Jose Pesserio - Welcome to the SE family

Re: Jose Pesserio - Welcome to the SE family

fabio wrote: Fri May 27, 2022 11:42 am
danfo driver wrote: Fri May 27, 2022 11:11 am
fabio wrote: Fri May 27, 2022 11:00 am
Goalgetter wrote: Fri May 27, 2022 10:23 am The guy Peseiro is talking about winning the AFCON in Ivory Coast. This is a tournament that will take place barely 6-months after his appointment. That’s the right mindset there. When you talk like this your players buy into that and the rest will be history. Rhor would never talk about winning anything - and that showed in his players.
We must stay humble, we don't have players likes Sallah, Mane, We don't have players in the UCL etc.
And we have to go there and learn! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
I forgot the learning part :woot:
And we are wondering why the team underperformed, after hearing that $#% from him for close to six years! Lol
proclaimjesus02

Post by proclaimjesus02 »

Here is the video of him speaking after the training session.
Kneedeep

Post by Kneedeep »

proclaimjesus02 wrote: Fri May 27, 2022 2:26 pm

Much better, if Joe-Say is going to inspire the team to perspire and tell us next which Nigerian food he has tried he might as well do it himself. Finidi is nearby for linguistic and cultural translation, assuming his Spanish is stronger than his English.
Advocating rational thought since 1987

Kneedeep wrote: Sat May 28, 2022 2:52 am
proclaimjesus02 wrote: Fri May 27, 2022 2:26 pm

Much better, if Joe-Say is going to inspire the team to perspire and tell us next which Nigerian food he has tried he might as well do it himself. Finidi is nearby for linguistic and cultural translation, assuming his Spanish is stronger than his English.
I assume he speaks Portuguese, I forgot about Finidi would be able to translate Spanish, just as long as the coaches can communicate and they can get the players playing how they want.

gochino wrote: Fri May 27, 2022 11:54 am
Goalgetter wrote: Fri May 27, 2022 10:23 am The guy Peseiro is talking about winning the AFCON in Ivory Coast. This is a tournament that will take place barely 6-months after his appointment. That’s the right mindset there. When you talk like this your players buy into that and the rest will be history. Rhor would never talk about winning anything - and that showed in his players.
We must stay humble, we don't have players likes Sallah, Mane, We don't have players in the UCL etc.
And we are wondering why the team underperformed, after hearing that $#% from him for close to six years! Lol
Eguavoen talked the big talk and what did we win with him?

packerland wrote: Sat May 28, 2022 4:35 am
What are you talking about ? Egu took over weeks before Afcon. Played 4 games lost 1. Played 6 matches won 3 , drew 2 and lost 1 while playing with 10 men. **** destroyed the SE..killed the belief etc.

This pasero will do very well. You all watch and see.

How many weeks was he incharge of the team? That team was psychologically damaged before Eguavoen took over.

gochino wrote: Sat May 28, 2022 7:27 am
How many weeks was he incharge of the team? That team was psychologically damaged before Eguavoen took over.
”Psychologically damaged” :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
And y’all know this because…?
Based on what evidence exactly?
DNQ? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Amazing how fabrication quickly becomes fact as long as it suits your narrative.
What if I too start fabricating theories and making them ‘facts’ to suit my own narrative?
There’s plenty of ambiguous ‘evidence’ to spin a yarn either way.

Damunk wrote: Sat May 28, 2022 7:44 am
fabio wrote: Fri May 27, 2022 11:00 am We must stay humble, we don't have players likes Sallah, Mane, We don't have players in the UCL etc.
”Psychologically damaged” :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
And y’all know this because…?
Based on what evidence exactly?
DNQ? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Amazing how fabrication quickly becomes fact as long as it suits your narrative.
What if I too start fabricating theories and making them ‘facts’ to suit my own narrative?
There’s plenty of ambiguous ‘evidence’ to spin a yarn either way.
But this is psychology 101, if you tell yourself you are not good enough, then this will negatively impact your confidence.
return2k2

Post by return2k2 »

return2k2 wrote: Sat May 28, 2022 12:12 pm
Good one, seems level headed and fair.

maceo4 wrote: Sat May 28, 2022 1:03 pm
Exactly, it's about the team, we don't want to hear that we won't go far because we don’t have players in the top champions league teams!
return2k2

Post by return2k2 »

This is an unedited version of the interview

gochino wrote: Sat May 28, 2022 1:16 pm
maceo4 wrote: Sat May 28, 2022 1:03 pm
Exactly, it's about the team, we don't want to hear that we won't go far because we don’t have players in the top champions league teams!
Unlike the other coach that was looking for tall players :lol: :lol:

And Ghana were not damaged? The Ghana team we lost to were at their lowest when we met them. Egu talked the big talk but he was useless. His formations were ancient & he let all kinds of politicians & flossers disrupt the team practices.
return2k2

Post by return2k2 »

Extended version of the interview: