Page 3 of 16

Re: We need a thread for DEFENDERS AND MIDFIELDERS

Posted: Sat Sep 10, 2022 8:32 pm
by maceo4
Ejuke got his first goal involvement in the bundesliga with an assist. Good overall game as well.

Posted: Sun Sep 11, 2022 11:49 pm
by Enugu II
maceo4 wrote: Sat Sep 10, 2022 8:32 pm Ejuke got his first goal involvement in the bundesliga with an assist. Good overall game as well.
I hope Peseiro gives him a look during upcoming friendlies. I love the guy but he has to be more focused on team outcomes.

Posted: Mon Sep 12, 2022 1:14 am
by maceo4
Nwakali take a bow abeg see technique…we need this guy in SE

https://instagram.com/stories/nwakali25 ... MyMTA2M2Y=

Posted: Fri Nov 04, 2022 3:43 pm
by Sunset
Former MFM and U23 CB Joshua Akpudje is voted as the Player of the month (October) at his new club after joining them in September

Posted: Fri Nov 11, 2022 7:45 pm
by Sunset

Posted: Sun Dec 11, 2022 9:23 pm
by Sunset
Dele Bashiru with an impressive performance in his first 90 of the season. Lets hope he can stay fit :clap: :clap:

Posted: Thu Dec 29, 2022 11:29 am
by Dammy
According to reports from South Africa, Italian Serie A side, Sassuolo, have submitted an offer to Orlando Pirates for their Nigerian international central defender, Olisa Ndah. I hope the transfer materialises as it would be a boost to the SE.

Posted: Thu Dec 29, 2022 12:32 pm
by Damunk
Dammy wrote: Thu Dec 29, 2022 11:29 am According to reports from South Africa, Italian Serie A side, Sassuolo, have submitted an offer to Orlando Pirates for their Nigerian international central defender, Olisa Ndah. I hope the transfer materialises as it would be a boost to the SE.
:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Posted: Thu Dec 29, 2022 1:29 pm
by Lolly
Dammy wrote: Thu Dec 29, 2022 11:29 am According to reports from South Africa, Italian Serie A side, Sassuolo, have submitted an offer to Orlando Pirates for their Nigerian international central defender, Olisa Ndah. I hope the transfer materialises as it would be a boost to the SE.

Posted: Thu Dec 29, 2022 2:03 pm
by Tobi17
Damunk wrote: Thu Dec 29, 2022 12:32 pm
:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:
Ndah is THAT guy, easily one of our most exciting prospects right now and I hope thus move materializes for him

Posted: Thu Dec 29, 2022 3:05 pm
by maceo4
Hope this pans out would be good for SE…

Posted: Thu Dec 29, 2022 5:03 pm
this is top notch as i said as far as defenders , nah those wey start from Africa be the ish

Posted: Thu Dec 29, 2022 5:19 pm
by Tobi17
maceo4 wrote: Thu Dec 29, 2022 3:05 pm Hope this pans out would be good for SE…
Mr pessimist is back again :rotf:

Posted: Thu Dec 29, 2022 5:57 pm
by fabio
I remember a certain CE claiming Olisa Ndah didn't merit his place in the AfCon squad.

Posted: Thu Dec 29, 2022 6:09 pm
by Tobi17
fabio wrote: Thu Dec 29, 2022 5:57 pm I remember a certain CE claiming Olisa Ndah didn't merit his place in the AfCon squad.
He made only one cameo appearance at the AFCON if I recollect, yet he did enough to have made a solid impression, there's a reason why he's highly rated in South Africa

Posted: Thu Dec 29, 2022 9:57 pm
by maceo4
Tobi17 wrote: Thu Dec 29, 2022 5:19 pm
maceo4 wrote: Thu Dec 29, 2022 3:05 pm Hope this pans out would be good for SE…
Mr pessimist is back again :rotf:
Hoping the sale goes through is being pessimistic? Do you have a dictionary or even google?

Posted: Thu Dec 29, 2022 9:58 pm
by maceo4
Tobi17 wrote: Thu Dec 29, 2022 6:09 pm
fabio wrote: Thu Dec 29, 2022 5:57 pm I remember a certain CE claiming Olisa Ndah didn't merit his place in the AfCon squad.
He made only one cameo appearance at the AFCON if I recollect, yet he did enough to have made a solid impression, there's a reason why he's highly rated in South Africa
You get guilty conscience abi na wetin?

Posted: Sun Jan 01, 2023 6:58 pm
by Sunset
This is beyond unfortunate at this point :(

Posted: Sun Jan 01, 2023 7:03 pm
by bret- hart
Sunset wrote: Sun Jan 01, 2023 6:58 pm This is beyond unfortunate at this point :(
Again!. Wishing him a speedy recovery.

Posted: Mon Jan 02, 2023 9:10 pm
by Sunset

Posted: Mon Jan 02, 2023 10:08 pm
Sunset wrote: Sun Jan 01, 2023 6:58 pm This is beyond unfortunate at this point :(
Kalu also got injured and was replaced by Bayo today

Posted: Thu Jan 05, 2023 10:39 pm
by The YeyeMan
Ogbu is considered one of the best defenders in the Scandinavian League. Might be heading to Slavia Prague.

Posted: Sat Jan 07, 2023 7:22 am
by Sunset
Nwakali makes his return after an injury and its from his that sets up the match winner :clap: :clap: :clap: