Iwobi vs Kalu

Watford vs Everton live on Peacock. Both guys in the starting lineup.

Iwobi playing wingback for the 3rd game in a row. They have been winning, so I don't see him playing any other role until next season at best. Shame.
Re: Iwobi vs Kalu

I just found out hesgoal.com is no longer streaming EPL games. Shame❗️

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Wed May 11, 2022 8:03 pm I just found out hesgoal.com is no longer streaming EPL games. Shame❗️

http://mygoaltv.org/watford-vs-everton-m109561

There's this confidence Iwobi plays with now. His passes are accurate, his pace is outstanding and he moves the ball upfront quickly.

Kalu already taking freekicks for Watford. Hopefully he has a good yr next season. Dude has real talent.

Iwobi having a good game so far but I think he needs to shooting at goal more to keep defenses honest.

Iwobi is the man of the match. :clap:

naijaguy wrote: Wed May 11, 2022 9:38 pm Iwobi is the man of the match. :clap:
By a mile. :clap:

I think he's still a little timid when it comes to asserting himself as a goal threat but he's definitely very comfortable passing the ball dictating the pace of the game.
Last edited by EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA on Thu May 12, 2022 12:00 am, edited 1 time in total.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed May 11, 2022 9:55 pm

I think he's still a little timid when it comes to asserting himself as a goal threat but he's definitely very comfortable passing the ball dictatingbthe pace of the game.
You are right. He just needs to start shooting at goal.

I think he's still a little timid when it comes to asserting himself as a goal threat but he's definitely very comfortable passing the ball dictatingbthe pace of the game.
Nothing wrong with that. I see him as a slightly more mobile Ozil. If he had played against Ghana we would probably be at the WC.

Scipio Africanus wrote: Wed May 11, 2022 11:34 pm

Nothing wrong with that. I see him as a slightly more mobile Ozil. If he had played against Ghana we would probably be at the WC.
Ozil scored goals and gave assists regularly. Iwobi needs to start looking for goals , his assists will rack up next season if he remains a starter. The game has changed a lot, if you're going to be operating in the final third as a starter you have to pose an attacking threat.
Last edited by EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA on Thu May 12, 2022 3:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Just watched the replay, our boy balled!

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu May 12, 2022 12:03 am

Oil scored goals and gave assists regularly. Iwobi needs to start looking for goals , his assists will rack up next season if he remains a starter. The game has changed a lot, if you're going to be operating in the final third as a starter you have to pose an attacking threat.
Anointing oil abi na which one you dey carry score and assist?

Even by collecting a RED card in the FIRST minute :tic: