Page 1 of 3

SUPER EAGLES IN AMERICA - CE MEMBERS

Posted: Fri Apr 15, 2022 11:19 pm
by Ugbowo
Despite everything, I am still a die hard SE fan. I, my friends and some of my soccer club members purchased tickets to the Dallas game today. About 20 total and we are trying to look forward to it. It helps that the Nigerian Texas Challenge Cup for amateur teams is in Dallas that same weekend so it's a perfect set up.

I spoke with Egbon Larry Ashagbe and he's a die hard as well. He plans to attend the games and is talking to the parents of some of our SE players to gauge interest.

It's always good to see CE Members.

Who dey show Dallas? Or is the NY/NJ game more convenient?

Re: SUPER EAGLES IN AMERICA - CE MEMBERS

Posted: Fri Apr 15, 2022 11:22 pm
by Tobi17
Already booked my ticket as all, good thing Dallas is second home to me after LA, see you guys there :thumbs:

Posted: Fri Apr 15, 2022 11:38 pm
by Undertaker
Since we had to cancel our trip to Qatar, man still has to watch the Super Eagles play! Insha allah, I will be in Dallas that day. Where is 1naija? I need a ride to Dallas from Houston in his Uber car. Hopefully , he isn't already booked?

Posted: Fri Apr 15, 2022 11:47 pm
by Enugu II
Ugbowo wrote: Fri Apr 15, 2022 11:19 pm Despite everything, I am still a die hard SE fan. I, my friends and some of my soccer club members purchased tickets to the Dallas game today. About 20 total and we are trying to look forward to it. It helps that the Nigerian Texas Challenge Cup for amateur teams is in Dallas that same weekend so it's a perfect set up.

I spoke with Egbon Larry Ashagbe and he's a die hard as well. He plans to attend the games and is talking to the parents of some of our SE players to gauge interest.

God willing, I will be in the NJ game but not Dallas.

Posted: Sat Apr 16, 2022 1:12 am
Ugbowo wrote: Fri Apr 15, 2022 11:19 pm Despite everything, I am still a die hard SE fan. I, my friends and some of my soccer club members purchased tickets to the Dallas game today. About 20 total and we are trying to look forward to it. It helps that the Nigerian Texas Challenge Cup for amateur teams is in Dallas that same weekend so it's a perfect set up.

I remember when Larry used to talk to players. Now he is talking to their parents :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Sat Apr 16, 2022 2:30 am
by maceo4
Hopefully can make the NJ game.

Posted: Sat Apr 16, 2022 2:33 am
by scholl

I'd have joined y'all but I dey attend wedding that memorial day weekend. Thanks for reaching out to boys. I'd like to catch when another game is scheduled. Which one is in NJ and when?

Posted: Sat Apr 16, 2022 2:34 am
by maceo4
Btw any link to tickets for NJ one?

Posted: Sat Apr 16, 2022 5:00 am
by 1naija
Uncle, anything for the boys? Just send 2 tickets my way and the lord will bless you.

Posted: Sat Apr 16, 2022 7:20 am
by Enyi
danfo driver wrote: Sat Apr 16, 2022 1:12 am

I remember when Larry used to talk to players. Now he is talking to their parents :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Time flies….hey.

Not spoken to Larry for years. Hope he is ok and well.

Posted: Sat Apr 16, 2022 12:02 pm
by Enugu II
1naija wrote: Sat Apr 16, 2022 5:00 am Uncle, anything for the boys? Just send 2 tickets my way and the lord will bless you.

LOL. You still dey talk about bots? You neva graduate to uncle? Kai, years don pass oooo!

Posted: Sat Apr 16, 2022 2:32 pm
by packerland
I might attend one of the games if they’re not using home-based players.

Posted: Sat Apr 16, 2022 2:53 pm
I will make both games. Are we staying in any one's house?

Posted: Sat Apr 16, 2022 3:13 pm
by vancity eagle
packerland wrote: Sat Apr 16, 2022 2:32 pm I might attend one of the games if they’re not using home-based players.
They will be using homebased.

I've seen one media already report an agreement for "A" teams.

We have 2 afcon qualifiers in June. You think they will go to America play 2 matches then fly back to play afcon qualifiers ?

Already lost interest.

Posted: Sun Apr 17, 2022 1:46 am
by Enugu II
VE

Not so fast.

Players not involved in the ECL should be available. All leagues in Europe should be over. The concern will be assembling for first game v Mexico on May 30. Some will arrive late and participate only in the Ecuador game. Nevertheless it is likely that a far greater numer of players in the squad will be based in Europe. Note this will constitute the first games under a new manager and can influence players that the Manager shall use thereafter. Note the manager will have no other games before the two AFCON qualifiers that must take place before June 14.
vancity eagle wrote: Sat Apr 16, 2022 3:13 pm
packerland wrote: Sat Apr 16, 2022 2:32 pm I might attend one of the games if they’re not using home-based players.
They will be using homebased.

I've seen one media already report an agreement for "A" teams.

We have 2 afcon qualifiers in June. You think they will go to America play 2 matches then fly back to play afcon qualifiers ?

Already lost interest.

Posted: Sun Apr 17, 2022 2:17 am
by Tobi17
I'm hearing Peseiro has been confirmed to be the new coach.

Posted: Sun Apr 17, 2022 3:17 am
by iworo
If there’s a game in NJ (probably Metlife Stadium), I’ll definitely attend with my son. Who are we playing in NJ and when?

Posted: Sun Apr 17, 2022 3:26 am
by iworo
Just checked online, the friendly match (Nigeria Vs Ecuador) is on Thursday 2nd June 2022. Both teams will clash at the 25,000 –capacity Red Bull Arena in Harrison, New Jersey – home to Major League Soccer’s New York Red Bulls. Less than 25 miles from me, l’ll definitely make it. The match is currently not listed though.

https://www.newyorkredbulls.com/schedul ... 2022-04-16

Posted: Sun Apr 17, 2022 12:14 pm
by mcal
...foreign based no wan come real match na common friendly dem go fly across Atlantic to come go thru NFA's shenanigans.

Posted: Mon Apr 18, 2022 4:47 pm
by Ugbowo
I have heard from 2 SE starters so far who are EXCITED about these games in the US.

NFF plans to bring the A squad for the friendlies.

Posted: Mon Apr 18, 2022 5:30 pm
by Enugu II
Ugbowo wrote: Mon Apr 18, 2022 4:47 pm I have heard from 2 SE starters so far who are EXCITED about these games in the US.

It makes sense. In my view, the friendlies will be critical for each player given the fact that the games will be under the new technical crew.

Posted: Mon Apr 18, 2022 6:41 pm
by 1naija
Let me guess who the 2 starters are...

Awoniyi and Onyekuru? No offense to them, but let me know when real starters like Iwobi, Ndidi, Noble, Osimhen, and King Ekong indicate interest.
Ugbowo wrote: Mon Apr 18, 2022 4:47 pm I have heard from 2 SE starters so far who are EXCITED about these games in the US.

Posted: Tue May 03, 2022 12:07 am
by iworo
I don't think the friendly match between Nigeria and Ecuador on Thursday 2nd June 2022 is happening. A month before the match, tickets are not on sale online. Even the venue did not confirm the match. These NFF folks are something else :( :oops:.