16 MINTUES TO THE END OF THE GAME
He's just venting, they did nothing wrong, Ghana had one shot at goal, directly at Uzoho and he let the ball go in...

juventuss wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 8:12 pm
metalalloy wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 8:09 pm Just switch and watch the quality of passes and movement in the Senegal and Egypt game, compared to ours.
Much better from Senegal. They are soo much cleaner on the ball. Nigeria has a LOOONG way to go
El Shanawy having a blinder. These lasers are a shame tho.

What the hell did I just watch? Lmaaaaooo.

Congratulations to Ghana, a professional job well done.
delisyomie don

Post by delisyomie don »

juventuss wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 8:12 pm
EGYPT WILL GO THROUGH ,QUALITY COACH AND WELL PAID COACH.
thanks

Did they give away any goals today?

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Donzman wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 8:14 pm
Let us just say that they are not modern defenders, especially Balogun.

We must be really bad to have these guys as our top options. Truth is that Nigerian football is not what it used to be. Our backline today was filled with foreign born players, and that says a lot.

We have wingers that cannot cross so they can only cut in to shoot, easy enough for Ghana to deal with. Musa was brought in to cross the ball, but he was delivering crosses from the middle of the park. Who came up with that strategy? If Musa is going to cross at least get him into a good crossing position.

Really disappointing.
I agree, but the defenders weren't the reason we lost, they shut out Ghana all game...

Enyi wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 8:12 pm

You are right and I was wrong.

Didn't think that a Ghana who didn't create any clear chance at home or even one today would have been able to score.

Ghana did well to take care of business.

can04

Post by can04 »

In the absence of a cohesive game plan, strong team chemistry, or overwhelming talent, at least show some appetite for the challenge. The Nigeria team I saw today (bar one or two players) was shockingly not up to this basic requirement. In such circumstances, the result obtained is not a shock. It is just immensely frustrating.

Cellular wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 8:18 pm

Didn't think that a Ghana who didn't create any clear chance at home or even one today would have been able to score.

cheeii see as our shittt players don humble oga cellu :lol: :lol: :lol:

True, but even if we played 1-1 in Ghana, the way our boys could barely move do you think they could play another 30 mins and get a favorable result?

Orion wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 8:13 pm

No. You gave it to them by calling for the sacking of the coach who has been achieving all objectives with the team for the past 2+ years.
**** was rightly sacked.

His replacement was worse.

The fact that his replacement was worse does not negate the fact that **** needed to be sacked.

BTW, look at Ghana... they sacked their coach and were able to secure qualification because they hired the right replacement.

10 minutes to elimination and players are jogging and passing back :lol:

the problem is that most of our players are losers

Cellular wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 8:20 pm
Orion wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 8:13 pm

**** was rightly sacked.

His replacement was worse.

The fact that his replacement was worse does not negate the fact that **** needed to be sacked.

BTW, look at Ghana... they sacked their coach and were able to secure qualification because they hired the right replacement.

Cellular wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 8:18 pm

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: Nothing like a man that acknowledges when he is wrong….appreciated