Osimhen needs to calm down

He has been posting insulting references to Victor Ikpeba on his Instagram because Ikpeba criticized him on his performance against Ghana making specific reference to his over-indulgence in taking aimless bicycle kicks when he should have opted for better options like controlling the ball first and if possible passing to a team mate...Ikpeba IMHO should be in a better place to state his opinion because he has done it at the highest level himself as a footballer. Osimhen called Ikpeba disparaging names like " Agbaya pundit" among other insulting undertones. Osimhen should learn that as a professional, he will always receive criticism if he fails to live up to expectations, the victim mentality whenever he gets called out is why I fear if he will attain world class status.
Re: Osimhen needs to calm down

Tobi17 wrote: Wed Apr 06, 2022 4:55 pm He has been posting insulting references to Victor Ikpeba on his Instagram because Ikpeba criticized him on his performance against Ghana making specific reference to his over-indulgence in taking aimless bicycle kicks when he should have opted for better options like controlling the ball first and if possible passing to a team mate...Ikpeba IMHO should be in a better place to state his opinion because he has done it at the highest level himself as a footballer. Osimhen called Ikpeba disparaging names like " Agbaya pundit" among other insulting undertones. Osimhen should learn that as a professional, he will always receive criticism if he fails to live up to expectations, the victim mentality whenever he gets called out is why I fear if he will attain world class status.
These kids man, they are super lilly livered. Why is he getting so deep in his feelings? Ikpeba is a bigger Nigerian football legend than Osimhen who has been to multiple ANC's and WC's and is a former APOY. He just gave his opinion on Vic's bicycle kicks (which many of us on CE have mentioned) and he's out here tripping. You don't have to take the advice, but he's not wrong for giving it...Vic plays with passion, but he has to recognize that sometimes that over-exuberance can actually hurt the team, he has to learn when to use his physical gifts and when to concentrate and use his brain, class and precision.
Last edited by maceo4 on Wed Apr 06, 2022 5:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Osimhen needs not calm down. What if he had scored with that wild bicycle kick? It would have been the goal of the match. The man has a right to defend himself. The '94 brigade has been raining insults and they are getting it back 10-fold!
A criminal trial is not a search for truth. Science is a search for truth. Alan Dershowitz

Field Marshall Ogolo wrote: Wed Apr 06, 2022 5:08 pm Osimhen needs not calm down. What if he had scored with that wild bicycle kick? It would have been the goal of the match. The man has a right to defend himself. The '94 brigade has been raining insults and they are getting it back 10-fold!
Post one insult that Victor made towards him all he did was give constructive criticism, these are his quotes:

https://ghanasoccernet.com/former-niger ... inst-ghana

"Victor Osimhen is a good player but is not yet a finished article, forget he's playing for Napoli," he said on SuperSports's Monday Night Football.

"Some of those crosses he might have controlled instead of trying to do a bicycle kick.

"He's a still a young player but I hope that he can improve where he is in Napoli and help the national team in the future.

"He needs to understand when to play the ball and when to play bicycle kicks."

Despite criticizing him for wasting some chances, he praised him for showing character as he tormented the Ghana defence throughout the 90 minutes.

"He could have scored in that game, he was a big player for the Super Eagles, he was the only player that showed a lot of character and fighting spirit, can't take it away from him.

"If you have 4-6 players like Osimhen in that game we could have won the game.

"Character matters in football, when it's 1-1 the next 45 minutes you do it in an unorthodox way, push for it and score a second goal and the players didn't have the experience to do that in the second half."

maceo4 wrote: Wed Apr 06, 2022 5:14 pm
Field Marshall Ogolo wrote: Wed Apr 06, 2022 5:08 pm Osimhen needs not calm down. What if he had scored with that wild bicycle kick? It would have been the goal of the match. The man has a right to defend himself. The '94 brigade has been raining insults and they are getting it back 10-fold!
Post one insult that Victor made towards him all he did was give constructive criticism, these are his quotes:

"Victor Osimhen is a good player but is not yet a finished article, forget he's playing for Napoli," he said on SuperSports's Monday Night Football.

"Some of those crosses he might have controlled instead of trying to do a bicycle kick.

"He's a still a young player but I hope that he can improve where he is in Napoli and help the national team in the future.

Despite criticizing him for wasting some chances, he praised him for showing character as he tormented the Ghana defence throughout the 90 minutes.

"He could have scored in that game, he was a big player for the Super Eagles, he was the only player that showed a lot of character and fighting spirit, can't take it away from him.

"Character matters in football, when it's 1-1 the next 45 minutes you do it in an unorthodox way, push for it and score a second goal and the players didn't have the experience to do that in the second half."
Ok, it was a backhanded compliment and Osimhen saw through it and responded accordingly.
A criminal trial is not a search for truth. Science is a search for truth. Alan Dershowitz

Field Marshall Ogolo wrote: Wed Apr 06, 2022 5:16 pm

Ok, it was a backhanded compliment and Osimhen saw through it and responded accordingly.
Na you know...anyways who is the shewen in your pic?? :taunt:

maceo4 wrote: Wed Apr 06, 2022 5:19 pm

I met her at the East Coast (Msa) during a music extravaganza. :D

Field Marshall Ogolo wrote: Wed Apr 06, 2022 5:32 pm

Nice, your women are beautiful!

maceo4 wrote: Wed Apr 06, 2022 5:37 pm

Nice, your women are beautiful!
Join us in Nairobi with Samora sometime this year. We will meet at Villa Rosa Kempinsky. You will never feel like coming back. Be prepared to see long legs that seem to go on forever, with bakassis that just won't quit! Do you golf?

