Bein Sports and Nigeria

Why is Nigeria the only country Bein sports America/Canada is not showing ?

They are showing both matches for

Ghana
Senegal
Egypt
Morocco
Ivory Coast
Algeria
Tunisia
Cameroon

Yet no matches for Nigeria. Disgrace

The crooks must be demanding too much money
scholl
Re: Bein Sports and Nigeria

Post by scholl »

vancity eagle wrote: Mon Jun 06, 2022 7:13 pm Why is Nigeria the only country Bein sports America/Canada is not showing ?

Ghana
Senegal
Egypt
Morocco
Ivory Coast
Algeria
Tunisia
Cameroon

Because Nigeria is a disgrace, with people suffering from delusions. Nothing else to add.

vancity eagle wrote: Mon Jun 06, 2022 7:13 pm Why is Nigeria the only country Bein sports America/Canada is not showing ?

Ghana
Senegal
Egypt
Morocco
Ivory Coast
Algeria
Tunisia
Cameroon

Why don't you follow your adopted country Canada? Why are you looking to watch the work of the crooks? Sounds to me that you're crook yourself

Nigeria signed up to Supersport. Hence they broadcast all Naija games

DIMKA76 wrote: Mon Jun 06, 2022 10:15 pm Nigeria signed up to Supersport. Hence they broadcast all Naija games
nah you get time , why even bother

When did they sign this deal? Beinsports showed Nigerian qualifiers last year.
DIMKA76 wrote: Mon Jun 06, 2022 10:15 pm Nigeria signed up to Supersport. Hence they broadcast all Naija games

1naija wrote: Mon Jun 06, 2022 11:10 pm When did they sign this deal? Beinsports showed Nigerian qualifiers last year.
Good question because Nigeria does not hold rights to CAF games. AFCON qualifiers are owned by CAF.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

But Supersport is broadcasting all those nations as well, so no that's not it.

Supersport has Africam rights, Bein has North American rights.

The NFF must be demanding an arm and leg. Only logical conclusion.

...look up the meaning of a pariah.
The only time a SE match is watchable is when they play in the USA or participating in the world cup.

Ghana
Senegal
Egypt
Morocco
Ivory Coast
Algeria
Tunisia
Cameroon

You do know the game is behind closed doors, right?

gochino wrote: Tue Jun 07, 2022 8:08 am

Ghana
Senegal
Egypt
Morocco
Ivory Coast
Algeria
Tunisia
Cameroon

You do know the game is behind closed doors, right?
closed doors means no fans, has nothing to do with TV or TV rights.

Senegal also played behind closed doors yet the game was live on Bein Canada.

When did Senegal played behind closed door? Both games they played so far, both at home had tons of fans! Ugly jersey and terrible grass but lots of fans!

Undertaker wrote: Wed Jun 08, 2022 1:29 am When did Senegal played behind closed door? Both games they played so far, both at home had tons of fans! Ugly jersey and terrible grass but lots of fans!
I thought they were supposed to be banned for pointing lasers at the Egyptians.

Anyways stadium bans have nothing to do with TV rights.

scholl wrote: Mon Jun 06, 2022 7:50 pm

Ghana
Senegal
Egypt
Morocco
Ivory Coast
Algeria
Tunisia
Cameroon

Because Nigeria is a disgrace, with people suffering from delusions. Nothing else to add.

You have to love the Culture of Entitlement...
What you cannot (or don't) do yourself, you stomp your feet and demand others must do it for you!

vancity eagle wrote: Tue Jun 07, 2022 6:04 am But Supersport is broadcasting all those nations as well, so no that's not it.

Nigeria cannot be "demanding an arm and leg" for rights that do not belong to it...

Gotti wrote: Wed Jun 08, 2022 3:27 am
vancity eagle wrote: Tue Jun 07, 2022 6:04 am But Supersport is broadcasting all those nations as well, so no that's not it.

Nigeria cannot be "demanding an arm and leg" for rights that do not belong to it...
I don’t think the NFF has TV rights. Now if we are talking about the rights to be included in video games like FIFA…then the NFF has that power.

So nobody has an opinion why Bein is showing everybody but Nigeria ?

Since we have a lot crooks and we have some junk players according to you, it stands to reason that you shouldn't care when and where the team play. Wetin cosign you?

...if the match is being played behind closed door, I don't see the incentive for any advertiser to invest interest, plus this is under achieving Nigerian side.
So we may not see this match (live) and the next one also to be played be in a no-man's land.
Looking forward to reading commentary and analysis of how the match went.

mcal wrote: Wed Jun 08, 2022 11:46 am ...if the match is being played behind closed door, I don't see the incentive for any advertiser to invest interest, plus this is under achieving Nigerian side.
So we may not see this match (live) and the next one also to be played be in a no-man's land.
Looking forward to reading commentary and analysis of how the match went.
Mcal

Advertisers do not only focus on match attendees. In fact, the eye balls are far more outside the stadium and on other media. The problem, however, is that an empty stadium presents major production challenges.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Chai! All this because we lost to the Midget. I was looking forward to a new SE jersey since I was late on getting the WC 2018 jersey.
Igugu

Post by Igugu »

packerland wrote: Wed Jun 08, 2022 7:13 pm Chai! All this because we lost to the Midget. I was looking forward to a new SE jersey since I was late on getting the WC 2018 jersey.
We did not lose to the Ghanaians. Ghana went to the world cup by luck. They did not beat us. (Away goal).

Igugu wrote: Wed Jun 08, 2022 8:21 pm
packerland wrote: Wed Jun 08, 2022 7:13 pm Chai! All this because we lost to the Midget. I was looking forward to a new SE jersey since I was late on getting the WC 2018 jersey.
We did not lose to the Ghanaians. Ghana went to the world cup by luck. They did not beat us. (Away goal).
A very good statement and/or correction. :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: