that yeye **** was playing Aribo as a DM

dude is a certified CAM and can play as a false 9

Re: that yeye **** was playing Aribo as a DM

Rohr never once played Aribo at DM.

He played his as a CM which isn't a bad option if you want an attacking lineup with Iwobi at AM. Aribo scored 2 goals for SE as a CM. Problem was Aribo can get overworked at CM, especially in the African heat.

Egu was even worse to play Aribo as a CM in a 442 which would expose Aribo even more. Actually Rohr did this as well with his futile attempts to FORCE Iheanacho into the starting lineup.

Aribo only played AM in our last match with Iwobi absent.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed May 18, 2022 9:32 pm dude is a certified CAM and can play as a false 9

Unbelievable. Just stunning, a dizzying level of ignorance. WTF? After 100k posts on CE you still don’t know where and how a DM plays? You saw Aribo play DM for SE? When,where and how. Chaaaai..I thought u were smarter than Danfo who got a coaching certificate from the Herdsmen Sports Polytechnic of Abia but this one takes the cake. :laugh:

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed May 18, 2022 9:32 pm dude is a certified CAM and can play as a false 9
I don't recall him ever playing DM for us, the only role I've seen him play is as a CM in our midfield 2 or an AM in that 2nd leg against Ghana. While Rangers either play him as a CM in their midfield 3 or as one of the attacking 3. Him playing CF had more to do with a lack of options than anything

Sunset wrote: Thu May 19, 2022 5:45 am
I don't recall him ever playing DM for us, the only role I've seen him play is as a CM in our midfield 2 or an AM in that 2nd leg against Ghana. While Rangers either play him as a CM in their midfield 3 or as one of the attacking 3. Him playing CF had more to do with a lack of options than anything
Pls do not consider BigTurkey’s posts as football related. Mods should sagalo this thread to problems and suggestions, :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Sunset wrote: Thu May 19, 2022 5:45 am
**** played him as a DM with Ndidi. We all saw what he did vs Frankfurt yesterday. We really suffered under ****. Dude kept restricting our players. He tried so hard to turn them to kick and run zero ball playing footballers

pindal123

Post by pindal123 »

Some Months ago I read comments of people here who were celebrating Aribo's performace as a DM under Eguavoen!
Now i'm reading that he isn't good as a DM! Why so different opinions after few Months?

pindal123 wrote: Thu May 19, 2022 1:16 pm Some Months ago I read comments of people here who were celebrating Aribo's performace as a DM under Eguavoen!
Now i'm reading that he isn't good as a DM! Why so different opinions after few Months?
He played CM with more freedom to attack under Egu. He even played CAM role in the second leg vs Ghana...