Nigeria Laughing Thread

That second half was the most gutless display of football I have witnessed on any level..omg
:bump: :bump: :bump: :bump: :bump: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Re: Nigerian Laughing Thread

The only troubles we caused Ghana were when we lobbed long balls into their box. I counted only 3 times when we did that in the 2nd half. We should have done that we every opportunity. For some reason I don't feel bad about not qualifying. Perhaps because we didn't deserve it, and wouldn't have done jack at the WC. Ghana will probably not do jack either.
Last edited by greg on Tue Mar 29, 2022 8:23 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Re: Nigeria Laughing Thread

Shockingly inept. I knew we'd have to rely on luck by the 60th minute. Ghana are crap too but at least had a game plan they executed.

Anyway let them stay at home and watch on TV.

mugu no allow me to open this thread.

anyway make I park for hia....until December.
Admin you might as well make this thread a sticky

It is not leaving P1

That is not a tea we saw out there....my oh my.

tfco wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 8:22 pm mugu no allow me to open this thread.

It is not leaving P1

Mumu :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

tfco wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 8:22 pm mugu no allow me to open this thread.

It is not leaving P1

The painful part is that we lost to Ghanas worst team in decades with a completely new coaching staff for them, however way you want to see it, this is VERY embarrassing for Nigerian football, we should just disband everything and start afresh.

the good thing is, we will not blame racism if we ended up in the World Cup and lost all 3 games! Eguavoen is a terrible coach, Amunike should take over!

NationsCup

Post by NationsCup »

Lack of urgency, lack of confidence ...
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

Oguleftie wrote: ↑Tue Mar 29, 2022 7:27 pm
Re: Ghana 0 vs Nigeria 0 FT WCQ '22 qualifier 1st Leg

Post by Cellular » Fri Mar 25, 2022 11:09 pm
Recipe for snatching defeat from the jaws of a draw...

==================================
“Oguleftie wrote: ↑Fri Mar 25, 2022 10:48 pm Last 5min Ghana was tired having spent lots of energy earlier; that was the time to attack them fiercely, instead we resorted to wasting time by holding on to the ball for time to run out; after all the talk they know what is at stake they seem not to know how to deliver the goods.

Aribo is better than everyone else in moving the ball.

Iheanacho is not energetic to be of use in this game; you have to go for every ball.

===================================
Re: Ghana 0 vs Nigeria 0 FT WCQ '22 qualifier 1st Leg

Post by joao » Sat Mar 26, 2022 12:17 am

Oga patapata, na you o!

Where are Cellular & Joao now.

On this Ghana matter, all I know is I will definitely have the last laugh in Qatar. I can already sense something similar to that satisfying bad belle feel I thoroughly enjoyed at South Africa 2010 :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

sabb

Post by sabb »

NationsCup wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 8:31 pm Lack of urgency, lack of confidence ...
they are clueless
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli

Cameroon don qualify o, after losing 0-1 at home, with their much maligned coach Song. :clap: :clap: :clap:

Congrats to the Indomitable Lions.

Can Osimehn ever stay the fock onside , this guy is doing this same crap every week for his club team. Why can't he just stay on ?
gagyes

Post by gagyes »

Now, you all see the difference between Afcon and WC Matches.

Eguavoen is Ghanaian. The minus on his cheek is the only clue I need. We were sabotaged 😢

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Osimhen is worth more than entire Black Stars

but.....