Page 2 of 3

Re: Obinna Nwobodo: FC Cincinnati sign Nigerian midfielder from Goztepe

Posted: Fri Apr 15, 2022 9:45 pm
by 1naija
Uncle, I know you are anti flossing and don't to shows, but I went to the Rodeo with my kids last month and we had ticket stubs. We also went to the movies and had ticket stubs. Let bigpunky show us proof that he went to an MLS game at PNC stadium, that's the issue.

We want proof! We want proof!! We want proof!!!
scholl wrote: Fri Apr 15, 2022 8:30 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Apr 14, 2022 6:53 pm
1naija wrote: Thu Apr 14, 2022 6:51 pm Show us your ticket stub!
Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Apr 14, 2022 6:49 pm
Cellular wrote: Thu Apr 14, 2022 2:53 pm MSL is better than a lot of leagues in Europe.

At least you will get proper football education. You will get good facilities. Good medical care. Good nutrition.

And you WILL BE FIT!

I always laugh when Naijarians denigrate MLS... they just don't know anything about it.
i was at the PNC stadium last saturday, the pace of the game was insane. The MLS is up there now ooooo
illiterate, tickets are now sent to mobile devices
:rotf: Unku 1Naira still dey ask for fax number to send tickets.

Posted: Fri Apr 15, 2022 10:48 pm
by scholl
1naija wrote: Fri Apr 15, 2022 9:45 pm Uncle, I know you are anti flossing and don't to shows, but I went to the Rodeo with my kids last month and we had ticket stubs. We also went to the movies and had ticket stubs. Let bigpunky show us proof that he went to an MLS game at PNC stadium, that's the issue.

We want proof! We want proof!! We want proof!!!
Cellular wrote: Thu Apr 14, 2022 2:53 pm MSL is better than a lot of leagues in Europe.

At least you will get proper football education. You will get good facilities. Good medical care. Good nutrition.

And you WILL BE FIT!

I always laugh when Naijarians denigrate MLS... they just don't know anything about it.
i was at the PNC stadium last saturday, the pace of the game was insane. The MLS is up there now ooooo
Lil’ Poke was working the concession stands and him follow them shout goal when the stadium erupted. There are apps that can store and upload your tickets for events regardless.

Posted: Sat Apr 16, 2022 11:39 pm
by txj
Nwobodo is not in the lineup yet

Posted: Sat Apr 16, 2022 11:40 pm
by txj
Atlanta vs Cincinnati

Posted: Thu May 05, 2022 12:44 am
by Sunset
He makes his first star vs TFC

http://jx.freestreams-live1.com/mls-1/

Posted: Thu May 05, 2022 12:46 am
by Sunset
He's very luck that challenge didn't break his leg VAR review and the Toronto are a man down!!

Posted: Thu May 05, 2022 1:33 am
Live link

http://www.hesgoal.com/news/102538/Cinc ... ronto.html

Obinna is the highest rated player in the 1st half with a 7.7/10 according who whoscored .com.
Dude is definitely SE quality based on what I’ve seen so far. We need to stop discarding players that don’t play in the fancy leagues we watch all the time. Obinna is better than Onyeaka, Abdulahi, maybe as effective as a healthy Etebo. I think we missed one here.

Posted: Thu May 05, 2022 1:56 am
Damn... I haven't watched MLS in a looong time, players are diving for pks just like Epl players do :laugh: its like watching synchronized swimming. :rotf:

Posted: Thu May 05, 2022 2:05 am
Obinna subbed. Goodnight.

Posted: Thu May 05, 2022 2:40 am
by Enugu II
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu May 05, 2022 1:33 am Live link

Obinna is the highest rated player in the 1st half with a 7.7/10 according who whoscored .com.
Dude is definitely SE quality based on what I’ve seen so far. We need to stop discarding -layers that don’t play in the fancy leagues we watch all the time. Obinna is better than Onyeaka, Abdulahi, maybe as effective as a healthy Etebo. I think we missed one here.
Welcome to reason!!!!!

