Cyriel Dessers is what Nigeria NEEDS!!!!

Re: Cyriel Dessers is what Nigeria NEEDS!!!!

Dessers to Fiorentina is the news in Italy.

txj wrote: Sat Jun 04, 2022 7:16 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Jun 04, 2022 4:08 pm What happenned to the European type finishing vs Ecuador?
What does that even mean?

If there is a 'european type' finishing', is there an Asian type finishing?
What about a Nigerian type finishing?
Perhaps even a subset, like a Zamfara type finishing?
Thats what we are looking to the NPFL to provideunder must. :idea:
You never hear? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
visieC

Post by visieC »

I still stand by my assertion after the Ecuador game.
He is an industrious player, smart physically present and can hold the ball.
Victor O. can partner him upfront

Let's see how he progresses!

VisieC

visieC wrote: Mon Jun 06, 2022 3:05 am I still stand by my assertion after the Ecuador game.

VisieC
How do you compare him to Awoniyi and Sadiq?
Would you place him ahead of them?

Dammy wrote: Sun Jun 05, 2022 9:33 am Dessers to Fiorentina is the news in Italy.
Good move if the transfer goes through. Fiorentina finished one place below Roma. The move would provide a great opportunity to put his skills up against great defenders
visieC

Post by visieC »

Damunk wrote: Mon Jun 06, 2022 8:21 am
visieC wrote: Mon Jun 06, 2022 3:05 am I still stand by my assertion after the Ecuador game.

VisieC
How do you compare him to Awoniyi and Sadiq?
Would you place him ahead of them?
Damunk:

I would place him above those 2 mentioned but on the same level with Victor. As u know there is only one coach. It also depends on the formation and coach's plan.
I se a bright future for Naija.

As an anglophone Cameroonian with Nigerian connection, I can tell u that Nigeria's midfield and goalie are the weak links.

The defence is quite good and the forward line is amazing.

It seems to me that when Naija has the ball and they are driving forward, no one is willing to stay back and defend once the ball is lost. It was obvious in both games last week.

Cheers,

VisieC
return2k2

Post by return2k2 »

What happened to Awoniyi and Iheanacho?
return2k2

Post by return2k2 »

…to warm the bench, two coaches have now not fancied him…na wa o…

I'm surprised he didn't get a minute in the AFCON qualifiers. Maybe he's injured?

I saw him in the UEFA Conf League final. He is an okay player, not a world beater.

I can understand why a coach wouldnt play him today. I am not sure he can play well with Osimhen. I will mean, that Osimhen, who is outrageously superior will have to do the creative work for him. It seems more to me that he may not have played because he is Osimhen's sub -- as opposed to Moffi and Umar, who actually compliment Osimhen/Dessers -- but of course, this is mere speculation.

danfo driver wrote: Tue Jun 14, 2022 1:28 am I saw him in the UEFA Conf League final. He is an okay player, not a world beater.

I can understand why a coach wouldnt play him today. I am not sure he can play well with Osimhen. I will mean, that Osimhen, who is outrageously superior will have to do the creative work for him. It seems more to me that he may not have played because he is Osimhen's sub -- as opposed to Moffi and Umar, who actually compliment Osimhen/Dessers -- but of course, this is mere speculation.
You might be right although I’m not sure how Moffi is a better complement.
And wasn’t Osimhen subbed in the SL game?