Nigeria 2 - Sierra Leone 1 - Highlights

Let's be honest, Bassey would have been slaughtered here if he was a homebased player.

Re: Nigeria 2 - Sierra Leone 1 - Highlights

Folks We have no players

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

The goal post saved us some blushes otherwise, the story might have been different❗️

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Fri Jun 10, 2022 1:40 am The goal post saved us some blushes otherwise, the story might have been different❗️

We are still fooling around with uzuho

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

jette1 wrote: Fri Jun 10, 2022 2:06 am
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Fri Jun 10, 2022 1:40 am The goal post saved us some blushes otherwise, the story might have been different❗️

Uzoho that's the main reason that shot didn't go in our net? :???:

At least VanCity can no longer claim that Moses Simon has no assists “in five years”.
This is two in one game.

I'll like to watch the full game to get a better perspective of the game, but from the highlights it's encouraging to see that we're at least now creating goal scoring chances under Peseiro, that miss from Chukwueze was simply criminal...Iwobi is a gem, Uzoho still doesn't inspire confidence so maybe Adeleye should be given a look against Sao Tome?

Meanwhile our defensive woes continue, Ekong and Ajayi just don't cut it for me, we are really in a center back crisis folks.

I knew it. You don't mean well for us, slow toad Tobi! Have you checked his record in the Israeli league?
Tobi17 wrote: Fri Jun 10, 2022 5:29 am I'll like to watch the full game to get a better perspective of the game, but from the highlights it's encouraging to see that we're at least now creating goal scoring chances under Peseiro, that miss from Chukwueze was simply criminal...Iwobi is a gem, Uzoho still doesn't inspire confidence so maybe Adeleye should be given a look against Sao Tome?

Meanwhile our defensive woes continue, Ekong and Ajayi just don't cut it for me, we are really in a center back crisis folks.

1naija wrote: Fri Jun 10, 2022 5:49 am I knew it. You don't mean well for us, slow toad Tobi! Have you checked his record in the Israeli league?
Tobi17 wrote: Fri Jun 10, 2022 5:29 am I'll like to watch the full game to get a better perspective of the game, but from the highlights it's encouraging to see that we're at least now creating goal scoring chances under Peseiro, that miss from Chukwueze was simply criminal...Iwobi is a gem, Uzoho still doesn't inspire confidence so maybe Adeleye should be given a look against Sao Tome?

Adeleye is a world class GK :thumbs:

jette1 wrote: Fri Jun 10, 2022 2:06 am

Because people where crying when an actual youngster made a mistake and when Uzoho did exactly the same thing no one saw that as a warning!
return2k2

Post by return2k2 »

Last edited by return2k2 on Fri Jun 10, 2022 3:21 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Goalgetter

Post by Goalgetter »

Looks like NFF made the right decision for once in hiring this guy. He is passionate and demands a lot from his players. With more time with the team I see better days ahead. This team will dominate with confidence and gusto. A coach that has immense confidence in his players. Sad that he’s not taking this team to Qatar. Doesn’t sound like a guy who would have gone to the WC to “learn.”
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?

Goalgetter wrote: Fri Jun 10, 2022 3:03 pm Looks like NFF made the right decision for once in hiring this guy. He is passionate and demands a lot from his players. With more time with the team I see better days ahead. This team will dominate with confidence and gusto. A coach that has immense confidence in his players. Sad that he’s not taking this team to Qatar. Doesn’t sound like a guy who would have gone to the WC to “learn.”
I like his "arrogance" and directness, he didn't have to pander to the whole 'Mr Modest" nonsense of putting down your team just to praise the other like Rohr was fond of doing.. Peseiro made it categorically clear even in the presence of the SL coach that his team played better and missed several chances to batter Sierra Leone, the guy no dey sugarcoat, such ballsy mentality makes your players respect you.
return2k2

Post by return2k2 »

Tobi17 wrote: Fri Jun 10, 2022 3:20 pm
Goalgetter wrote: Fri Jun 10, 2022 3:03 pm Looks like NFF made the right decision for once in hiring this guy. He is passionate and demands a lot from his players. With more time with the team I see better days ahead. This team will dominate with confidence and gusto. A coach that has immense confidence in his players. Sad that he’s not taking this team to Qatar. Doesn’t sound like a guy who would have gone to the WC to “learn.”
I like his "arrogance" and directness, he didn't have to pander to the whole 'Mr Modest" nonsense of putting down your team just to praise the other like Rohr was fond of doing.. Peseiro made it categorically clear even in the presence of the SL coach that his team played better and missed several chances to batter Sierra Leone, the guy no dey sugarcoat, such ballsy mentality makes your players respect you.
Had they hired him after the AFCON, maybe we’ll be at the WC and not Ghana or maybe not. The one thing I’m certain is the he would’ve recognized when Ghana switched formation.

Can someone pls send these journos to a proper school?

We are poor in everything!!!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp