Victor Osimhen v Empoli and Isaac Success (hangs!) vs Bologna

Game kicks off in 20 mins. Live on Paramount+.

This is a small team, so I fully expect Victor to score.
But still wouldn't surprise me if he doesn't.

Let's see. I will be watching.
Last edited by bushboy on Sun Apr 24, 2022 3:23 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Re: Victor Osimhen v Empoli

bushboy wrote: Sun Apr 24, 2022 1:42 pm Game kicks off in 20 mins. Live on Paramount+.

That’s a hedge if I’ve ever seen one.

The lengths people go here to cover themselves and avoid humble pie. Another guy dig up obscure hospital stats to cover his abject mathematical skills.

Na wah.

waka-man wrote: Sun Apr 24, 2022 2:10 pm
bushboy wrote: Sun Apr 24, 2022 1:42 pm Game kicks off in 20 mins. Live on Paramount+.

The lengths people go here to cover themselves and avoid humble pie. Another guy dig up obscure hospital stats to cover his abject mathematical skills.

Na wah.
Even the Paramount commentator has been using style to yab Victor. Noting 11 of his 12 goals are against teams in the lower half of the table. The only goal scored against a top half team was against Fiorentina. It's just fact. Doesn't really scream out "world class" but that's just me.

In other news, Isaac Success balling big time against Bologna!! I'm watching that on my phone.
Re: Victor Osimhen v Empoli and Isaac Success vs Bologna

You see that selfish shot from Lozano when a pass to Osimhen was the far better option ? And some wonder why Osimhen doesn’t score much vs bigger teams.

bushboy wrote: Sun Apr 24, 2022 2:35 pm In other news, Isaac Success balling big time against Bologna!! I'm watching that on my phone.
Keep us posted on that game and we'll do the same for u on this game. :thumb:

bushboy wrote: Sun Apr 24, 2022 2:28 pm
waka-man wrote: Sun Apr 24, 2022 2:10 pm

Na wah.
Even the Paramount commentator has been using style to yab Victor. Noting 11 of his 12 goals are against teams in the lower half of the table. The only goal scored against a top half team was against Fiorentina. It's just fact. Doesn't really scream out "world class" but that's just me.
So say that and make a concrete prediction about the game. If you’re wrong, nothing spoil.

That you don’t think he’s world class or even Nigeria’s best striker is well known. If that’s your point, say that.

It’s just a forum and you shouldn’t be so frightened that you might get things wrong every now and then.

Brilliant by Vic there on Merteens goal..

Chei! Isaac still has it o! If hr can get a consistent run of games, get into tiptop shape, and stay injury free, he can still become that dude!!

bushboy wrote: Sun Apr 24, 2022 2:50 pm Chei! Isaac still has it o! If hr can get a consistent run of games, get into tiptop shape, and stay injury free, he can still become that dude!!
He’s a very talented player with a great brain, I’m rooting for him too…

bushboy wrote: Sun Apr 24, 2022 2:50 pm Chei! Isaac still has it o! If hr can get a consistent run of games, get into tiptop shape, and stay injury free, he can still become that dude!!
Has he scored? Pls stay on that game. Leave this one alone..

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Apr 24, 2022 2:54 pm
He gave a brilliant assist, he can lead the line or be the link man. I just wish he takes his career more serious and also loses some weight, he would be such an asset for SE esp in that role that they keep trying to play Kele in…

maceo4 wrote: Sun Apr 24, 2022 2:58 pm
He gave a brilliant assist, he can lead the line or be the link man. I just wish he takes his career more serious and also loses some weight, he would be such an asset for SE esp in that role that they keep trying to play Kele in…
Success cannot last 45mins playing in Nigerian conditions. Abeg stop am.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Apr 24, 2022 3:11 pm
As if he’s never played in Africa, abeg you need to stop it and start making sense…

Isaac Hangs!!!!@

If only Success had managed to stay disciplined, he's easily the most talented player from that U17 winning generation...glad he's back to form.

Tobi17 wrote: Sun Apr 24, 2022 3:21 pm If only Success had managed to stay disciplined, he's easily the most talented player from that U17 winning generation...glad he's back to form.
Easily…talent without hard work and dedication is such a waste…

maceo4 wrote: Sun Apr 24, 2022 3:18 pm
As if he’s never played in Africa, abeg you need to stop it and start making sense…
He was 50lbs less back then.

bushboy wrote: Sun Apr 24, 2022 3:21 pm Isaac Hangs!!!!@
Nice chest control and shot…

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Apr 24, 2022 3:27 pm
Did I not mention he should lose some weight? So what’s your point? If he does what I said in my post why can’t he be an asset to the SE?

maceo4 wrote: Sun Apr 24, 2022 3:30 pm
Did I not mention he should lose some weight? So what’s your point? If he does what I said in my post why can’t he be an asset to the SE?
stop wasting your time with the copy paste bot

maceo4 wrote: Sun Apr 24, 2022 3:30 pm
No. If he could lose weight he probably would've already. He's been trying for 4yrs.

maceo4…Ive tried to explain this acclimatisation thing before.
It’s not about where you were born or grew up.
It’s about where you are NOW and where you’ve been living.

So Isaac Success having lived in temperate climes for years, will still find it a big struggle to play in tropical heat, just like Balogun, Troost-Ekong, Bassey etc.
Physiology is dynamic, not static.