Is Something going on with our Northern players ?

I have to ask , maybe just looking too much into this but

Ahmed Musa doesn't show up.

Shehu Abdullahi doesn't show up.

Zaidu Sanusi doesn't show up.

Yusuf Alhassan gets his first long awaited and we'll deserved callup. Doesn't show up, no explanation.

Sadiq Umar could have come for the 2nd match doesn't show up.

What is going on ?
Re: Is Something going on with our Northern players ?

They're revolting

Didn't hear anything of such.

Ugbowo wrote: Tue May 31, 2022 5:10 pm Didn't hear anything of such.
But can't you see where VE is coming from? It can't be mere coincidence that none of these guys showed up.

vancity eagle wrote: Tue May 31, 2022 4:51 pm I have to ask , maybe just looking too much into this but

Yusuf Alhassan gets his first long awaited and we'll deserved callup. Doesn't show up, no explanation.

What is going on ?
Ibrahim Buhari and Sani Faisal that are in camp nko?

Sunset wrote: Tue May 31, 2022 5:43 pm
vancity eagle wrote: Tue May 31, 2022 4:51 pm I have to ask , maybe just looking too much into this but

What is going on ?
that one na strictly business.

Are their spots on the team already secure…

vancity eagle wrote: Tue May 31, 2022 5:45 pm

What is going on ?
that one na strictly business.
You can keep shifting goalposts with this your paranoia, it just get K-leg, but if you classify Musa as Northern then same could be said about Moses Simon so how come he's in camp?
asabatex

Post by asabatex »

:woot: We don win.. :thumbs:

What is going on ?

Did all our first team southern players show? or is there something going on with them also?

why is there no explanation for any of these many withdrawls ?

How does a guy like Yusuf just turn down an opportunity to play for SE, no reason at all.

Seriously where are the updates.

Can’t wait to see how Peseiro handles the Musa issue, will be quite enlightening…

Kai!
If Musa shows up na wahala, as him no show na trouble.

What is going on ?
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: nah una wey get time for this rubbish

1naija wrote: Tue May 31, 2022 5:57 pm Did all our first team southern players show? or is there something going on with them also?
:clap: :clap: I shake my head.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
asabatex

Post by asabatex »

If they show up, you will complain. Now that they did not show up, you are still complaining.

Enugu II wrote: Tue May 31, 2022 10:52 pm
1naija wrote: Tue May 31, 2022 5:57 pm Did all our first team southern players show? or is there something going on with them also?
While there might not be anything specially organized going on let’s not however discount the fact that SADIQ has some bone to chew with SE fans and press whom he accused of bias against the northern players right after last Afcon. And I recall a video clip shot during a workout session at mko pre first leg ghana game when we had thousands of random people trooping into the workout sessions, one guy walked up to what appeared to be a group of the of only the northern dudes at a corner doing their stretching session away from the rest of the players; the guy enthusiastically held out a mic to shehu Abdullahi asking some random supposedly fun questions which all the other non northern players had fun responding to. One could clearly see the obvious transference reaction among this guys given their nonchalant response to the journalist, they didn’t even look at his face. It’s not coincidental that this happened after umar had made that public statement about bias against them

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Nothing positive (or valuable) can come out of a thread like this, nothing :boo:

Our resident Nazi strikes again!

jette1 wrote: Tue May 31, 2022 11:44 pm
Enugu II wrote: Tue May 31, 2022 10:52 pm
While there might not be anything specially organized going on let’s not however discount the fact that SADIQ has some bone to chew with SE fans and press whom he accused of bias against the northern players right after last Afcon. And I recall a video clip shot during a workout session at mko pre first leg ghana game when we had thousands of random people trooping into the workout sessions, one guy walked up to what appeared to be a group of the of only the northern dudes at a corner doing their stretching session away from the rest of the players; the guy enthusiastically held out a mic to shehu Abdullahi asking some random supposedly fun questions which all the other non northern players had fun responding to. One could clearly see the obvious transference reaction among this guys given their nonchalant response to the journalist, they didn’t even look at his face. It’s not coincidental that this happened after umar had made that public statement about bias against them
I won’t be surprised if some of them come here and see the hate directed at them for just being Northerners.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."