Tosin Adarabioyo

Re: Tosin Adarabioyo

Bros, none of these players we are hyping will move the needle regardless of which of our current players they is better than. It's like getting a Toyota Camry instead of a Hyundai Sonata. Neither will make you feel like you got a luxury car no matter how 'Souped" up it may be .
Damunk wrote: Tue Dec 27, 2022 10:00 pm
1naija wrote: Tue Dec 27, 2022 9:22 pm Average fans hyping average player.
Tosin virtually lost his starting spot before the World Cup.
Maybe he is back in favour, but he hasn’t been that consistent this season.
However, I think I’d choose him over Ekong, Balogun and Omeruo at the moment.
Our CD options are quite poor atm.

1naija wrote: Wed Dec 28, 2022 1:12 am Bros, none of these players we are hyping will move the needle regardless of which of our current players they is better than. It's like getting a Toyota Camry instead of a Hyundai Sonata. Neither will make you feel like you got a luxury car no matter how 'Souped" up it may be .
Damunk wrote: Tue Dec 27, 2022 10:00 pm
1naija wrote: Tue Dec 27, 2022 9:22 pm Average fans hyping average player.
Tosin virtually lost his starting spot before the World Cup.
Maybe he is back in favour, but he hasn’t been that consistent this season.
However, I think I’d choose him over Ekong, Balogun and Omeruo at the moment.
Our CD options are quite poor atm.
my fren gerrara here. If we check now, na inside hot water you dey lie to keep warm

danfo driver wrote: Tue Dec 27, 2022 10:59 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Dec 27, 2022 9:35 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Dec 27, 2022 9:09 pm
Sunset wrote: Tue Dec 27, 2022 9:01 pm
hmmmmmmm, be like say bobo wan gear up on some green white green .. eyes don begin clear ooo

The envelope is too big for 2 tickets. I heard Salisu accompanied Eguavoen on the mission. What’s really in that envelope? :laugh:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Should we read 'more than one meaning' into this?
There were three potential SE players on display in that game - Tosin, Eze and Olise.
These kids talk.
Just wondering...

The only meeting that can possibly be read into this is average player inviting below average coach to come and watch below average teams filled with average players battle it out.

What other meanings did you read into it, ehh Damunkey?
Damunk wrote: Wed Dec 28, 2022 11:55 pm
Should we read 'more than one meaning' into this?
There were three potential SE players on display in that game - Tosin, Eze and Olise.
These kids talk.
Just wondering...

1naija wrote: Thu Dec 29, 2022 12:23 am The only meeting that can possibly be read into this is average player inviting below average coach to come and watch below average teams filled with average players battle it out.

Easy.
1. An average player fancying his chances against two below average and one semi-retired central defender in a whole Super Eagles first 11.
2. An average player inviting the SE average (or would that be below average?) former coach to come and check out him and his Bitico-Nigerian mates after they all had a sober chat at their south London Christmas Day party where they ate jolloff rice, stuffed turkey, fried plantain and peppersoup. :idea: :idea: :idea:

Damunk wrote: Thu Dec 29, 2022 1:10 am
1naija wrote: Thu Dec 29, 2022 12:23 am The only meeting that can possibly be read into this is average player inviting below average coach to come and watch below average teams filled with average players battle it out.

Easy.
1. An average player fancying his chances against two below average and one semi-retired central defender in a whole Super Eagles first 11.
2. An average player inviting the SE average (or would that be below average?) former coach to come and check out him and his Bitico-Nigerian mates after they all had a sober chat at their south London Christmas Day party where they ate jolloff rice, stuffed turkey, fried plantain and peppersoup. :idea: :idea: :idea:
:thumbs:

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Average fans high fiving each other over average players.
Lolly wrote: Thu Dec 29, 2022 9:32 am

Easy.

Being evaluated by a below average observer. :taunt:
1naija wrote: Thu Dec 29, 2022 9:56 am Average fans high fiving each other over average players.
Lolly wrote: Thu Dec 29, 2022 9:32 am

Easy.

This is fast becoming a below average thread

How dare you call a thread about average fans world class player below average?
waka-man wrote: Thu Dec 29, 2022 11:36 am This is fast becoming a below average thread