maceo4 wrote: Wed Apr 06, 2022 5:04 pm
Tobi17 wrote: Wed Apr 06, 2022 4:55 pm He has been posting insulting references to Victor Ikpeba on his Instagram because Ikpeba criticized him on his performance against Ghana making specific reference to his over-indulgence in taking aimless bicycle kicks when he should have opted for better options like controlling the ball first and if possible passing to a team mate...Ikpeba IMHO should be in a better place to state his opinion because he has done it at the highest level himself as a footballer. Osimhen called Ikpeba disparaging names like " Agbaya pundit" among other insulting undertones. Osimhen should learn that as a professional, he will always receive criticism if he fails to live up to expectations, the victim mentality whenever he gets called out is why I fear if he will attain world class status.
These kids man, they are super lilly livered. Why is he getting so deep in his feelings?.
They are weak! weak everywhere! weak minded, weak in the head and they are LOSERS! THIS IS THE GENERATION THAT WE ARE BREEDING! social media cuvvnts who would rather be online rather than on the pitch fighting hard in training!

I dont blame him and I dont blame them! It is us i blame! we tolerated this loser mentality for years and now these cunnnnts think its okay.

He was never going to be world class, just a really good striker. Lets hope he gets to that now sef.

Truth be told, Ikpeba was even kind to him sef. That miss in the first leg in Kumasi off the cross from Sanusi was cringe worthy. If he scored that, we'd be in Qatar. Mschewwwww!!!

All I will state is that Osimhen needs someone FAST to help him with his social media handles. 🤔
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote: Thu Apr 07, 2022 1:12 am All I will state is that Osimhen needs someone FAST to help him with his social media handles. 🤔
He will get into trouble with it if he moves to England.

Osimhen is 100% right to hit back at stupid ipkeba. Osimhen cleaned gutters at ajegunle, the World Cup meant more to him than it would ever mean to anyone else. The game is behind us and ghana took the ticket so what gift or consolation is ikpebe giving osimhen by Monday morning quarterbacking. This ikpeba behaviors is actually convoluted in generational trauma - that most people grow up with in Nigeria. We are overly judgmental and always blaming someone when thing don’t go as expected. Let him go Sidon with his overhyped rather greatest loser generation. His mates is president of Cameroon FA and his other mate is Liberian President. Why is he not in the nff. Na to sit down dey yab opak against a young player be him own
Last edited by jette1 on Thu Apr 07, 2022 4:49 am, edited 3 times in total.

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Maybe i'm missing something but where exactly is this post? This is the only place I've heard of this

aruako1 wrote: Thu Apr 07, 2022 3:59 am
Enugu II wrote: Thu Apr 07, 2022 1:12 am All I will state is that Osimhen needs someone FAST to help him with his social media handles. 🤔
I'm sure he'll be fine as long as he's not kicking cats :wink:

Sunset wrote: Thu Apr 07, 2022 4:21 am Maybe i'm missing something but where exactly is this post? This is the only place I've heard of this
It was on his Instagram

Did she give you permission to use her photo on your avatar? You could be in violation of privacy laws! :tic:

jette1 wrote: Thu Apr 07, 2022 4:18 am Osimhen is 100% right to hit back at stupid ipkeba. Osimhen cleaned gutters at ajegunle, the World Cup meant more to him than it would ever mean to anyone else. The game is behind us and ghana took the ticket so what gift or consolation is ikpebe giving osimhen by Monday morning quarterbacking. This ikpeba behaviors is actually convoluted in generational trauma - that most people grow up with in Nigeria. We are overly judgmental and always blaming someone when thing don’t go as expected. Let him go Sidon with his overhyped rather greatest loser generation. His mates is president of Cameroon FA and his other mate is Liberian President. Why is he not in the nff. Na to sit down dey yab opak against a young player be him own
If you see my posts on this forum you will know that I love Osimhen as a player. I believe he is the real deal.

However, if you are a top player, you will have pundits saying stuff about you. If he can't handle Ikpeba's criticism (which came with a lot of compliments) how will he handle Paul Merson, Jamie Redknapp or Graeme Souness? Respond like that and you put a target on your back.

He hasn't faced half of the criticism that Raheem Sterling, for instance, has endured. My hope and belief is that he will handle it better as he grows older. He needs to, especially if he moves to England.

aruako1 wrote: Thu Apr 07, 2022 3:59 am
If he moves he's Isaac Success part two, London hoes will celebrate for weeks on end.

jette1 wrote: Thu Apr 07, 2022 4:18 am Osimhen is 100% right to hit back at stupid ipkeba. Osimhen cleaned gutters at ajegunle, the World Cup meant more to him than it would ever mean to anyone else. The game is behind us and ghana took the ticket so what gift or consolation is ikpebe giving osimhen by Monday morning quarterbacking. This ikpeba behaviors is actually convoluted in generational trauma - that most people grow up with in Nigeria. We are overly judgmental and always blaming someone when thing don’t go as expected. Let him go Sidon with his overhyped rather greatest loser generation. His mates is president of Cameroon FA and his other mate is Liberian President. Why is he not in the nff. Na to sit down dey yab opak against a young player be him own
Lol!! If the "world cup means more to him" no be by mouth. We will see it on the pitch. When chances come his way, he will finish it. When teammates are in better positions, he will defer to them. When passes are coming his way, he will stay onside. He did NONE of the above, but yet, the world cup means a lot to him abi? Abeg! If he wants to shut up critics he should have scored in Kumasi and Abuja and taken us to Qatar. Right now we will be celebrating him and looking forward to seeing him on the big stage, instead he is on social media yabbing his elders. Mschewwwwww!!!!