I'm hearing Maduka Okoye has retired from the team?

Re: I'm hearing Maduka Okoye has retired from the team?

Otitokoro wrote: Mon May 23, 2022 11:16 pm I don't believe he should have, as it wouldn't have made a difference, especially to those who detest the guy (as evidenced by the ridiculous and shameful comments about the young man on this forum).

His silence is actually the mature approach, and has forced his detractors to stew in their misery. And may they continue to stew in their misery, as he continues to ascend to greater things in his career.
A dude in his 50s and 60s should not be this juvenile... SMH
Players and coaches can be criticized without the gibberish of detestation.

When you were criticizing the likes of Oparanozie and siding with the corrupt NFF for punishing her, no one childishky accused you of 'detesting' her. Even if some people actually 'detest' his place in the SE (just as you and many others 'detested Keshi and/or Amodu - and someone even wished him death), it's an unfortunate byproduct of being a public and I am pretty sure (to the doubtful extent that he is aware of CE comments) that he's long ago learnt to take the bad with the good.

maceo4 wrote: Mon May 23, 2022 11:31 pm So is he or isn’t he retiring, so I can know how to properly “stew” abi jollof :rotf: :taunt:

if true, good luck to him. We move forward. Nigeria can find some one better.

Gotti wrote: Tue May 24, 2022 4:41 am
Enugu II wrote: Mon May 23, 2022 4:53 pm
Ugbowo wrote: Mon May 23, 2022 3:13 pm I do think Maduka's silence is a PR mistake.

He needs to make a comment reassuring of his commitment to the SE. His silence is allowing for nonsense and innuendos as we have seen here to continue to proliferate the discussions surrounding him.

He can help himself immensely by saying something.
:clap: :clap:
Doubtful that he would have even been aware of such rumors...
Maduka is very much aware and this message has been passed along to him. We'll see what he chooses to do next.