Vancity eagle has been vindicated
I think it's about time we give this man his place. He has been correct on almost every issue concerning the Super eagles. Vancity l salute you Sir. There are those of us who appreciate your contributions. Thank you
Psalm 16:7
I will bless the Lord, who hath given me counsel: my reins also instruct me in the night seasons.
KJV
I will bless the Lord, who hath given me counsel: my reins also instruct me in the night seasons.
KJV
- oluwaseye the 1st.
Re: Vancity eagle has been vindicated
He is always correct at the end of the day particularly his views on local coaches, he might not be conveying his messages in a palatable manner but he is usually spot on. The day Egu was reappointed i expressed my concern privately to a NFF top shot that this man is clueless and will lose the WC ticket, after Tunisia kicked us out again i had a chat with him but clearly we allowed sentiments and emotions to becloud our reasoning.
Truth needs no support system, it can stand firmly on its legs!!
COYS
COYS
What was the person’s reaction to your fears?oluwaseye the 1st. wrote: ↑Wed Mar 30, 2022 10:02 am He is always correct at the end of the day particularly his views on local coaches, he might not be conveying his messages in a palatable manner but he is usually spot on. The day Egu was reappointed i expressed my concern privately to a NFF top shot that this man is clueless and will lose the WC ticket, after Tunisia kicked us out again i had a chat with him but clearly we allowed sentiments and emotions to becloud our reasoning.
I was right about
1. Our lack of midfield
2. Egu being clueless
3. Nacho and Simon being useless
4. Musa and Ighalo being a waste
5. 433 being a much better formation.
6. Subs/bench being equally as important as first 11
1. Our lack of midfield
2. Egu being clueless
3. Nacho and Simon being useless
4. Musa and Ighalo being a waste
5. 433 being a much better formation.
6. Subs/bench being equally as important as first 11
Thank you brother.
Some people can see the light.
Many suffer mass delusion.
Everything I bring to this forum is from my love for SE. But she has failed me and all of us. A damn shame that we lost to that poor Ghana team.
- maceo4
VE, if you can admit you were wrong about Keshi then we can get somewhere, but if you can’t admit when you are wrong then sorry I can’t praise you when you seem to be ‘right’..you predicted doom for his team and rooted against him but he triumphed, he made the World Cup and made the second round, but you keep insisting you were right…
- TonyTheTigerKiller
What the devil are you talking about? VE alleged Eguavoen is incompetent because he didn’t field certain players in Kumasi. Well, Eguavoen gave him exactly what he asked for in Abuja and when it didn’t work, he blamed Eguavoen again for incompetence. My friend, if anything, VE was found out; his claims, in there entirety, are baseless
But I was right in the end.maceo4 wrote: ↑Wed Mar 30, 2022 4:20 pm VE, if you can admit you were wrong about Keshi then we can get somewhere, but if you can’t admit when you are wrong then sorry I can’t praise you when you seem to be ‘right’..you predicted doom for his team and rooted against him but he triumphed, he made the World Cup and made the second round, but you keep insisting you were right…
I predicted disaster and it happened. (Just not as soon as I predicted) He failed to qualify for a common afcon losing to fake Congo and Sudan. Truly some of the lowest levels SE had sunk to.
If you look closely at our WC without emotions and sentiments, it wasn't all that impressive.
1. We were drawn in the EASIEST group
2. We couldn't even beat Iran
3. We barely beat the Worst Euro side in the entire competition. The ref chalked off a legit goal they scored.
Keshi rode A LOT OF LUCK. Including the famous CIV victory where Mbas DEFLECTED shot went in.
Look at his poor win ratio others have mentioned.
In the end he built no foundation, it was all corruption and nepotism, always a disaster waiting to happen. It was an era of average football with 2 or 3 key standout performances.
It wasn't just the players it was the system, the lack of midfield options, the filling the bench with pensioners and retirees. The lack of ractical acumen. All of the above.TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Wed Mar 30, 2022 4:31 pmWhat the devil are you talking about? VE alleged Eguavoen is incompetent because he didn’t field certain players in Kumasi. Well, Eguavoen gave him exactly what he asked for in Abuja and when it didn’t work, he blamed Eguavoen again for incompetence. My friend, if anything, VE was found out; his claims, in there entirety, are baseless
The player I called for was responsible for our only goal in the last 3 matches.
The formation I called for saw a very good first half of football. Egus lack of options on the bench was why he couldn't replace our tiring players who wilted in the Abuja heat.
Vancity has rarely been right. It is not that Van City is right, it is that you agree with him. Unfortunately, there are some not too bright folks on CE who agree with him. That is life. I personally have no respect for a person like that who is stuck in his fossilized ways despite Superior arguments contrary to his.
- maceo4
Also lets not forget Vancity was one of the most boisterous supporters for ****'s firing, saying anybody is better than him, now he's complaining about that firing...you can't have your cake and eat it too...
you are a joke, i am praying so hard they ban us from football , since the naija fans killed a CAF official all because of football.
The CAF official died from cardiac arrestBigpokey24 wrote: ↑Wed Mar 30, 2022 5:29 pmyou are a joke, i am praying so hard they ban us from football , since the naija fans killed a CAF official all because of football.
I believe I said he needed to be replaced with someone better.
We didn't do that.
Like I said most of Egus mistakes were also made by Rohr. That is a fact. Continuation of mediocrity.
ok, i made an error after researchingTobi17 wrote: ↑Wed Mar 30, 2022 6:01 pmThe CAF official died from cardiac arrestBigpokey24 wrote: ↑Wed Mar 30, 2022 5:29 pmyou are a joke, i am praying so hard they ban us from football , since the naija fans killed a CAF official all because of football.
I find some of you guys so confusing. You screamed and shouted for the coach to be replaced. OK, you finally got what you wanted. The coach you hated was sacked. You got a local coach just as you desired. And.... the team has been failing since then.Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Wed Mar 30, 2022 5:29 pmyou are a joke, i am praying so hard they ban us from football , since the naija fans killed a CAF official all because of football.
You guys collectively derailed the team and now you want Nigeria banned?

so you actually believe the NFF gets its advice from a bunch of no face ranters on a faceless forumOrion wrote: ↑Fri Apr 01, 2022 8:10 pmI find some of you guys so confusing. You screamed and shouted for the coach to be replaced. OK, you finally got what you wanted. The coach you hated was sacked. You got a local coach just as you desired. And.... the team has been failing since then.Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Wed Mar 30, 2022 5:29 pmyou are a joke, i am praying so hard they ban us from football , since the naija fans killed a CAF official all because of football.
You guys collectively derailed the team and now you want Nigeria banned?You can't make this sh1t up.