Jose Pesserio - Welcome to the SE family

Re: Jose Pesserio - Welcome to the SE family

maceo4 wrote: Mon May 16, 2022 6:00 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon May 16, 2022 4:22 pm He signed a one year contract :rotf: :rotf:
Has he signed?
https://www.bbc.com/sport/africa/61465019

vancity eagle wrote: Mon May 16, 2022 4:01 pm
maceo4 wrote: Mon May 16, 2022 3:12 pm
vancity eagle wrote: Mon May 16, 2022 3:06 pm Will Peseiro be a YES man like thw SE coaches before him.
Yes….man, is water wet?
We will know when he includes Musa and Shehu in his first squad.
Keep hope alive bro, but NFF is not hiring any coach they can’t control…but I pray I’m wrong…
Kneedeep

Post by Kneedeep »

Aaaaaah...., so Laurent Blanc and Cocu failed the interview :( , anyway we have this friend of Mourinho and so by famz-link I am a friend of Mourinho too :D .
Advocating rational thought since 1987
ahidjo2

Post by ahidjo2 »

highbury wrote: Mon May 16, 2022 5:56 pm Dumb Africans wanting a White man to fix their problems. :rotf: :rotf: Abeg Passero or whatever your name is, just chop as your predecessors have done. Hopefully, you chop belle full. These dumb Africans are not ready to get sense. Dey be the mugus. :clap: :clap: :clap:
Oga, the problem with Africa and Africans is that they have refused to allow people with better managerial competence to handle their affairs. As harsh as it may sound, the so called "whites" that you are mischievously maligning have shown to be more competent managers and organizers in all areas of life, all around the world. That is why their countries work. Concerning the SE, you call people dumb but you ignorantly refuse to use facts and statistics to support your claims. Let's look at some facts that you are avoiding or ignorant of. Every time that Nigeria failed to qualify for either AFCON or the world cup since 1994, a local coach was in charge. Let's take a look:
2006 World cup - local Coach
2012 AFCON -local coach
2015 AFCON - local coach
2017 AFCON - local coach
2022 World cup - local coach

So what is your point? Every progressive country works with facts and data, not emotions. Therefore, looking at the above statistics, there will be no basis to make a claim for a local coach as a better alternative to expatriate coaches.
Abbey

Post by Abbey »

ahidjo2 wrote: Mon May 16, 2022 7:17 pm
highbury wrote: Mon May 16, 2022 5:56 pm Dumb Africans wanting a White man to fix their problems. :rotf: :rotf: Abeg Passero or whatever your name is, just chop as your predecessors have done. Hopefully, you chop belle full. These dumb Africans are not ready to get sense. Dey be the mugus. :clap: :clap: :clap:
Oga, the problem with Africa and Africans is that they have refused to allow people with better managerial competence to handle their affairs. As harsh as it may sound, the so called "whites" that you are mischievously maligning have shown to be more competent managers and organizers in all areas of life, all around the world. That is why their countries work. Concerning the SE, you call people dumb but you ignorantly refuse to use facts and statistics to support your claims. Let's look at some facts that you are avoiding or ignorant of. Every time that Nigeria failed to qualify for either AFCON or the world cup since 1994, a local coach was in charge. Let's take a look:
2012 AFCON -local coach
2015 AFCON - local coach
2017 AFCON - local coach

So what is your point? Every progressive country works with facts and data, not emotions. Therefore, looking at the above statistics, there will be no basis to make a claim for a local coach as a better alternative to expatriate coaches.
Are you been deceitful or you are purposely lying to yourself. I will let you this out ...
A Person convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.

1naija wrote: Mon May 16, 2022 5:51 pm Or he can just contact Eguavoen to borrow his draughts (checkers) to learn "our style" of play. Abi that is no longer our style? :mad: :veryangry: :veryangry:
Cellular wrote: Mon May 16, 2022 5:35 pm

Identify a style you want to play rather quickly and try to get players who can play your style. If you want to know our style of play, ask Finidi. He will tell you...
He can do that too.

The issue is finding the right personnel.

I will have an open mind with him until he messes up... or I don't see any growth.

I pray he does well and is able to withstand our proclivities towards self-sabotage.

2012 AFCON -local coach...why?
2015 AFCON - local coach...why?
2017 AFCON - local coach...why?
...why?
...the questions are above. Bone heads running the NFA, etc. Now my question, why not hire white NFA chief, administrator, and sport minister?
Evidently those oyinbos are smarter than people wey dey hire them, hence they sign, chop money, and still drag them to European court.

Build a solid home based team. You can't depend on clubs releasing players. Build a solid defensive team. Nigeria already have a lot of attacking players.

ohenhen1 wrote: Mon May 16, 2022 8:59 pm Build a solid home based team. You can't depend on clubs releasing players. Build a solid defensive team. Nigeria already have a lot of attacking players.
Clubs HAVE TO RELEASE PLAYERS.

What kind of Crack are you smoking ?

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon May 16, 2022 6:03 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon May 16, 2022 4:22 pm He signed a one year contract :rotf: :rotf:
Has he signed?
According to this he hasn’t signed…
"It's important to reiterate that a deal has been agreed with Mr Peseiro and he will sign his contract before our friendly against Mexico on 28 May," NFF's director of communications, Ademola Olajire, told BBC Sport Africa.

maceo4 wrote: Mon May 16, 2022 10:23 pm
Has he signed?
"It's important to reiterate that a deal has been agreed with Mr Peseiro and he will sign his contract before our friendly against Mexico on 28 May," NFF's director of communications, Ademola Olajire, told BBC Sport Africa.
I mean Peseiro from all accounts has agreed to the terms of his appointment, so signing the contract shouldn't be much of an issue, they are probably wrapping up other more important formalities like his accommodation situation etc

Tobi17 wrote: Tue May 17, 2022 1:07 am
maceo4 wrote: Mon May 16, 2022 10:23 pm
Has he signed?
I mean Peseiro from all accounts has agreed to the terms of his appointment, so signing the contract shouldn't be much of an issue, they are probably wrapping up other more important formalities like his accommodation situation etc
Okay o, same thing they said the first time.
ahidjo2

Post by ahidjo2 »

Abbey wrote: Mon May 16, 2022 7:26 pm
2012 AFCON -local coach
2015 AFCON - local coach
2017 AFCON - local coach

Are you been deceitful or you are purposely lying to yourself. I will let you this out ...
What is your point? That there was no AFCON in 2012 or that it was not a local coach that failed in the qualification?
Kneedeep

Post by Kneedeep »

2012 AFCON -local coach
2015 AFCON - local coach
2017 AFCON - local coach

I can't agree with you since you've set yourself up as incompetent SMH
Advocating rational thought since 1987
ahidjo2

Post by ahidjo2 »

Kneedeep wrote: Wed May 18, 2022 5:10 am
2012 AFCON -local coach
2015 AFCON - local coach
2017 AFCON - local coach

That's the bitter truth sir. The facts and evidence are staring you in the face everywhere you turn unless you want to be like the typical arrogant African that does not know his true strengths and weaknesses. It's not about me, oga

ahidjo2 wrote: Wed May 18, 2022 8:44 pm
Kneedeep wrote: Wed May 18, 2022 5:10 am
2012 AFCON -local coach
2015 AFCON - local coach
2017 AFCON - local coach

That's the bitter truth sir. The facts and evidence are staring you in the face everywhere you turn unless you want to be like the typical arrogant African that does not know his true strengths and weaknesses. It's not about me, oga
What’s your weakness? So apparently you can’t manage or organize, yet you want us to take your unmanaged and unorganized thoughts seriously?

It's been a week already, no press conference, no word from Peseiro, no word from Nff since then. Is this real?

bushboy wrote: Mon May 16, 2022 5:52 pm His resume is EXTREMELY weak! But I wish him all the best with SE. Let's see what he does.
He's white, that's a stronger resume.

2012 AFCON -local coach
2015 AFCON - local coach
2017 AFCON - local coach

Good, how many of them were interim coaches? Which ones started the project from beginging to end? When last did a foreign coach win anything for us? Almost 30 yrs ago!

gochino wrote: Sat May 21, 2022 8:39 am
2012 AFCON -local coach
2015 AFCON - local coach
2017 AFCON - local coach

Good, how many of them were interim coaches? Which ones started the project from beginging to end? When last did a foreign coach win anything for us? Almost 30 yrs ago!
Gochino

Na laff man go laff. So being white makes one more competent as a manager? Just too ridiculous to even conceive.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
ahidjo2

Post by ahidjo2 »

2012 AFCON -local coach
2015 AFCON - local coach
2017 AFCON - local coach

You can provide those statistics that you are interested in. For now, I was focusing on our non-qualification for major events in the past 30 years. And it's about the coaches at those times. There is no reference to causations or obvious or latent reasons for these numbers. If you are interested in providing further numbers on an interim/ not interim, those that started or finished, please provide. If I was interested in those, I would have provided those numbers. This is just descriptive Stats on our failures to qualify and the coaches that made those happen irrespective of real or imagined reasons.
ahidjo2

Post by ahidjo2 »

Enugu II wrote: Sat May 21, 2022 2:20 pm
2012 AFCON -local coach
2015 AFCON - local coach
2017 AFCON - local coach

Gochino

Na laff man go laff. So being white makes one more competent as a manager? Just too ridiculous to even conceive.
If I ask you now why things don't work in your African country as well as in other black African countries, you will begin to give me ridiculous excuses and reasons. If I ask us now why most of us are proudly living and working in a "white" man's country, we will start rambling, providing ridiculous reasons why the situation is the way it is. What is most ridiculous is that a typical African irrespective of exposure and acclaimed academic accomplishments stubbornly refuses to learn and understand his or her weaknesses. There is a reason why the average IQ level of Africans is low (The numbers are out there in the open). We are organizationally incompetent as a people and as a culture. Having a handful of competent individuals does not make the population or entire society competent. Those are simply outliers.

Limit the foreign raised to not more than two on the field he he has a chance. The issue with the SE has been cohesion and style of play. There have just been too many. Arizona started playing professional football like 5 years ago and is the announced midfield maestro and you have naija born thst have been in the system since 12yrs old being left out. Only players that should be considered for SE are starting players playing in a team that is in a good league. That will weed out the apere goals keepers.