My SE back 4

lacidi
Re: My SE back 4

Post by lacidi »

When was the last time Aina played a full match. The guy has been a bench warmer in a shitty team like Torino, he should not be starting for SE.
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.

lacidi wrote: Mon May 23, 2022 2:31 pm When was the last time Aina played a full match. The guy has been a bench warmer in a shitty team like Torino, he should not be starting for SE.
He is by far our best RB.

He has always been one of the best players in GWG as well , so who exactly should take his place ?

lacidi wrote: Mon May 23, 2022 2:31 pm When was the last time Aina played a full match. The guy has been a bench warmer in a shitty team like Torino, he should not be starting for SE.
He’s been playing their last few matches. Started on the right in place of Singo in their last match.

He has been the most consistent player in the SE for the past 3 years!

He is why I try not to write players off for having a bad game. I almost did after his early performances against South Africa and Algeria in 2017, but he has proven he belongs in the SE starting 11!!!!

1naija wrote: Mon May 23, 2022 2:55 pm He has been the most consistent player in the SE for the past 3 years!

He is why I try not to write players off for having a bad game. I almost did after his early performances against South Africa and Algeria in 2017, but he has proven he belongs in the SE starting 11!!!!

Of course you did and stupidly agreed with including a deadweight like Echijele instead. Olodo Uber left driver :oops:

Bret Fart, na wa o. This expose wey I expose you really dey vex you. :D Don't try to sell us lemon again, or I will expose you again and again.
bret- hart wrote: Mon May 23, 2022 3:16 pm
1naija wrote: Mon May 23, 2022 2:55 pm He has been the most consistent player in the SE for the past 3 years!

Of course you did and stupidly agreed with including a deadweight like Echijele instead. Olodo Uber left driver :oops:

1naija wrote: Mon May 23, 2022 3:19 pm Bret Fart, na wa o. This expose wey I expose you really dey vex you. :D Don't try to sell us lemon again, or I will expose you again and again.

Lemon? I'm selling lemonade for free seeing that Pizzaro has finally invited Adeleye. You should be thankking me. :taunt:

pindal123

Post by pindal123 »

Aina is currently our best RB, and he has always done well for SE.
The alternatives are:
(1) Ebuehi: who plays in a shittier team that has also been relagated;
(2) Osayi-Samuel: whose qualities are still unproven and isn't always a starter at Fenerbehce;
(3) Shehu: who i don't even consider for the SE
(4) Ehizibue: who could be the only real alternative to Aina, but he has some administrative problems to obtain the nigerian passport.

I worry for this Adeleye guy.
He is already under pressure from those pimping him as the next best thing since sliced plantain.
I hope he doesn’t let it affect him.

Seize your chance because our fans can be very unforgiving.
sholaJay

Post by sholaJay »

I’d move Ndidi into the back 4 to create an opportunity for a ball playing DM. ( Onyedika, Azuchibuke)

We are expected to dominate the possession in most of the matches we play on the African Continent.
I don’t believe this suits Ndidi skill set.

Ndidi is at least a better ball player than the likes of Balogun and Ekong. So could help with build up play from the back.

Aina - Ndidi - Bassey - Sanusi

*** when we play a Euro / SA / African top 5 team Ndidi can come back into the midfield.

friday vs Roma, try doing a research

Damunk wrote: Mon May 23, 2022 3:55 pm I worry for this Adeleye guy.
He is already under pressure from those pimping him as the next best thing since sliced plantain.

Are you saying he's guaranteed to start despite there being two other GK's (Adeyinka and Ojo) to contend with?

Sunset wrote: Mon May 23, 2022 4:58 pm

Are you saying he's guaranteed to start despite there being two other GK's (Adeyinka and Ojo) to contend with?
No. To be honest, I’m yet to figure out who is who in the new set, but I know the name ‘Adeleye’ has been mentioned quite a lot and so there are expectations without even knowing him.
But I have an open mind and wish him the best.

Kai, after near 20 years of agency business with no success, Bret Fart don finally hammer! :thumbs: :thumbs: You can now finally pay dowry for you 3rd wife... :D
bret- hart wrote: Mon May 23, 2022 3:24 pm
1naija wrote: Mon May 23, 2022 3:19 pm Bret Fart, na wa o. This expose wey I expose you really dey vex you. :D Don't try to sell us lemon again, or I will expose you again and again.

Lemon? I'm selling lemonade for free seeing that Pizzaro has finally invited Adeleye. You should be thankking me. :taunt:

Adeleye is Peseiros pick.

The other 2 na agency business. Are those even the best 2 Nigerian based keepers ? We never seem to even pick the best Nigerian based keepers.

I'm betting Adeleye will be starting.

By the way what happened to Ogigwe in Swiss league.

Only agents are hyping him up. They ended the season with 43 goals against in the freaking Israeli league! He was the first team goalkeeper for most of the season, so he chopped 90% of those goals. No serious football nation would consider such basket for national team. This is nothing but hammer time for Ike and his agents. :D

And you know this because??
vancity eagle wrote: Mon May 23, 2022 6:00 pm

The other 2 na agency business. Are those even the best 2 Nigerian based keepers ? We never seem to even pick the best Nigerian based keepers.

Maybe you should do more research before making such assertions, as Adeyinka has been the most consistent keeper in the country for the past 2 seasons now, with a NPFL title to his name as well as equaling the clean sheet record last season.

Guys, I would take Sunset's word on this as bible. He is an expert at watching NPFL games on AIT. :D He is very knowledgeable at watching NPFL games on TV. Some of you may think it's worthless knowledge, but gaddemit, it's still knowledge! :D

Sunset wrote: Mon May 23, 2022 6:41 pm

Maybe you should do more research before making such assertions, as Adeyinka has been the most consistent keeper in the country for the past 2 seasons now, with a NPFL title to his name as well as equaling the clean sheet record last season.

If someone doing a bit of research before is an expert to you then it says a lot about how little you know. Btw you should really take this stand up thing seriously with these your football takes :lol: :lol: :lol:
1naija wrote: Mon May 23, 2022 7:01 pm Guys, I would take Sunset's word on this as bible. He is an expert at watching NPFL games on AIT. :D He is very knowledgeable at watching NPFL games on TV. Some of you may think it's worthless knowledge, but gaddemit, it's still knowledge! :D

But you are kind of proving my point. He has been the best keeper the last 2 seasons yet was never called up and we kept getting John Noble, who apparently wasn't even the best keeper at his club.

I'll be interested to see Adeyinka then, but how is the other guy ? Some people have seemed to insinuate that he isn't that good.

vancity eagle wrote: Mon May 23, 2022 7:37 pm

But you are kind of proving my point. He has been the best keeper the last 2 seasons yet was never called up and we kept getting John Noble, who apparently wasn't even the best keeper at his club.

I'll be interested to see Adeyinka then, but how is the other guy ? Some people have seemed to insinuate that he isn't that good.
He's a slight upgrade on Noble but isn't of the level to even be playing for the CHAN eagles.
Gadfly

Post by Gadfly »

1naija wrote: Mon May 23, 2022 7:01 pm Guys, I would take Sunset's word on this as bible. He is an expert at watching NPFL games on AIT. :D He is very knowledgeable at watching NPFL games on TV. Some of you may think it's worthless knowledge, but gaddemit, it's still knowledge! :D
Uncle,

I watch Adeyinka Adewale in December versus Nasarawa United at Lafia Township Stadium. As I reported then, I liked what I saw and how he organized his defense. Hopefully, he has improved more on what I saw back in December.