SUPER EAGLES IN AMERICA - CE MEMBERS

Despite everything, I am still a die hard SE fan. I, my friends and some of my soccer club members purchased tickets to the Dallas game today. About 20 total and we are trying to look forward to it. It helps that the Nigerian Texas Challenge Cup for amateur teams is in Dallas that same weekend so it's a perfect set up.

I spoke with Egbon Larry Ashagbe and he's a die hard as well. He plans to attend the games and is talking to the parents of some of our SE players to gauge interest.

It's always good to see CE Members.

Who dey show Dallas? Or is the NY/NJ game more convenient?
Re: SUPER EAGLES IN AMERICA - CE MEMBERS

Already booked my ticket as all, good thing Dallas is second home to me after LA, see you guys there :thumbs:

Since we had to cancel our trip to Qatar, man still has to watch the Super Eagles play! Insha allah, I will be in Dallas that day. Where is 1naija? I need a ride to Dallas from Houston in his Uber car. Hopefully , he isn't already booked?

Ugbowo wrote: Fri Apr 15, 2022 11:19 pm Despite everything, I am still a die hard SE fan. I, my friends and some of my soccer club members purchased tickets to the Dallas game today. About 20 total and we are trying to look forward to it. It helps that the Nigerian Texas Challenge Cup for amateur teams is in Dallas that same weekend so it's a perfect set up.

I spoke with Egbon Larry Ashagbe and he's a die hard as well. He plans to attend the games and is talking to the parents of some of our SE players to gauge interest.

God willing, I will be in the NJ game but not Dallas.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Ugbowo wrote: Fri Apr 15, 2022 11:19 pm Despite everything, I am still a die hard SE fan. I, my friends and some of my soccer club members purchased tickets to the Dallas game today. About 20 total and we are trying to look forward to it. It helps that the Nigerian Texas Challenge Cup for amateur teams is in Dallas that same weekend so it's a perfect set up.

I remember when Larry used to talk to players. Now he is talking to their parents :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Hopefully can make the NJ game.
scholl

Post by scholl »

I'd have joined y'all but I dey attend wedding that memorial day weekend. Thanks for reaching out to boys. I'd like to catch when another game is scheduled. Which one is in NJ and when?
Last edited by scholl on Sat Apr 16, 2022 2:39 am, edited 2 times in total.

Btw any link to tickets for NJ one?

Uncle, anything for the boys? Just send 2 tickets my way and the lord will bless you.

danfo driver wrote: Sat Apr 16, 2022 1:12 am

I remember when Larry used to talk to players. Now he is talking to their parents :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Time flies….hey.

Not spoken to Larry for years. Hope he is ok and well.

1naija wrote: Sat Apr 16, 2022 5:00 am Uncle, anything for the boys? Just send 2 tickets my way and the lord will bless you.

LOL. You still dey talk about bots? You neva graduate to uncle? Kai, years don pass oooo!
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

I might attend one of the games if they’re not using home-based players.

I will make both games. Are we staying in any one's house?

packerland wrote: Sat Apr 16, 2022 2:32 pm I might attend one of the games if they’re not using home-based players.
They will be using homebased.

I've seen one media already report an agreement for "A" teams.

We have 2 afcon qualifiers in June. You think they will go to America play 2 matches then fly back to play afcon qualifiers ?

Already lost interest.

VE

Not so fast.

Players not involved in the ECL should be available. All leagues in Europe should be over. The concern will be assembling for first game v Mexico on May 30. Some will arrive late and participate only in the Ecuador game. Nevertheless it is likely that a far greater numer of players in the squad will be based in Europe. Note this will constitute the first games under a new manager and can influence players that the Manager shall use thereafter. Note the manager will have no other games before the two AFCON qualifiers that must take place before June 14.
vancity eagle wrote: Sat Apr 16, 2022 3:13 pm
packerland wrote: Sat Apr 16, 2022 2:32 pm I might attend one of the games if they’re not using home-based players.
They will be using homebased.

I've seen one media already report an agreement for "A" teams.

We have 2 afcon qualifiers in June. You think they will go to America play 2 matches then fly back to play afcon qualifiers ?

Already lost interest.
Last edited by Enugu II on Sun Apr 17, 2022 2:22 am, edited 1 time in total.

I'm hearing Peseiro has been confirmed to be the new coach.

If there’s a game in NJ (probably Metlife Stadium), I’ll definitely attend with my son. Who are we playing in NJ and when?

Just checked online, the friendly match (Nigeria Vs Ecuador) is on Thursday 2nd June 2022. Both teams will clash at the 25,000 –capacity Red Bull Arena in Harrison, New Jersey – home to Major League Soccer’s New York Red Bulls. Less than 25 miles from me, l’ll definitely make it. The match is currently not listed though.

https://www.newyorkredbulls.com/schedul ... 2022-04-16

...foreign based no wan come real match na common friendly dem go fly across Atlantic to come go thru NFA's shenanigans.

I have heard from 2 SE starters so far who are EXCITED about these games in the US.

NFF plans to bring the A squad for the friendlies.

Ugbowo wrote: Mon Apr 18, 2022 4:47 pm I have heard from 2 SE starters so far who are EXCITED about these games in the US.

It makes sense. In my view, the friendlies will be critical for each player given the fact that the games will be under the new technical crew.

Let me guess who the 2 starters are...

Awoniyi and Onyekuru? No offense to them, but let me know when real starters like Iwobi, Ndidi, Noble, Osimhen, and King Ekong indicate interest.
Ugbowo wrote: Mon Apr 18, 2022 4:47 pm I have heard from 2 SE starters so far who are EXCITED about these games in the US.

I don't think the friendly match between Nigeria and Ecuador on Thursday 2nd June 2022 is happening. A month before the match, tickets are not on sale online. Even the venue did not confirm the match. These NFF folks are something else :( :oops:.