Posted: Thu May 05, 2022 4:19 am
Enugu II wrote: Thu May 05, 2022 2:40 am

Dude is definitely SE quality based on what I’ve seen so far. We need to stop discarding -layers that don’t play in the fancy leagues we watch all the time. Obinna is better than Onyeaka, Abdulahi, maybe as effective as a healthy Etebo. I think we missed one here.
Welcome to reason!!!!!
Oga, we need to welcome all our playersregardless of where they play if the have the quality. We have a MF like Obinna yet we were so thin in mf vs Ghana. Sad.

Posted: Thu May 05, 2022 7:09 am
by jette1

And you WILL BE FIT!

Bipokey dey sill go ticket boot to buy ticket

Posted: Fri May 06, 2022 5:26 pm
by vancity eagle
Well since we are playing 2 friendlies in the US you would think Nwobodo would finally get called. I guess it's more important for us to have Musa's experience.

Useless NFF.

Posted: Fri May 06, 2022 8:50 pm
by Tobi17
vancity eagle wrote: Fri May 06, 2022 5:26 pm Well since we are playing 2 friendlies in the US you would think Nwobodo would finally get called. I guess it's more important for us to have Musa's experience.

Useless NFF.
Have they previewed the official list for you to know he won't be called up?

Posted: Sun May 08, 2022 1:20 am
by Sunset
He gets another start against Minnesota

http://mygoaltv.org/minnesota-united-vs ... ti-m109042

Posted: Sun May 08, 2022 2:34 am
by Gotti

Dude is definitely SE quality based on what I’ve seen so far. We need to stop discarding players that don’t play in the fancy leagues we watch all the time. Obinna is better than Onyeaka, Abdulahi, maybe as effective as a healthy Etebo. I think we missed one here.
Totally agree...

Posted: Sun May 08, 2022 2:40 am
by vancity eagle
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu May 05, 2022 4:19 am
Enugu II wrote: Thu May 05, 2022 2:40 am

Welcome to reason!!!!!
Oga, we need to welcome all our playersregardless of where they play if the have the quality. We have a MF like Obinna yet we were so thin in mf vs Ghana. Sad.
Depends on the position.

We shouldn't be looking in Turkey or MLS for strikers or wingers, but midfielders absolutely.

Nwobodo lead the Turkish league for 2 seasons in tackles, despite playing for one of the smaller teams.

He even outperformed Etebo in every metric when Etebo was with Galatasary, yet the fools running our football would ignore him and call Etebo, or 10 strikers.

It really isn't rocket science to make SE a well drilled and quality side.

I called out the slow motion sabotage of our midfield by Rohr and then Egu after him. I called it out that this neglect would be disastrous. Lo and behold IT COST US THE QATAR WC TICKET.

Posted: Sun May 08, 2022 3:11 am
by Gotti
Three wins in three appearances for Nwobodo and FC Cincinnati...

Posted: Wed May 25, 2022 9:10 pm
by Sunset

Posted: Sun Jun 19, 2022 12:46 am
by Sunset
[tweet][/tweet]

Posted: Sun Jun 19, 2022 2:08 am
by 1naija
I will watch him live soon.
Sunset wrote: Sun Jun 19, 2022 12:46 am [tweet][/tweet]

Posted: Mon Jun 20, 2022 6:05 am
by ROTC
Nwobodo #5 did very well. In fact, he was one of the best - if not the best on the field. He played much like the Leicester DM...though a more skillful version. Certainly justifies his standing as their designated signing. He was a class above the rest...I think he would be better off in Europe for sure.

Posted: Mon Jun 20, 2022 1:27 pm
by txj
ROTC wrote: Mon Jun 20, 2022 6:05 am Nwobodo #5 did very well. In fact, he was one of the best - if not the best on the field. He played much like the Leicester DM...though a more skillful version. Certainly justifies his standing as their designated signing. He was a class above the rest...I think he would be better off in Europe for sure.

Thought he played well...a bit slow though on reading the game and deploys a little too many tackles.
Gets around the filed certainly.