Some Scenes from the AT&T Stadium

return2k2
Some Scenes from the AT&T Stadium

Post by return2k2 »

Last edited by return2k2 on Thu Jun 02, 2022 8:57 pm, edited 14 times in total.
Re: Some Scenes from the AT&T Stadium

empty stadium
Naija people are too strong fisted
return2k2

Post by return2k2 »

I live in Irving, Texas right next to Dallas and about 20 minutes away from the AT&T stadium in Arlington, Texas and I still didn't go to the game because I was concerned that the Super Eagles were going to disgrace us. There are a lot Mexicans here :lol:

return2k2 wrote: Sun May 29, 2022 3:47 pm I live in Irving, Texas right next to Dallas and about 20 minutes away from the AT&T stadium in Arlington, Texas and I still didn't go to the game because I was concerned that the Super Eagles were going to disgrace us. There are a lot Mexicans here :lol:
Shame!

I don't reside in Texas, but I've not really been able to pass up an SE game when I am within a few hundred miles.

I've hardly commented on here since the Ghana game, but I could not resist going to the Stadium yesterday.

return2k2 wrote: Sun May 29, 2022 3:47 pm I live in Irving, Texas right next to Dallas and about 20 minutes away from the AT&T stadium in Arlington, Texas and I still didn't go to the game because I was concerned that the Super Eagles were going to disgrace us. There are a lot Mexicans here :lol:
So meaning you were too broke to take your family so you didn't go to support your country? Please, go get a better job! Nobody cares if you live next to the stadium if you didn't go to the game:roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

Rawlings wrote: Sun May 29, 2022 4:22 am empty stadium
Obuasi miner.

There were just under 58,000 people in the stadium, and I reckon there were at least 3,000 Nigerian fans.

truetalk wrote: Tue May 31, 2022 2:10 pm
Obuasi miner.
There were just under 58,000 people in the stadium, and I reckon there were at least 3,000 Nigerian fans.
Abeokuta refugee,
Houston is home to the largest Nigerian population in the United States As of 2018 about 150,000 Nigerian Americans were in the Houston area (Source). Today, I believe there are about 200,000 (+ 30,000 illegals).
The Naija team shows up and only 3,000 turn up?
Naija people dey too stingy.
Stop dey build mansions, at home, that you'll never live in and enjoy life
return2k2

Post by return2k2 »

Undertaker wrote: Tue May 31, 2022 2:44 am
So meaning you were too broke to take your family so you didn't go to support your country? Please, go get a better job! Nobody cares if you live next to the stadium if you didn't go to the game:roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:
return2k2

Post by return2k2 »

Rawlings wrote: Tue May 31, 2022 3:47 pm
Obuasi miner.
Abeokuta refugee,
Houston is home to the largest Nigerian population in the United States As of 2018 about 150,000 Nigerian Americans were in the Houston area (Source). Today, I believe there are about 200,000 (+ 30,000 illegals).
There are thousands of Nigeria in Dallas, and Houston -Texas has probably the largest population of Nigerians in the U.S. and I wonder why they didn't show up for the eagles? :)

return2k2 wrote: Wed Jun 01, 2022 1:23 pm
Obuasi miner.
Abeokuta refugee,
There are thousands of Nigeria in Dallas, and Houston -Texas has probably the largest population of Nigerians in the U.S. and I wonder why they didn't show up for the eagles? :)
My ex-Naija girlfriend was always in my money. She never wanted to use her money
will u believe on my birthday, she used my money to buy me a gift and take me out for dinner?

return2k2 wrote: Wed Jun 01, 2022 1:23 pm
Obuasi miner.
Abeokuta refugee,
...you will be surprised not all are football fans. They may talk about it, but can't play or go see game, plus job job, man must wak :biggrin: