Shoutout to Cyber folks!!!

I was glad to see Cyber folks at the parking lot at the stadium yesterday. Real big shout tout to everyone!!! Wanted to stay as it seemed they were having great fun but I had my family with me and had to moved on. Unfortunately, as Nigerian fans we were grossly overrated as is the case in these games.

Hey if you were there yesterday, make noise here and be counted!!!!
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: Shoutout to Cyber folks!!!

Uncle, you should add PEACE OUT! with the peace sign emoji at the end to complete these 1980s slangs to other uncles that were at the parking lot.

Hopefully you guys went into the stadium and didn't listen to the game from your cars.

Enugu II wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 2:48 pm I was glad to see Cyber folks at the parking lot at the stadium yesterday. Real big shout tout to everyone!!! Wanted to stay as it seemed they were having great fun but I had my family with me and had to moved on. Unfortunately, as Nigerian fans we were grossly overrated as is the case in these games.

1naija wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 3:33 pm Uncle, you should add PEACE OUT! with the peace sign emoji at the end to complete these 1980s slangs to other uncles that were at the parking lot.

Hopefully you guys went into the stadium and didn't listen to the game from your cars.

Enugu II wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 2:48 pm I was glad to see Cyber folks at the parking lot at the stadium yesterday. Real big shout tout to everyone!!! Wanted to stay as it seemed they were having great fun but I had my family with me and had to moved on. Unfortunately, as Nigerian fans we were grossly overrated as is the case in these games.

:rotf: :rotf: you tink say we be Houston guys?
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Good one Prof.

What did you wear to the game?

1naija wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 3:33 pm
:rotf: :woot: :rotf: :rotf: You know your people too well

I was there as well my brother, but missed the goal. Even though I was just a mile away from the stadium around an hour before the game :). The traffic was horrendous between Newark and Harrison. Crossing over the bridge (@Frank E Rodgers Blvd) from Newark to Harrison was a nightmare. I was really shocked when I saw sea of Ecuadorians at the stadium. I used to think that Ironbound section of Newark is only home to Portuguese and Brazilian immigrants. I guess the area’s ethnic populations have begun to shift in other directions.

Cellular wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 4:47 pm Good one Prof.

Na dark blue tee shirt (Oops no Super Eagles colors/naa only my wife had SE colors and Naija flag) on shorts. It was tough getting in. I had wanted to walk to the stadium, which was barely 2 miles from my hotel or simply take the train but my family wanted a drive. In any case, got in less than 15 minutes to the kick off.

Our Cyber folks were about 20 or so in all green colors at the parking lot and they were ready to get into the stadium as well but could not stay with the group because family also wanted to get to the stands right away. As you probably also know the game was very exciting.

iworo wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 7:29 pm

I was there as well my brother, but missed the goal. Even though I was just a mile away from the stadium around an hour before the game :). The traffic was horrendous between Newark and Harrison. Crossing over the bridge (@Frank E Rodgers Blvd) from Newark to Harrison was a nightmare. I was really shocked when I saw sea of Ecuadorians at the stadium. I used to think that Ironbound section of Newark is only home to Portuguese and Brazilian immigrants. I guess the area’s ethnic populations have begun to shift in other directions.
I underlined what "you can state that again!!!" The traffic was just rubbish. My hotel was barely 2mi9iles out and we could simply have walked to the stadium.

Enugu II wrote: Sat Jun 04, 2022 2:27 am

Na dark blue tee shirt (Oops no Super Eagles colors/naa only my wife had SE colors and Naija flag) on shorts. It was tough getting in. I had wanted to walk to the stadium, which was barely 2 miles from my hotel or simply take the train but my family wanted a drive. In any case, got in less than 15 minutes to the kick off.

Our Cyber folks were about 20 or so in all green colors at the parking lot and they were ready to get into the stadium as well but could not stay with the group because family also wanted to get to the stands right away. As you probably also know the game was very exciting.
You for wear tie and suit if you no wear anything green. :D :taunt:

Cellular wrote: Sat Jun 04, 2022 1:16 pm
Enugu II wrote: Sat Jun 04, 2022 2:27 am

You for wear tie and suit if you no wear anything green. :D :taunt:
LOL. You don craze finish ooo. Seriously, I thought about wearing green but that thinking was late. Had already arrived NJ with luggage and no such color.
OJI

Post by OJI »

With Colin Udoh at the game.

Uncles!!!

Nice one.
OJI wrote: Sun Jun 05, 2022 8:53 pm Image

:clap: :clap:
OJI

Post by OJI »

2nd from the right. Ex Super Falcons, African Women Footballer of the Year Mercy Akide-Udoh
Last edited by OJI on Mon Jun 06, 2022 4:33 am, edited 1 time in total.
OJI

Post by OJI »

2nd from the right. Ikponmwosa Omoregie. Member, Flying Eagles. FIFA U-20 World Cup in Chile '87.

1naija wrote: Fri Jun 03, 2022 3:33 pm Uncle, you should add PEACE OUT! with the peace sign emoji at the end to complete these 1980s slangs to other uncles that were at the parking lot.

1Naira’s head still never dey house, I swear!

OJI wrote: Mon Jun 06, 2022 4:26 am Image
2nd from the right. Ex Super Falcons, African Women Footballer of the Year Mercy Akide-Udoh
Kudos OJI.