EKONG needs to find a new club ASAP

The guy is fast becoming an embrassment honestly
Re: EKONG needs to find a new club ASAP

Stop overreacting

. His timing and sense of positioning were obviously not the sharpest. These players are not machines, they're susceptible to errors when not in form. Troost has gone to a WC and 2 Afcons without scoring an own goal if my memory serves me right. He's obviously in the later stages of his SE career, this is not the time to discard him after a meaningless game.

In the last 4 games we've had 3 major errors, one of them by Uzoho who had a good game today. If we throw them away there'll be nobody left. Let Troost leave SE on good terms.

He's found his level...
An honest trier, but little else.

Ekong has not been good enough for the SE in a long time and many of us have been saying it.
Our problem is that we do not have an able replacement just yet.
Ndah, Ozonwafor need to be tested again.
When Bassey was invited and had a shaky first game or two, na so una dey laff am, because he was a Rohr “innit” boy.
Shay you see am now?
Balogun is no longer a guaranteed starter unless we drop Ekong which I wouldn’t mind at all…

Damunk wrote: Sun May 29, 2022 8:24 am Ekong has not been good enough for the SE in a long time and many of us have been saying it.
When Bassey was invited and had a shaky first game or two, na so una dey laff am, because he was a Rohr “innit” boy.
Shay you see am now?
Balogun is no longer a guaranteed starter unless we drop Ekong which I wouldn’t mind at all…
It's time to move on from the Oyinbo wall, it was fun while it lasted but that wall has long fallen flat like the saggy tits of a 90 year old granny...Ekong in particular is simply riding on charity football for the NT at this point...the man is literally a bench warmer at a club that just got relegated, that says it all.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun May 29, 2022 4:39 am Stop overreacting

. His timing and sense of positioning were obviously not the sharpest. These players are not machines, they're susceptible to errors when not in form. Troost has gone to a WC and 2 Afcons without scoring an own goal if my memory serves me right. He's obviously in the later stages of his SE career, this is not the time to discard him after a meaningless game.

In the last 4 games we've had 3 major errors, one of them by Uzoho who had a good game today. If we throw them away there'll be nobody left. Let Troost leave SE on good terms.
He scored a similar own goal for Algeria in the semi final of AFCON 2019.

The truth is while Ekong may not be sharp because of lack of playing time, he really has never been a comfortable player encountering a ball. It has nothing to do with the stage of his career. Many of you forget that only the Nigerian crossbar prevented him from scoring an owngoal in his debut under Stephen Keshi. He simply is who he is. In my view, the center backs are historically below par inspite of few moments of good play as we saw at the recent AFCON.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Damunk wrote: Sun May 29, 2022 8:24 am Ekong has not been good enough for the SE in a long time and many of us have been saying it.
Shay you see am now?
His Master's Voice, Calvin never played a minute under Rohr... :oops:
That Secret Agent nearly cost us Bassey's services by refusing to play him even in DEAD-RUBBER game! SMH

Gotti wrote: Sun May 29, 2022 4:53 am He's found his level...
An honest trier, but little else.
Definitely. Sums him up. Likeable guy. We need someone else to step up to a higher level.

Gotti wrote: Mon May 30, 2022 12:00 am
Shay you see am now?
His Master's Voice, Calvin never played a minute under Rohr... :oops:
That Secret Agent nearly cost us Bassey's services by refusing to play him even in DEAD-RUBBER game! SMH
Mr Sophistry
Your 'sophisticated' English comprehension don desert you? :taunt:
Where did you see me state that he actually "played' under Rohr? Ooops!!!!! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

But I understand. You need to have that your gotya! moment, innit?
Not this time bro. Try harder. And be a bit more patient. Its not that serious.

Bassey was a Rohr 'innit' boy. So when he had a shaky first game, na so una dey laff am. That first game didn't have to have been under Rohr just cos he first invited him - and it wasn't. There was a whole discussion on why he was invited and not used.
The usual Rohr bashing. Maybe you were part of it?
No? :thumb:

See them, do yall have any ready made alternatives?

Damunk wrote: Mon May 30, 2022 1:08 amMr Sophistry
Where did you see me state that he actually "played' under Rohr? Ooops!!!!! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Bassey was a Rohr 'innit' boy. So when he had a shaky first game, na so una dey laff am. That first game didn't have to have been under Rohr just cos he first invited him - and it wasn't. There was a whole discussion on why he was invited and not used.
Blah, blah, blah... :lol:
Rohr is in our back mirror, the less you dredged up that Nightmare the better. Thanks in advance.

Gotti wrote: Mon May 30, 2022 2:27 am

Rohr is in our back mirror, the less you dredged up that Nightmare the better. Thanks in advance.
Yeah, he is. At least you got that one right. :clap:

Gotti wrote: Mon May 30, 2022 2:27 am

a slave will never forget his master :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: