Was that really a Penalty

aykwes8
Was that really a Penalty

Post by aykwes8 »

Super eagle fans, be honest
Was that really a penalty
Re: Was that really a Penalty

No I dont even think it was. Looks like he got the ball first.

Anyways no matter, this is what happens when clueless morons are running our football.

Why are you asking us? Did you ask yourself questions after your match with South Africa. Just enjoy your Qatar ticket in peace abeg :mrgreen:

aykwes8

Post by aykwes8 »

YemiBrazil wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 11:22 pm Why are you asking us? Did you ask yourself questions after your match with South Africa. Just enjoy your Qatar ticket in peace abeg :mrgreen:
Amartey milked it yes but at least there was contact. But in your case Odoi got the ball first. The referee was just horrible. Did he really needed VAR for that offside goal by Osimhen?

vancity eagle wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 11:17 pm No I dont even think it was. Looks like he got the ball first.

Anyways no matter, this is what happens when clueless morons are running our football.
Getting the ball first doesn't negate a foul my broda.

bushboy wrote: Wed Mar 30, 2022 2:05 am
vancity eagle wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 11:17 pm No I dont even think it was. Looks like he got the ball first.

Getting the ball first doesn't negate a foul my broda.
TBH, it was soft. Some refs would waive it off.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

He stepped on his foot when Lookman had a clear path to regain the ball and shoot.

100% penalty.