MATCH REPORT: Nigeria 1 Mexico 2

Nigeria remained winless against Mexico in seven games after a 1-2 defeat before a large crowd in an international friendly. It was an improvement from a 0-4 pasting that Nigeria received in the last outing between both teams. But the improvement was in the margin but the outcome was similar. This time, Nigeria suited mostly its European professionals and Mexico did not have all its top boys but the result was still a Mexican victory.
Alex Iwobi, Joe Aribo, Calvin Bassey, and Francis Uzoho showed that they have something to contribute going forward. However, with Awaziem injured and embarrassingly slowed down, the performance of Skipper William Troost-Ekong and Semi Ajayi must surely lead to worries going forward.

Details here http://eaglecity.blogspot.com/2022/05/n ... mes-v.html
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
return2k2
Re: MATCH REPORT: Nigeria 1 Mexico 2

Post by return2k2 »

return2k2

Post by return2k2 »

Nore Highlights from the 2nd Half
Link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RVBx2C4a17g

return2k2

Post by return2k2 »

See better Quality Highlights here but wth Spanish Commentary:

Link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q642jONaGH0

return2k2 wrote: Wed Jun 01, 2022 6:32 pm See better Quality Highlights here but wth Spanish Commentary:

Link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q642jONaGH0

:clap: :clap:
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Uruguay beat Mexico 3-0 just a few days after Mexico downed Naija
USA held Uruguay to a 0-0 draw

If Soccer was logical, I would have said Naija is not improving