Page 1 of 3
Nigeria Laughing Thread
Posted: Tue Mar 29, 2022 8:19 pm
by airwolex
Re: Nigerian Laughing Thread
Posted: Tue Mar 29, 2022 8:21 pm
by greg
The only troubles we caused Ghana were when we lobbed long balls into their box. I counted only 3 times when we did that in the 2nd half. We should have done that we every opportunity. For some reason I don't feel bad about not qualifying. Perhaps because we didn't deserve it, and wouldn't have done jack at the WC. Ghana will probably not do jack either.
Re: Nigeria Laughing Thread
Posted: Tue Mar 29, 2022 8:22 pm
by The YeyeMan
Shockingly inept. I knew we'd have to rely on luck by the 60th minute. Ghana are crap too but at least had a game plan they executed.
Anyway let them stay at home and watch on TV.
Posted: Tue Mar 29, 2022 8:23 pm
by airwolex
That is not a tea we saw out there....my oh my.
Posted: Tue Mar 29, 2022 8:23 pm
by tfco
Posted: Tue Mar 29, 2022 8:24 pm
by YemiBrazil
Posted: Tue Mar 29, 2022 8:24 pm
by Tobi17
The painful part is that we lost to Ghanas worst team in decades with a completely new coaching staff for them, however way you want to see it, this is VERY embarrassing for Nigerian football, we should just disband everything and start afresh.
Posted: Tue Mar 29, 2022 8:27 pm
by tfco
Posted: Tue Mar 29, 2022 8:29 pm
by marko
the good thing is, we will not blame racism if we ended up in the World Cup and lost all 3 games! Eguavoen is a terrible coach, Amunike should take over!
Posted: Tue Mar 29, 2022 8:31 pm
by NationsCup
Lack of urgency, lack of confidence ...
Posted: Tue Mar 29, 2022 8:32 pm
by Oguleftie
Oguleftie wrote: ↑Tue Mar 29, 2022 7:27 pm
Re: Ghana 0 vs Nigeria 0 FT WCQ '22 qualifier 1st Leg
•
Post by Cellular » Fri Mar 25, 2022 11:09 pm
Recipe for snatching defeat from the jaws of a draw...
==================================
“Oguleftie wrote: ↑Fri Mar 25, 2022 10:48 pm Last 5min Ghana was tired having spent lots of energy earlier; that was the time to attack them fiercely, instead we resorted to wasting time by holding on to the ball for time to run out; after all the talk they know what is at stake they seem not to know how to deliver the goods.
Aribo is better than everyone else in moving the ball.
Iheanacho is not energetic to be of use in this game; you have to go for every ball.
===================================
Re: Ghana 0 vs Nigeria 0 FT WCQ '22 qualifier 1st Leg
•
Post by joao » Sat Mar 26, 2022 12:17 am
Oga patapata, na you o!
Where are Cellular & Joao now.
Posted: Tue Mar 29, 2022 8:35 pm
by YemiBrazil
On this Ghana matter, all I know is I will definitely have the last laugh in Qatar. I can already sense something similar to that satisfying bad belle feel I thoroughly enjoyed at South Africa 2010

Posted: Tue Mar 29, 2022 11:24 pm
by sabb
NationsCup wrote: ↑Tue Mar 29, 2022 8:31 pm
Lack of urgency, lack of confidence ...
they are clueless
Posted: Tue Mar 29, 2022 11:28 pm
by Scipio Africanus
Cameroon don qualify o, after losing 0-1 at home, with their much maligned coach Song.
Congrats to the Indomitable Lions.
Posted: Tue Mar 29, 2022 11:31 pm
by vancity eagle
Can Osimehn ever stay the fock onside , this guy is doing this same crap every week for his club team. Why can't he just stay on ?
Posted: Wed Mar 30, 2022 3:50 am
by gagyes
Now, you all see the difference between Afcon and WC Matches.
Posted: Wed Mar 30, 2022 12:47 pm
by tfco
Posted: Wed Mar 30, 2022 9:31 pm
by tfco
Posted: Wed Mar 30, 2022 10:09 pm
by Ekorian
Eguavoen is Ghanaian. The minus on his cheek is the only clue I need. We were sabotaged

Posted: Thu Mar 31, 2022 6:09 pm
by tfco