Nigeria vs Sierra Leone 2:1(Iwobi and Vic ) HT(2x assist Moses)

Naija fan
Re: Nigeria vs Sierra Leone 0:1

Post by Naija fan »

I will like to see someone test the SL goalie with a long range shot at goal.
"It is not who you are that holds you back, it's who you think you are not."

Naija fan wrote: Thu Jun 09, 2022 5:34 pm I will like to see someone test the SL goalie with a long range shot at goal.
I know right, this their short goalie is useless…
Re: Nigeria vs Sierra Leone 1:1

Aina is useless

How times have changed. To qualify for Afcon now na wahala.

Wait a second, wasn't this the same pitch Dangote renovated not too long ago?

I thought Sadiq Umar is on the pitch? I haven't heard a word about him!

packerland wrote: Thu Jun 09, 2022 5:24 pm Who was given contract to renovate this terrible pitch? Berger? Chinese company? Pinnick should just hire Arsenal grounds crew?
I hear it rained heavily in Abuja...

So it calls into question the drainage.

But the pitch is bad sha... saw some footage of their training inside the mainbowl and it looked bad.

WTF is wrong with Aina

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

People were saying we didn't have the full team against Mexico and Ecuador as if our "full team" is so bad azz that they would have ran over Mexico. The truth is we have a bunch of average players.

make una see Ajayi lmao

Naija fan

Post by Naija fan »

Our ball control and midfield tackling is a consistent problem with this team. Almost gave away another goal.
"It is not who you are that holds you back, it's who you think you are not."

This pitch.

Someone has scammed Dangote.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Where is this pitch? In Ibadan?

1naija wrote: Thu Jun 09, 2022 5:39 pm People were saying we didn't have the full team against Mexico and Ecuador as if our "full team" is so bad azz that they would have ran over Mexico. The truth is we have a bunch of average players.
The WAFU U20 team played more effective football than this agbayas

Or Dangote scammed us.
Lolly wrote: Thu Jun 09, 2022 5:40 pm This pitch.

Someone has scammed Dangote.

Lolly wrote: Thu Jun 09, 2022 5:40 pm This pitch.

Someone has scammed Dangote
I say why are we playing in Abuja?

Iwobi seems to be the best and most intelligent player on the pitch.

Samu needs to help his fullback.

He is often being caught out.

Hate to have Samu playing in front of me.

1naija wrote: Thu Jun 09, 2022 5:40 pm Where is this pitch? In Ibadan?
No, Port Harcourt! Useless cab driver :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

First half

Nigeria 1-1 Sierra Leone
Ethiopia 1-0 Egypt
Guinea 0-0 Malawi
Guinea Bissau 0-1 Sao Tome and Principe

2-1

Osimhen

goal

Well don Simon and Osimhen. Correct cross dia by Aina