We need a thread for DEFENDERS AND MIDFIELDERS

Re: We need a thread for DEFENDERS AND MIDFIELDERS

Ejuke got his first goal involvement in the bundesliga with an assist. Good overall game as well.

maceo4 wrote: Sat Sep 10, 2022 8:32 pm Ejuke got his first goal involvement in the bundesliga with an assist. Good overall game as well.
I hope Peseiro gives him a look during upcoming friendlies. I love the guy but he has to be more focused on team outcomes.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Nwakali take a bow abeg see technique…we need this guy in SE

https://instagram.com/stories/nwakali25 ... MyMTA2M2Y=

Former MFM and U23 CB Joshua Akpudje is voted as the Player of the month (October) at his new club after joining them in September

Dele Bashiru with an impressive performance in his first 90 of the season. Lets hope he can stay fit :clap: :clap:

According to reports from South Africa, Italian Serie A side, Sassuolo, have submitted an offer to Orlando Pirates for their Nigerian international central defender, Olisa Ndah. I hope the transfer materialises as it would be a boost to the SE.

Dammy wrote: Thu Dec 29, 2022 11:29 am According to reports from South Africa, Italian Serie A side, Sassuolo, have submitted an offer to Orlando Pirates for their Nigerian international central defender, Olisa Ndah. I hope the transfer materialises as it would be a boost to the SE.
:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Dammy wrote: Thu Dec 29, 2022 11:29 am According to reports from South Africa, Italian Serie A side, Sassuolo, have submitted an offer to Orlando Pirates for their Nigerian international central defender, Olisa Ndah. I hope the transfer materialises as it would be a boost to the SE.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Damunk wrote: Thu Dec 29, 2022 12:32 pm
:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:
Ndah is THAT guy, easily one of our most exciting prospects right now and I hope thus move materializes for him

Hope this pans out would be good for SE…

this is top notch as i said as far as defenders , nah those wey start from Africa be the ish

maceo4 wrote: Thu Dec 29, 2022 3:05 pm Hope this pans out would be good for SE…
Mr pessimist is back again :rotf:

I remember a certain CE claiming Olisa Ndah didn't merit his place in the AfCon squad.

fabio wrote: Thu Dec 29, 2022 5:57 pm I remember a certain CE claiming Olisa Ndah didn't merit his place in the AfCon squad.
He made only one cameo appearance at the AFCON if I recollect, yet he did enough to have made a solid impression, there's a reason why he's highly rated in South Africa

Tobi17 wrote: Thu Dec 29, 2022 5:19 pm
maceo4 wrote: Thu Dec 29, 2022 3:05 pm Hope this pans out would be good for SE…
Mr pessimist is back again :rotf:
Hoping the sale goes through is being pessimistic? Do you have a dictionary or even google?

Tobi17 wrote: Thu Dec 29, 2022 6:09 pm
fabio wrote: Thu Dec 29, 2022 5:57 pm I remember a certain CE claiming Olisa Ndah didn't merit his place in the AfCon squad.
He made only one cameo appearance at the AFCON if I recollect, yet he did enough to have made a solid impression, there's a reason why he's highly rated in South Africa
You get guilty conscience abi na wetin?

This is beyond unfortunate at this point :(

Sunset wrote: Sun Jan 01, 2023 6:58 pm This is beyond unfortunate at this point :(
Again!. Wishing him a speedy recovery.

Sunset wrote: Sun Jan 01, 2023 6:58 pm This is beyond unfortunate at this point :(
Kalu also got injured and was replaced by Bayo today

Ogbu is considered one of the best defenders in the Scandinavian League. Might be heading to Slavia Prague.

Nwakali makes his return after an injury and its from his that sets up the match winner :clap: :clap: :clap: