Page 1 of 17

SE 1 V MEXICO 2. FT

Posted: Sat May 28, 2022 9:18 pm
https://www.owngoalnigeria.com/2022/05/ ... ad-attack/

352. Very solid indeed. I’m liking this coach. The MF organization is what I’ll be paying close attention to.

Uzoho

Awazien. Troost Ajayi

Simon. Bassey

Bonke. Aribo

Iwobi

Moffi Dessers

Re: SE LINEUP V MEXICO

Posted: Sat May 28, 2022 9:24 pm
by vancity eagle
This is a sign of a good coach.

He has changed formations based on who is in camp and this looks to be the best 11 we can field, and the best formation with the said players.

I'm liking Peseiro already, a thinking coach, not a lazy and unflexible dinosaur

Posted: Sat May 28, 2022 9:28 pm
vancity eagle wrote: Sat May 28, 2022 9:24 pm This is a sign of a good coach.

He has changed formations based on who is in camp and this looks to be the best 11 we can field, and the best formation with the said players.

I'm liking Peseiro already, a thinking coach, not a lazy and unflexible dinosaur

I’m happy that he didn’t start a HB ahead of proven better quality just to make people happy . Egusaurus let his assistants pick players just to please them and we ended up with Onazi in the squad v Ghana as a standby. It ended up leaving us with no options in MF thus DNQ.

Posted: Sat May 28, 2022 9:29 pm
by maceo4
Would have put Aina at RWB over Moses as is a more natural fit and plays there for his club…otherwise cool lineup, let’s see how they actually play the system.

Posted: Sat May 28, 2022 9:30 pm
by Siddonlook11

LWKMD... That description ..Lazy..unflexibe ...dinosaur...abeg who be that Rohr or Egu :woot:

Posted: Sat May 28, 2022 9:30 pm
by maceo4
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat May 28, 2022 9:28 pm

I’m happy that he didn’t start a HB ahead of proven better quality just to make people happy . Egusaurus let his assistants pick players just to please them and we ended up with Onazi in the squad v Ghana as a standby. It ended up leaving us with no options in MF thus DNQ.
Lol leave our uncle Onazi abeg…

Posted: Sat May 28, 2022 9:32 pm
maceo4 wrote: Sat May 28, 2022 9:29 pm Would have put Aina at RWB over Moses as is a more natural fit and plays there for his club…
I’d rather have Moses running at the defense with space in front of him than Aina. Moses is a better fit for this lineup.

Wow! I’m getting excited for SE again. I was expecting Buhari in defense and Wike in MF. :lol:

Posted: Sat May 28, 2022 9:44 pm
by Enugu II
maceo4 wrote: Sat May 28, 2022 9:29 pm Would have put Aina at RWB over Moses as is a more natural fit and plays there for his club…otherwise cool lineup, let’s see how they actually play the system.
I thought I read somewhere that Aina is not fully fit. Did I just imagine it? LOL. Seriously, though, the lineup is okay based on those in camp.

Posted: Sat May 28, 2022 9:45 pm
by waka-man
Man, despite the absentees Naija still can field a decent 11.
Travesty not going to the WC because a goal keeping error and Egu’s poor game management.

Posted: Sat May 28, 2022 9:46 pm
by lacidi
What time exactly is the match starting?

Posted: Sat May 28, 2022 9:47 pm
by packerland
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat May 28, 2022 9:32 pm
maceo4 wrote: Sat May 28, 2022 9:29 pm Would have put Aina at RWB over Moses as is a more natural fit and plays there for his club…
I’d rather have Moses running at the defense with space in front of him than Aina. Moses is a better fit for this lineup.

Wow! I’m getting excited for SE again. I was expecting Buhari in defense and Wike in MF. :lol:
Calm down guys. This is a good sign but let’s not forget the people we have in our glass house. Even Rohr had one or two players imposed on him.

Posted: Sat May 28, 2022 9:56 pm
lacidi wrote: Sat May 28, 2022 9:46 pm What time exactly is the match starting?
7pm Houston time

Posted: Sat May 28, 2022 10:02 pm
by vancity eagle
maceo4 wrote: Sat May 28, 2022 9:29 pm Would have put Aina at RWB over Moses as is a more natural fit and plays there for his club…otherwise cool lineup, let’s see how they actually play the system.
Heard Aina is injured

Posted: Sat May 28, 2022 10:03 pm
by vancity eagle
Siddonlook11 wrote: Sat May 28, 2022 9:30 pm

LWKMD... That description ..Lazy..unflexibe ...dinosaur...abeg who be that Rohr or Egu :woot:
Both but Egu was worse.

Was just stuck on 442

Posted: Sat May 28, 2022 10:06 pm
by naijaguy
Aina is injured.

Posted: Sat May 28, 2022 10:14 pm
packerland wrote: Sat May 28, 2022 9:47 pm

Calm down guys. This is a good sign but let’s not forget the people we have in our glass house. Even Rohr had one or two players imposed on him.
Calm down ke? Abeg we need something to get excited about even if it’s on paper. It’s been depression since DNQ. I wan throw a pre game party just to celebrate the lineup sef. :thumbs:

Posted: Sat May 28, 2022 10:34 pm
by Tobi17
I like a flexible thinking coach, all the best to Peseiro

Posted: Sat May 28, 2022 10:42 pm
by maceo4
naijaguy wrote: Sat May 28, 2022 10:06 pm
Aina is injured.
Ah ok makes sense

Posted: Sat May 28, 2022 10:45 pm
by maceo4

Mschew mu guys Aina would be the better fit abeg…since he’s injured Moses can deputize there..

Posted: Sat May 28, 2022 10:47 pm
by maceo4
vancity eagle wrote: Sat May 28, 2022 10:03 pm
Siddonlook11 wrote: Sat May 28, 2022 9:30 pm

Both but Egu was worse.

Was just stuck on 442
The real test will be when everyone is available esp Kelechi, seeing how he chooses to use him…or not…

Posted: Sat May 28, 2022 11:03 pm
by sabb
interesting line up, this midfield should be interesting, Iwobi and Aribo likes 1 touch football and Bonke is ur typical destroyer, chai on paper this looks like the shiznit, cmon SE let's go

Posted: Sat May 28, 2022 11:07 pm
by lacidi
Any site streaming the match?

Posted: Sat May 28, 2022 11:37 pm
by Odas
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat May 28, 2022 9:18 pm https://www.owngoalnigeria.com/2022/05/ ... ad-attack/

352. Very solid indeed. I’m liking this coach. The MF organization is what I’ll be paying close attention to.

Uzoho

Awazien. Troost Ajayi

Simon. Bassey

Bonke. Aribo

Iwobi

Moffi Dessers
I haven't really been following this, but I thought Uzoho was left out from being called? Well, I am glad for the young man. He needs this (moral booster). I am also glad we are playing, or going to play a 3-5-2 formation.