Afcon 2023 Qualifiers moved, Draw on 04/19/2022

Qualifying dates for the 2023 Africa Cup of Nations have been changed shortly after Tunisia suggested they may skip the tournament to concentrate on preparations for the 2022 World Cup.

https://www.bbc.com/sport/africa/61038353
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Sat Apr 09, 2022 2:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Afcon 2023 Qualifiers moved

All six rounds of Nations Cup qualifiers were initially due to be concluded in September this year, with four matches in June and two in September.

The Confederation of African Football (Caf) has approved modifications to the schedule, moving two matches from June to March next year.

Re: Afcon 2023 Qualifiers moved, Draw on 04/19/2022

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Apr 09, 2022 2:05 pm Qualifying dates for the 2023 Africa Cup of Nations have been changed shortly after Tunisia suggested they may skip the tournament to concentrate on preparations for the 2022 World Cup.

Are Tunisia crazy! Prepare for what? Their usual 3 games and out! useless country! When was the last time they won a game at the World Cup talkless get out of the group? :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

Undertaker wrote: Sat Apr 09, 2022 2:44 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Apr 09, 2022 2:05 pm Qualifying dates for the 2023 Africa Cup of Nations have been changed shortly after Tunisia suggested they may skip the tournament to concentrate on preparations for the 2022 World Cup.

Are Tunisia crazy! Prepare for what? Their usual 3 games and out! useless country! When was the last time they won a game at the World Cup talkless get out of the group? :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

Undertaker wrote: Sat Apr 09, 2022 2:44 pm

I dey ground oh :rotf:

One will think the qualifiers will actually help teams prepare

shaq

Post by shaq »

Shows a team that is serious about their preparations, and probably identified reasons for previous failures, and how to better prepare.

Now compare that to our "who to blame after knee jerk reactions" shambolic approach.

The people is the NFF, and the NFF is the people. We can not manufacture leadership.
Let's do better, and not be too quick to trivialize what others are doing.

Abeg, I'm still sour from the world cup exit. So let me gently exit this thread before I blow more steam :mad:
delisyomie don

Post by delisyomie don »

stupid tunisian who need them they not even africa they arab ,,basket case i thougt malian will beat them and no is just like they know how to qualifier for world cup.
thanks

shaq wrote: Sat Apr 09, 2022 5:50 pm Shows a team that is serious about their preparations, and probably identified reasons for previous failures, and how to better prepare.

Now compare that to our "who to blame after knee jerk reactions" shambolic approach.

The people is the NFF, and the NFF is the people. We can not manufacture leadership.
Let's do better, and not be too quick to trivialize what others are doing.

Abeg, I'm still sour from the world cup exit. So let me gently exit this thread before I blow more steam :mad:
What the freak has your rant got to do with the thread

Why do we need another Afcon within a yr of the 2021 Afcon? CAF is just milking sponsors and getting nothing accomplished. They should focus on building better regional leagues and improving refereeing in Africa.

Post by 404 »

Emir Kongi I agree with you why another AFCON tournament a year after the last one…COVID or no COVID. CAF has no foresight, vision, or plan for African football just a bunch of idiotic dodo heads…..

nobody is asking you two jokers to watch. i guess the other 49 CAF teams not going to the worldcup should not play any football for over 1 year ? pathetic
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Mon Apr 11, 2022 1:19 am, edited 1 time in total.

I fear Naija will not qualify

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Apr 10, 2022 7:11 pm Why do we need another Afcon within a yr of the 2021 Afcon? CAF is just milking sponsors and getting nothing accomplished. They should focus on building better regional leagues and improving refereeing in Africa.
404 wrote: Sun Apr 10, 2022 11:58 pm Emir Kongi I agree with you why another AFCON tournament a year after the last one…COVID or no COVID. CAF has no foresight, vision, or plan for African football just a bunch of idiotic dodo heads…..
The wounds are still fresh. :)

Thanks to CAF planning, the AFCON schedule was set awhile back. :)
Tunisia and every other federation knew it.
No need to give Nigeria more time to look for a coach. :D