Jose Pesserio - Welcome to the SE family

Re: Jose Pesserio - Welcome to the SE family

The fact that I now only come to CE for comedy is weirdly itself, comedy.

A no-name coach is “appointed”, but it is “subject to contract signing”.

A nation famed globally for the high-achievements of its exports, is a basket-case at home.

You can’t make this stuff up. It’s like a dystopic comedy from the mind of some coked out Hollywood Director. Wag The Dog. Veep. Just much funnier, and more tragic.

maceo4 wrote: Sun May 15, 2022 7:58 pm
Lolly wrote: Sun May 15, 2022 7:40 pm
Mennn I don’t get these folks, how can it be official if he hasn’t yet signed? Isn’t this what happened last time?
...money has not changed hands. Pay to play. You gotta pay the man to sign contract.

waka-man wrote: Mon May 16, 2022 10:05 am The fact that I now only come to CE for comedy is weirdly itself, comedy.

A no-name coach is “appointed”, but it is “subject to contract signing”.

A nation famed globally for the high-achievements of its exports, is a basket-case at home.

You can’t make this stuff up. It’s like a dystopic comedy from the mind of some coked out Hollywood Director. Wag The Dog. Veep. Just much funnier, and more tragic.
:rotf: I dey ground oooo

And Naija na Naija! Abi Eguavoen na Eguavoen?
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun May 15, 2022 7:48 pm :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: oyinbo na Oyinbo

1naija wrote: Mon May 16, 2022 12:43 pm And Naija na Naija! Abi Eguavoen na Eguavoen?
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun May 15, 2022 7:48 pm :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: oyinbo na Oyinbo
are you going to Dallas?

mcal wrote: Mon May 16, 2022 11:34 am
maceo4 wrote: Sun May 15, 2022 7:58 pm
Lolly wrote: Sun May 15, 2022 7:40 pm
Mennn I don’t get these folks, how can it be official if he hasn’t yet signed? Isn’t this what happened last time?
...money has not changed hands. Pay to play. You gotta pay the man to sign contract.
Reportedly 1 year contract, 70K USD a month…

I am now.
Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon May 16, 2022 1:07 pm
1naija wrote: Mon May 16, 2022 12:43 pm And Naija na Naija! Abi Eguavoen na Eguavoen?
are you going to Dallas?

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon May 16, 2022 6:10 am Anything white is right for the natives. We only want oyinbo, we only hire a coach because he is white.. when was the last time Nigeria won any championship with a white oyinbo coach...hmmm let me guess, in the mid 90s. Lmao
One of the posters here wasn't even born.
Their mind is captured and imprisoned with the notion of White superiority. Why can't Passero be assistant to Findi? Trust me SE ain't going nowhere. Pinnick needs to be removed. He is one of the rotten thieves we have in NFF

70k times 12..lmao journey man about to earn close to $1M .. kai chop life Jose , chop life ..

Tobi17 wrote: Sun May 15, 2022 7:32 pm Oga Peseiro word of advice for you,

If you want to succeed with the SE, build your team around the midfield and defence, don't tow the path of your dinosaur-brained predecessors who always invited 1 million forwards and only 4 midfielders, and then relied on individual wing play and insha Allah to win games.
Exactly, enough of Sentiments, if you are bringing zero value, you should be dropped! Musa, Ighalo Abdullahi am looking at you!

Guys, big porky wan take style show us say him don go do crash course for maths o. But we no go forget so soon...
Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon May 16, 2022 2:05 pm 70k times 12..lmao journey man about to earn close to $1M .. kai chop life Jose , chop life ..

Will Peseiro be a YES man like thw SE coaches before him.

vancity eagle wrote: Mon May 16, 2022 3:06 pm Will Peseiro be a YES man like thw SE coaches before him.
Yes….man, is water wet?

maceo4 wrote: Mon May 16, 2022 3:12 pm
vancity eagle wrote: Mon May 16, 2022 3:06 pm Will Peseiro be a YES man like thw SE coaches before him.
Yes….man, is water wet?
We will know when he includes Musa and Shehu in his first squad.

I fear you may be right on this. He has been played a yo-yo by the NFF and he appears desperate. Then some of the jobs he took in the past does not place him as a selective guy but as someone willing to do whatever. In any case, he has a chance to manage a team that has historically been among Africa's best and thus has opportunity to make a name for himself. This is his calling card.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

He signed a one year contract :rotf: :rotf:

If you want to succeed with the SE, build your team around the midfield and defence, don't tow the path of your dinosaur-brained predecessors who always invited 1 million forwards and only 4 midfielders, and then relied on individual wing play and insha Allah to win games.
Solid advice.

Mr. Peseiro, forget how tempted you might be to invite a lopsided team... but be strict with your invitations. Have a set number of forwards you will invite for games... don't fill the team with forwards and hope to convert them to positions that they are not suited for playing or have the natural instinct to play.

Create competition for spots by limiting the number of players that can be invited for a particular position. Again, don't replace an injured midfielder with a forward.

Identify a style you want to play rather quickly and try to get players who can play your style. If you want to know our style of play, ask Finidi. He will tell you...

Remember you will be responsible for the results. So make sure you are the one shopping for the ingredients for the soup.

Oh finally, they will accuse you of marketing players... don't listen to them.

Good luck...

Or he can just contact Eguavoen to borrow his draughts (checkers) to learn "our style" of play. Abi that is no longer our style? :mad: :veryangry: :veryangry:
Cellular wrote: Mon May 16, 2022 5:35 pm

Identify a style you want to play rather quickly and try to get players who can play your style. If you want to know our style of play, ask Finidi. He will tell you...

His resume is EXTREMELY weak! But I wish him all the best with SE. Let's see what he does.

Cellular wrote: Mon May 16, 2022 5:35 pm

Solid advice.

Mr. Peseiro, forget how tempted you might be to invite a lopsided team... but be strict with your invitations. Have a set number of forwards you will invite for games... don't fill the team with forwards and hope to convert them to positions that they are not suited for playing or have the natural instinct to play.

Create competition for spots by limiting the number of players that can be invited for a particular position. Again, don't replace an injured midfielder with a forward.

Remember you will be responsible for the results. So make sure you are the one shopping for the ingredients for the soup.

Oh finally, they will accuse you of marketing players... don't listen to them.
Good luck...

i will make my final conclusion after the 2 matches vs Mexico and Ecuador

Dumb Africans wanting a White man to fix their problems. :rotf: :rotf: Abeg Passero or whatever your name is, just chop as your predecessors have done. Hopefully, you chop belle full. These dumb Africans are not ready to get sense. Dey be the mugus. :clap: :clap: :clap:

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon May 16, 2022 4:22 pm He signed a one year contract :rotf: :rotf:
Has he signed?