Sao Tome vs Nigeria (0-10)Vic x4 ,Moses,MoffiX2 Etebo Lookman Dennis (Assists Moses, Vic x2 Lookman, Zaidu, Musa )

kick off in 44 mins
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Mon Jun 13, 2022 3:55 pm, edited 12 times in total.

Re: Sao Tome vs Nigeria (8.AM)

You don open thread :mad:

Back to 4-4-2

Aribo benched

Still on convinced on Bassey defending....

waka-man wrote: Mon Jun 13, 2022 1:15 pm Aribo benched
Probably knackered. The boy has played the most number of games in this season of any professional footballer in the top tier of Europe’s leagues.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Our coach is still learning. Watch him revert back to 3 in the middle once Etebo and Iwobi gets overrun.

Meanwhile, Simon is the captain of the day. This seniority thing needs to change. Iwobi deserves it more going by his recent performances.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote: Mon Jun 13, 2022 1:21 pm
Probably knackered. The boy has played the most number of games in this season of any professional footballer in the top tier of Europe’s leagues.
In the WORLD, not just top tier Europe.

True but the fact is he really did not distinguish himself in that Sierra Leone game where he basically left the back four unprotected.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Moffi Gideon again, the opponents should be his level hopefully he shines lol

Again Peseiro is a smart, flexible forward thinking coach.

Bassey at CB with Zaidu at LB.

Chuks drooped for Lookman

Not sure why Moffi is ahead of both Sadiq and Dessers though, but I will give him the benefit of the doubt. I think it may be workrate related.

442 is perfect against a minnow like this.

maceo4 wrote: Mon Jun 13, 2022 1:24 pm Moffi Gideon again, the opponents should be his level hopefully he shines lol
Maceo

Maybe the Manager sees something in the guy that we are all missing. Afterall he has these guys in training. We do not watch trainings in most cases.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Lolly wrote: Mon Jun 13, 2022 1:23 pm Our coach is still learning. Watch him revert back to 3 in the middle once Etebo and Iwobi gets overrun.

Meanwhile, Simon is the captain of the day. This seniority thing needs to change. Iwobi deserves it more going by his recent performances.
You think we will get overrun by Sao Tome ?

The will be parking the bus after their 5-1 defeat, 442 is perfect.

After today they will have wished it was Mauritius who took part in these qualifiers instead.
Last edited by vancity eagle on Mon Jun 13, 2022 1:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

I hope so. Boy does need a break.

Enugu II wrote: Mon Jun 13, 2022 1:26 pm
maceo4 wrote: Mon Jun 13, 2022 1:24 pm Moffi Gideon again, the opponents should be his level hopefully he shines lol
Maceo

Maybe the Manager sees something in the guy that we are all missing. Afterall he has these guys in training. We do not watch trainings in most cases.
But we watched the match where both of them played. And we have seen Moffi a few times and he hasn’t really delivered. But let’s leave our coach to continue with his experiments.

I wonder between Bassey and Zaidu who partners Ajayi.

vancity eagle wrote: Mon Jun 13, 2022 1:28 pm
Lolly wrote: Mon Jun 13, 2022 1:23 pm Our coach is still learning. Watch him revert back to 3 in the middle once Etebo and Iwobi gets overrun.

You think we will get overrun by Sao Tome ?

The will be parking the bus after their 5-1 defeat, 442 is perfect.

After today they will have wished it was Mauritius who took part in these qualifiers instead.
Yes we will. Etebo does not have the energy he used to have and Iwobi would be overworked and burn out.

30 minutes to go. We will see.

waka-man wrote: Mon Jun 13, 2022 1:30 pm I wonder between Bassey and Zaidu who partners Ajayi.
Bassey of course. He plays CB for Rangers sometimes including the Euro Cup Final.

waka-man wrote: Mon Jun 13, 2022 1:30 pm I wonder between Bassey and Zaidu who partners Ajayi.
Bassey

vancity eagle wrote: Mon Jun 13, 2022 1:26 pm Again Peseiro is a smart, flexible forward thinking coach.

Bassey at CB with Zaidu at LB.

Chuks drooped for Lookman

Not sure why Moffi is ahead of both Sadiq and Dessers though, but I will give him the benefit of the doubt. I think it may be workrate related.

442 is perfect against a minnow like this.
He’s used 442 against every opponent he’s played lol…

Ekong still injured? I am not sure about this Bassey and Ajayi combination at CD. I would have prefered either Omerou or Balogun in the game. I hope we are not underestimating Sao Tome because the got slaughtered by Guinea-Bissau.

Lolly wrote: Mon Jun 13, 2022 1:29 pm
Enugu II wrote: Mon Jun 13, 2022 1:26 pm
Maceo

But we watched the match where both of them played. And we have seen Moffi a few times and he hasn’t really delivered. But let’s leave our coach to continue with his experiments.
Lolly,

I am with you on this. I really do not rate Moffi that much. However, this guy is the Manager and he sees more of these guys and we dont.

1naija wrote: Mon Jun 13, 2022 1:37 pm Ekong still injured? I am not sure about this Bassey and Ajayi combination at CD. I would have prefered either Omerou or Balogun in the game. I hope we are not underestimating Sao Tome because the got slaughtered by Guinea-Bissau.
And they would be playing together for the first time. This Peseiro is just using us to catch cruise. :lol: